We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Waverly

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Waverly
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Waverly
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this stay online for March 15. The first time through, it changed to date to the day I was booking it between the search screen and available room screen. It did not appear to happen the second time, so I proceeded to book the rooms (2). It was a busy day at work, so I didn't really look...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 634coreym
Garnavillo, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay, the staff were very friendly and the room seemed very well kept. Only complaints we had was the lack of a pool and the continental breakfast could have had something hot besides toaster waffles. Overall, good place for the amount charged.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 910kristib
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review .I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us . Unfortunately we do not have a swimming pool it helps to keep our cost down on our room rates . I am sorry you didn't enjoy our Super Start breakfast with fresh fruit , yogurt ,our signature cinnamon rolls , 2 kinds of toast...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiesW6569ZZ
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller7552016
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3649AOchristineg
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Monona, Iowa
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We make it a point to stay at this Super 8 whenever we're in Waverly. Its convenient location suits our needs perfectly. The staff is friendly and helpful and the property is very clean and quiet. No disappoints here!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeneen G
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review .We look forward to you joining us again.Our staff really enjoy our guest being here in Waverly with us .

Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaraz862
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Nice people, but building and amenities were outdated. Paper thin walls. Laying in bed we could hear conversations of people talking in normal tone of voice all up and down the hall. Smoke smell overwhelming in room and hallways. Will not be returning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank minnesotamom2016
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for your review .We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.We are currently a hotel that offers smoking rooms .We are hoping to go smoke free in 2017 and hopefully you will stay with us again .I hope you did enjoy all our new updates in your room .We have been updating with New pillow top mattress ,...

Victor, Montana
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel was basic but gave me what I needed. I had no reservation, but the staff was responsive and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4165UHstephent
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us .We hope to be able to accommodate you the next time your in Waverly Iowa

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williammK7494IP
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waverly
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Waverly
Comfort Inn Waverly
#1 of 5 in Waverly
106 reviews
1.7 km away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
19.5 km away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cedar Falls
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
26.9 km away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
527 reviews
30.4 km away
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Waverly

Address: 301 13th Ave SW, .6m S Jct Hwy 218 & 3 on 13 Av, Waverly, IA 50677
Region: United States > Iowa > Waverly
Price Range: $76 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waverly 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Waverly Super 8
Waverly Super Eight
Super 8 Waverly Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Waverly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hot tub room is great!”
 of 5 bubbles roxannl141, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The hot tub room was nice”
 of 5 bubbles S7177YOericl, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for Gary and Kathiee”
 of 5 bubbles 978meld, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Upper level room is probably best on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles soccerdad4000, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Bottom floor is Smoke Free, didn't smell as bad as the top floor did!”
 of 5 bubbles 906AmyM, 26 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5