We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Waverly

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Super 8 Waverly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Victor, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel was basic but gave me what I needed. I had no reservation, but the staff was responsive and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank I4165UHstephent
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us .We hope to be able to accommodate you the next time your in Waverly Iowa More 

Travellers are raving about these Waverly hotels

Belvidere
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stay at this property every spring and fall while attending the horse sale. Gary, the Manager, is always very helpful as well as the staff. You know you are staying in the right place, when you walk into the lobby and he calls you by your name.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review ! We enjoy seeing our regular customers they feel like family .We can't wait for your return come spring . More 

Waverly, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very average. It was homecoming weekend so we paid more for the room than a non-busy time, I would hope.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Janae G
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

We hope you had a great time at Homecoming and look forward to you staying with us again when you are in Waverly Iowa . More 

Laura, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Very clean and nice hotel. Have stayed there for several years during the Waverly Horse Sale -

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank gordonn17
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review .We take great pride in our clean and spacious rooms .Hopefully we will see you in the spring for the horse sale again. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The room was clean. The bathroom was very small, but it was clean. The staff was friendly enough. The breakfast was pitiful. I would stay here as I did for a quick one night because of an interview. Would not stay here for longer or if I wanted to be in the hotel for long.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you Hannah for your review .I am sorry you didn't enjoy our Super Start breakfast here at Super 8 with our Signature cinnamon rolls ,2 kinds of toast ,Eggo waffles with syrup ,yogurt ,2 kinds of cereal ,2 kinds of juice ,oatmeal ,hot coco ,milk ,coffee and tea . I hope the next time your in Waverly on a... More 

Guthrie Center, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I was not happy I could not get my AAA discounts and I am not sure I got my rewards point either.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank cindyb545
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thanks Cindy for your review .We have investigated your issues you had and we did find that your rewards points were credited and a discount was given at time of stay that was actually larger than AAA offered .I hope you will stay with us in the future . More 

Seward, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was so happy to see that "the lights were on" at the Waverly Super 8, as I drove through flooded highways and over rushing water. I had come to attend a conference and wasn't even sure it would be held the following day. The service was great. I stayed high & dry for two nights.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for your sweet review .We are so glad you stayed with us . Our staff was pleased to hear you enjoyed your service .We hope you will get to stay with us under better circumstances the next time you are in Waverly Iowa More 

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waverly
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Waverly
Comfort Inn Waverly
#1 of 5 in Waverly
104 reviews
1.7 km away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
26.9 km away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
30.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
26.8 km away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Waverly

Address: 301 13th Ave SW, .6m S Jct Hwy 218 & 3 on 13 Av, Waverly, IA 50677
Region: United States > Iowa > Waverly
Price Range: $102 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waverly 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Waverly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waverly Super 8
Waverly Super Eight
Super 8 Waverly Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Waverly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hot tub room is great!”
 of 5 bubbles roxannl141, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The hot tub room was nice”
 of 5 bubbles S7177YOericl, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for Gary and Kathiee”
 of 5 bubbles 978meld, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Upper level room is probably best on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles soccerdad4000, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Bottom floor is Smoke Free, didn't smell as bad as the top floor did!”
 of 5 bubbles 906AmyM, 26 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay