We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Des Moines West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Des Moines West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Des Moines West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a very nice hotel to stay when visiting the Des Moines area. I enjoyed my accommodation. The free breakfast and evening social were a bonus. It made for less money I needed to spend on meals. I'd stay here again when I'm back in Iowa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derreck M
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel is showing its age with some wear and tear. We would probably stay here again but it depends on the price. We picked this hotel because of the price, having searched Marriott and Hilton hotels knowing they typically provide clean and a good quality room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesy718
Manitowoc
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for business for one night. It was budget friendly, clean, quiet and the front desk employee (didn't get his name) was very friendly and breakfast in the a.m.was more then expected. I have only good things to say about our stay here. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky V
Illinois
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Economical and fantastic. Our room was very nice. A suite with a microwave, refrigerator, separate sink in the food area. A vanity area separate from the Bathroom. A huge jetted tub. A stand alone shower. A nice king bed. Only thing you might not like in the suite is that the heat is in the bedroom area and so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This hotel was not bad. It is a little on the dated side, but overall had a great stay. Front desk guy was welcoming and offered a goodie bag for being a rewards member--thank you! Had an issue with my bill...I was charged long distance for a local phone call and the front desk staff were empowered to credit those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
Tyler C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Des Moines West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. It is awesome to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

North Liberty, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We had a short stay at this hotel but it was wonderful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was decorated very nicely and also was very clean. Bed were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Tyler C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Des Moines West, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, enough to want to come back. Thank you for your feedback.

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This was my first stay in a Springhill Suites and I was impressed enough to return. The furnishings are modern and the room layout is pretty neat, and I wouldn't expect that just from looking at the building. My elite status was recognized at check in by a welcome notice perched on the counter with names of elite members checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 300braveheart
Tyler C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Des Moines West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, I am pleased to hear that you felt appreciated as our guest.

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

When we check in Keith upgraded us to a whirlpool suite. The hotel is a bit on the older side and and could use some updating or I would have given it five stars. Nice large pool area for the kiddos and being on the fourth floor was nice as my wife is a lighter sleeper. Overall very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night during a road trip across the country. Since we've had good experiences at other Springhill Suites, we booked this one. The rate was very good and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They even recommended a wonderful Chinese restaurant that delivers. Unfortunately we could hear noise (a lot of heavy footsteps above us)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boysens
Tyler C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Des Moines West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us valued feedback regarding your stay. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our Chinese recommendation but unfortunately we have fallen short during your stay. I will be passing this comment along to all hotel staff to ensure that we are correcting the issues that you have brought forth. Please be...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at SpringHill Suites before and didn't think twice about staying here as we traveled home. Plus they are so quiet compared to other hotels. The staff was super friendly and we enjoyed the evening social/happy hour. Craft beers and snacks - a nice touch. Our room was spacious and I think the carpet and bedding had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kargalvan
Tyler C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Des Moines West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the staff, and social hour. It is disappointing to hear that you had some issues with your room. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective action to correct the issues that you have brought forth. We have...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.1 km away
West Des Moines Marriott
West Des Moines Marriott
#6 of 22 in West Des Moines
369 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
553 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moine...
#11 of 22 in West Des Moines
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#13 of 22 in West Des Moines
145 reviews
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
194 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Des Moines West

Address: 1236 Jordan Creek Parkway, West Des Moines, IA 50266-5825
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Price Range: $136 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Des Moines West 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Des Moines West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Des Moines West Hotel West Des Moines
Springhill Suites West Des Moines
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Des Moines West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Des Moines West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were able to get the room with a Whirlpool for the same price as a regular room which was nice.”
jamesy718, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 4 floors so up is quieter.”
nancypE3161SZ, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You definitely want top (4th) floor if possible.”
Riverwest48, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just off I-80, which runs just north of the hotel, choose rooms accordingly”
simonsays85, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT get a ground floor room.”
SCalCanz, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5