We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Walcot House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Walcot House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We recently stayed here due to the proximity to the start of the Solent half marathon. We received a lovely warm welcome from Denise, she explained lots of little details to us and gave us lots of hints for where to eat. The room although not overly big was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. The choice of breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My husband, son and I stayed over on a Saturday evening when we were visiting the area. We were pleased with our comfortable, tastefully decorated room with enough-suite. Our room (room 6) had a proper single bed for our son, which is hard to find. We had everything we needed in this spotless hotel... Breakfast was good with plenty to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gooobie
weston-super-mare
Reviewed 21 August 2016

we stayed here for a family wedding nearby , and the location was the upmost reason to book a family room ( room 7) , overlooking the main road at the front , the hosts were friendly and showed us our room personally and also explained the bathroom was at the end of the landing ( for our use alone)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmaid
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before but this was the first time with the new owners. The room was very clean and comfortable, unfortunately the DVD player in the tv didn't work which was disappointing as we wanted to watch a movie my children had brought expecially in the evening, apart from that the room was faultless. Unfortunately the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had two rooms for one night, and literally nothing more than sleeping plus breakfast as we were visiting family in the area. A short time but we managed to be quite unimpressed in it. We had the downstairs front double room, and an upstairs “family” room as the twin was not available. Four adults staying. Arrival was perfunctory –...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Lloyd
Sawston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed here for a night during a weekend trip to the New Forest. When we arrived our friendly hosts were surprised to find that we had two children in our party - the third party booking site we used had failed to pass this information on. However, they sprang into action straight away and had us all accommodated in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Belle Plagne, France
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I've stayed here many times and always assured of a warm welcome. Superbly run and everything you want in a B&B. There is a wide range of breakfast options and evening meals by arrangement you choose. There's nothing fussy here .. just good old values of great service at a reasonable price. Thank you, Denise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312Greg
Essex UK
Reviewed 7 November 2015

For myself I work strange shifts and in order for me to partake of the breakfast I need a guest fridge and microwave, neither of these were available and I found the owner to be humourless and unhelpfull. I also think the wearing of Downton Abbey style outfits for waitresses and cleaning staff for a B & B is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bewise56
Robert E, Manager at Walcot House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. As discussed when you arrived we were happy to heat your food in our microwave during normal meal times. Unfortunately we do not have a guest microwave and as far as we know nor did the previous owners but we did store your food in our fridge as requested. We tried to be helpful and...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Walcot House from 7th - 11th September for my Husband's birthday and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Rob and Denise were perfect hosts, attentive and obliging. We stayed in Room 4 (Double, En-suite) and I was immediately impressed by the facilities, features, decor and standards of cleanliness, as well as the homely, warm and inviting atmosphere. The perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DollySparkle
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We were allowed into our room early as prearranged. This meant we could have a longer day with the family we were visiting. Beautiful clean room, with lots of little extras. Choice of breakfast is fantastic and we need to stay again, to sample more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawley
6.4 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,051 reviews
10.5 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
674 reviews
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN New Holmwood Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Master Builder's House Hotel
15.1 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
937 reviews
13.7 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the edge of the New Forest National Park. Denise and Rob welcome you to Walcot House. The warm hospitality and relaxed atmosphere, the comfort and high standards of our accommodation and the tempting choice of our breakfast menu will make your stay a memorable one. Beaulieu/Exbury Gardens and the Solent are 3 miles from our location. Calshot Activity centre, 2miles. There is plenty to explore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Walcot House

Address: Wallcot House Blackfield Road | Fawley, Fawley SO45 1ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fawley
Price Range: $125 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Walcot House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Walcot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Walcot House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Walcot House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 7 is quite large is a corner room... but bathroom is not in the room”
 of 5 bubbles rmaid, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Demand keys for toilets”
 of 5 bubbles Stephen_Lloyd, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Ashdene”
 of 5 bubbles bewise56, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles DAWNJ956, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Worth a visit, if only for the excellent breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles jeans255, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay