We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-31 2018-01-01
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wolwedans Dune Camp

    NamibRand Nature Reserve, NamibRand Nature Reserve, Namibia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-31 2018-01-01
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NamibRand Nature ReserveSee available hotels in NamibRand Nature Reserve
    Traveller (127)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent85%
    • Very good7%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “every morning” (3 reviews)
    “namib desert” (4 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (124)
    There are newer reviews for Wolwedans Dune Camp
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 59 reviews

    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    We finished our recent 3-week trip through Namibia with 3 nights at Wolwedans Dune Camp. Based on what we heard from our agent and other travelers along the way, we were excited to arrive at Wolwedans and expected a fantastic stay. Unfortunately, we found the...More

    Thank Kismet007
    Response from Wolw123, Wolwedans Digital Team at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 14 September 2016

    Good morning. Please allow us to express our genuine apologies for the experience you had at our Dune Camp. We at Wolwedans, have always prided ourselves on our service delivery and our general rating speaks to that. We do however, receive your constructive feedback with...More

    Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

    We stayed at Wolwedans Private Camp for 3 nights and it was marvelous. Absolutely quiet and private- a magnificent site- lovely accommodations!!! A splendid experience. Our delightful and knowledgable guide was David. We thoroughly enjoyed the Bushman's Walk activity and highly recommend this. We went...More

    Thank castlegreenph
    Response from Nankelo K, Public Relations Manager at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 19 May 2016

    Dear Castlegreenph What a review and what a rating ... Asante , Iyaloo , Vielen dank , Ndapandula u nene ...It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback and reviews, it is very motivating to the team that their dedication and commitment to the...More

    Reviewed 27 April 2016

    It was the second year in a row that we spent 2 days in this wonderful camp. The accommodation is superb and cosy, the guides are are friendly and very professional, the food is excellent and everybody makes you feel at home. It's the ideal...More

    Thank Marie-Dominique K
    Response from Nankelo K, Public Relations Manager at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 19 May 2016

    Dear Peter and Marie Dominique It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback and reviews, it certainly is very motivating to the team that their dedication and commitment to the Wolwedans ethos do not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you visit us...More

    Reviewed 16 April 2016

    Where to begin? The philosophy here seems to be that even though you're in one of the most remote spots on the planet, you can still enjoy fine wine, gourmet dining, and impeccable service. I'm an amateur astronomer, so for me the best part of...More

    Thank james3343
    Response from Nankelo K, Public Relations Manager at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 18 April 2016

    Dear James Wow .. What a way to share your experience at Wolwedans Dunes Camp with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for taking the time to do so. The team was really chuffed to know that you gave your " Wolwedans experience" a 5 star...More

    Reviewed 23 March 2016

    My wife Virginia and I spent 3 days/ 2 nights in the Private Camp at Wolwedans Dunes in March 2016. Cecilia was our guide, Andrew managed the house, Yvette was our chef. Each of these people made our trip the most special time. The beauty...More

    Thank walter o
    Response from Nankelo K, Public Relations Manager at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 1 April 2016

    Dearest Walter Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Private Camp with the TripAdvisor community. It is always great to receive feedback from our patrons, our team certainly appreciated hearing how they made you and your wife's stay special. We look...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • Namibia >
    • Hardap Region >
    • NamibRand Nature Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (127)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (91)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Attractions
    Duwisib Castle
    36 reviews
    57.35 km away
    Sossusvlei
    1,041 reviews
    78.35 km away
    NamibRand Nature Reserve
    152 reviews
    3.12 km away
    Namib Sky Balloon Safaris
    163 reviews
    61.75 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Wolwedans Dune Camp staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All are good"
    Read review
    "The bedroom in the middle is noisiest as closest to the kitchen."
    Read review
    "all tented rooms have great views"
    Read review
    "All the tents were beautifully situated although long sandy walk to the end tent."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing