We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

After we checked into our room we immediately saw live ants crawling around on the bedside table. They were coming from behind the table and it appeared to be food wrappers behind the table. We decided to get a refund and went to a different hotel. They were apologetic and agreed to give us a refund.

Thank Appleweed
Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We were one of the first guests in this awesome hotel. Very nice place, close to (within walking distance) to restaurants. Well lit parking lot. Friendly desk clerk. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Beds were very comfortable after a long Motorcycle ride from Midland TX. Will surely stay again.

1Thank mlpyle2126
Management response:

Dear Mlpyle2126, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you chose us for your stay. A new management company is now overlooking this hotel and already started making improvements to the property. I hope you see the new changes on your next visit. Thanks

Reviewed 27 December 2015

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Flint Hill Inn and Suites. The rate was very reasonable. The staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered a room that was very clean and spacious. There were plenty of spots to park. The mattresses were very comfortable. My 2 year old son...

Thank jewelmommy
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We booked a room for parents weekend at ESU. We had the rate of $55 for the night with a light breakfast included. A few spots on the carpet, the pillows rather worn but everything was clean. The front desk was very pleasant, I had booked through Hotel.com and was surprised when they needed to charge my room when I...

Thank Becky H
Stockton, Missouri
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Okay, I understand this Hotel was the Holiday Inn express, not sure when it changed to Flint Hills I'm thinking this year. The Hotel is in good condition and the 2 queen bed room was extra large. The beds were clean and comfy, bath and shower were very clean with good pressure and plenty of hot water.,sink didn't have a...

Thank Roger A
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Overall Flint Hills Suites offers it's internet customers an affordable place to stay. I called them directly to book multiple rooms --- but the price was double, but using Hotels.com or TravelAdvisor.com a room was 50% less. I also found that most of the staff was friendly and the location wasn't too bad. This property used to be a Fairfield...

Thank RanchGuy
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I rated this average but our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable - an overall nice stay and we slept well. For the rate, I would have expected the accommodations to be a bit nicer but I have no complaints. We didn't use the pool or take advantage of the breakfast. I'd recommend this if you're in...

1Thank CotteyGal
Reviewed 2 June 2015

This independent hotel has seen better days. The mattresses were worn and sagging. One bed dropped three inches when one of us of sat on it causing it to tilt. The room was dirty with us finding personal items on the carpet. Furniture was stained and had holes in it. The ice machine was empty (broken?) and the drink machine...

2Thank flatlandermanitoba
Clive, Iowa
Reviewed 6 March 2015

For a "budget" motel, it was very clean and up to date. Staff were super friendly and the motel was close to lots of retail. I was impressed at the level of service that they provided to me. I would stay there again.

1Thank William C
Wichita, KS
Reviewed 3 September 2014

A year or so ago we had the opportunity to stay at an Emporia Holiday Inn (same hotel, different owners) and really enjoyed the location and the stay. This year when the opportunity came up we decided we wanted to stay at the same place. I was surprised that the Holiday Inn had sold the property and built a new...

2Thank Krista R

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (45)
Room/Suite (23)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (7)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
0.0 km away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#5 of 14 in Emporia
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Emporia
11 reviews
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Emporia
Knights Inn Emporia
#14 of 14 in Emporia
73 reviews
1.4 km away
Super 8 Emporia
Super 8 Emporia
#1 of 14 in Emporia
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2921 West 18th Avenue, Emporia, KS 66801 (Formerly Flint Hill Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Emporia Hotel Emporia
Holiday Inn Emporia
Emporia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the shower curtain for mold. It is a known problem due to the quality of material.”
 of 5 bubbles 567bobw, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot is to front of hotel, so if you want to be able to check on your motorcycle ask for room on front side of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mlpyle2126, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“2 queen rooms are very large.”
 of 5 bubbles rogera537, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor (next to the parking lot) near the street and never heard any traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeS66046, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ask to see room first, check air conditioner plus fresh air setting.”
 of 5 bubbles dspind01, 20 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5