We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Host Inn Emporia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn Emporia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Budget Host Inn Emporia
 Click to rate
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This motel is an outstanding, low cost lodging close to the freeway. It has everything you need (wi-fi, cable, microwave, small fridge), is very clean, quiet, along with friendly staff. Only problem was the room door lock was hard to open until the clerk helped us with it. The place is not new but comfortable and seems to be well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debonair1
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Debonair1, It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience. I hope you will be our guest again!

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Room was clean but not immaculate. There is evidence of mold around the shower but not sure if it's just stained or clear caulked over it. Tried to see if mold would scrape off on my nail and it did not. Room and bed were comfortable. Heater worked fine. Noticed smoke detector was gone but was when we were leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutch50219
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you were so disappointed with us during your recent stay and offer my sincere apologies for the discomforts, frustrations and inconvenienced you experienced here. We will address the things you mentioned in this review.

West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Easy on and off the freeway I-35 just before Emporia on the highway 50 exit, but close enough to count as within the city limits. Nice clean room and very quiet since it is not on a busy road. Will always stop at this place. Thanks Andy, everything was dandy. Leave room for me-Bob

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbranchnm
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Bob, So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the very nice review. We will certainly look to have you stay again in the future!

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Not a good place to spend a night! The room was dank and dirty and smelled of smoke. The door didn't shut properly and therefore could not secure it with the door lock. The remote was minus batteries and was broken anyway. Didn't stay for morning coffee if there was any anyway..........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek T
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you were so disappointed with us during your recent stay and offer my sincere apologies for the discomforts, frustrations and inconvenienced you experienced here.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The place was old, but accommodation were clean and comfortable and the staff were family and took care of us for everything! Will stay there again! Cheap and not costly. Highly recommend to save money👍😊. We will stay here again! Quite and friendly place to stay and very safe!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKenUSa
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Mr. Lopez It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience. I hope you will be our guest again!

Reviewed 18 May 2016

After driving about 10 hours, decided to stop and stay at hotel in area. Went with this one b/c of low price. What a mistake! The bathroom was absolutely disgusting! The shower floor was slimy. I was scared that I was going to get athlete's foot or a fungal disease just standing in the shower. The shower has mold all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luz m
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you were so disappointed with us during your recent stay and offer my sincere apologies for the discomforts, frustrations and inconvenienced you experienced here.

Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here for one night. There were holes in the walls, tears in the upholstered chair, the middle blanket on the bed felt rubbery, and the room was very run down. It was very clean and cheap though so we did stay the night. The staff was friendly and the free wi-fi was fast. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you were so disappointed with us during your recent stay and offer my sincere apologies for the discomforts, frustrations and inconvenienced you experienced here. We will address the things you mentioned in this review. Thank you, N Patel

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

I had asked about coffee and it is in the morning. But the receptionist offered to make a fresh pot for me! Laundry is near the office and also opens in the morning. She offered to let me do it if I needed. I feel so welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alex s
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear that the staff made you fell welcomed. We pride ourselves on leaving a lasting impression with all our guests. We hope to see to you again! N Patel

Onalaska, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Great value for the price. The motel is close to I-35 off Exit 133 and in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are large and clean with comfortable beds, mini fridge, microwave, AC/heater and LED TV. We like that the room had a power strip to recharge our devices. There was plenty of hot water and good water pressure for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SUSAN J
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again. Thank you, N Patel

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2015

needs some updating and painting on the out side but was fairly decent rooms, owner was a nice man let me check out the room before we booked it called for Chinese food from the town, was pretty good as well, would stay again if we are in the area,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlozangip
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. It always gives us great joy to know that are guest enjoyed their stay with. We push for cleanliness and friendliness with all of our staff. So happy to hear that our guest are experiencing that in their stay. Thank you again.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
6.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Emporia
11 reviews
5.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
5.9 km away
Knights Inn Emporia
Knights Inn Emporia
#14 of 15 in Emporia
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
6.5 km away
No photo provided
6.0 km away
Super 8 Emporia
Super 8 Emporia
#1 of 15 in Emporia
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in Emporia, this hotel is mile away from Emporia State University, only moments from downtown on Highway 50. The hotel offers moderately priced good quality accommodation off I-35 EXIT-133 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Emporia

Address: 1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Price Range: $56 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn Emporia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access from and to freeway”
 of 5 bubbles bbranchnm, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 690DerekT690, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room here. Pay $10 more and get a clean room at Days Inn or such.”
 of 5 bubbles luzm829, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 227 and 223 are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles susanjF2615TF, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“decent price”
 of 5 bubbles hlozangip, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5