We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

On our way to Buena Vista CO and stayed here....nice staff...rooms clean...would recommend this place...good place if you have pets....just make sure you know the 25 dollar fee....States per stay not pet so fight that like I did

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Room was good, not excellent. Staff was friendly and efficient. Parking was very good and safe feeling. A little bit expensive, but there are not many options in western Kansas. Steak and Shake just across the parking lot and a convenience store with gas across the street. When heading west, I prefer staying in Salina KS, but this place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otisisadumbdog
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed in this hotel on the way to Denver and didn't feel like making the trip in one straight drive. The good: comfortable beds, great access, easy check-in. The bad: terrible, quirky internet, pathetic shower head and flimsy construction. It took me an extra hour to go to sleep while some heavy footed lunk paced across the floor in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flatlandcoug
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this review

Dear flatlandcoug, Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am happy to learn you appreciate our comfortable beds, wonderful access and smooth check in service. However, I am sorry to know that you were disappointed with your stay due to the internet service, shower condition and noise levels as we always strive to provide a unique experience...

Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My husband and I were on our first trip west from SC. We had planned to camp at the KOA, but the state was under a severe weather watch that day and temps were falling. We decided a hotel was the best option and at the very next exit we found this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777anita2015
Maryville, Illinois
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This is a good hotel for an overnight stay en route to destination. The room is nice, comfortable, and spacious. However, it is overpriced for the area--most probably to get the most out of people en route to/from a western destination from points in the Midwest or east.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda62062
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Reserved a king suite & the first one smelled like someone had urinated on the floor. Was given another room & no smell. The furniture & fixtures in both rooms were dated but clean & adequate for one night. They do allow pets - a bonus! Food & gas close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Careerfed
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this review

Dear Careerfed, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our in room furniture and the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the first room that was assigned to you. I would like to...

Lewisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We didn't actually stay here, but ate next door and stopped by to see if they could recommend one of their Denver locations because that's where we were going to stop for the night. The 2 desk agents looked up their properties, as well as other hotels and saw that every hotel in Denver and even an hour out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
cw_squared
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a while back as it was the halfway point in our journey home. It was clean and quiet. Decent (not outstanding) breakfast and a courteous staff. The room and beds were very comfy. Added bonus in that just a few minutes away there is a unique roadside attraction. A Giant Van Gogh painting of sunflowers. Give it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cw_squared
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick overnight. It was clean, quiet, staff was very nice. Great breakfast the next morning. Service at breakfast was great too. There was a lady making sure everything was clean and full. Would stay again and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Longmont, CO
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed at HIE on our way to Texas. We arrived pretty late at night. The front desk clerk seemed very annoyed that so many people were coming in so late and all at the same time. We were in room 320, the room seemed clean, but, we had all kinds of live black gnats in the tub and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjohale

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.8 km away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#1 of 6 in Goodland
279 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Goodland
95 reviews
1.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Goodland KS
Motel 6 Goodland KS
#5 of 6 in Goodland
4 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Goodland, Kansas Conveniently located off of Interstate 70 and just east of the Colorado border, our Goodland, KS hotel is the perfect place to stay as you explore Goodland. Leisure travelers lodging at our Goodland, Kansas hotel will enjoy a comfortable stay while they experience all that the city has to offer. Those interested in history will love the nearby High Plains Museum and Kidder Massacre Site, while art lovers will enjoy the giant reproduction Van Gogh painting of sunflowers and the Carnegie Arts Center. Excellent fishing and hunting opportunities can be found just minutes away, as can the Sugar Hills Golf Club. Conveniently located near the National Weather Service, the Goodland Regional Medical Center and many local schools and businesses, our hotel in Goodland, Kansas is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Both our meeting room and the 24-hour Business Center are available to help you host events, as well. During your stay at our pet friendly Goodland, Kansas hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool, surf the web with free high-speed Internet access or workout in our Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, as well as other breakfast options. Check out our great Goodland, Kansas hotel deals and rates, and book your stay with us today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland

Address: 2631 Enterprise Rd, (I-70 and Hwy 27), Goodland, KS 67735-9700
Region: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Price Range: $174 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goodland
Holiday Inn Goodland
Goodland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Goodland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor if you plan on sleeping in. We had children stomping above us late into the night, and early in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles kandersonjr1976, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room on the first floor.....construction is so poor that anyone above you is likely to be an annoyance.”
 of 5 bubbles flatlandcoug, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms. Very convenient to I 70.”
 of 5 bubbles 777anita2015, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“When staying at Goodland KS it is the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Linda62062, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side away from the interstate are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahw940, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5