We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a good place to stay . Would be better if they had breakfast there. Room was nice and clean. For who travel with animals , there's pet friendly rooms. Staff was nice. Very good free internet service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todavoz
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out this survey. We appreciate your feedback. We do not have a breakfast room here in the hotel, but we hope you were able to enjoy a complimentary grab-n-go breakfast, or enjoyed a full breakfast at our restaurant, Perkins, in which we offer a discount at by showing...

Mcregor, Minn, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over all it was a very nice place, but would be nice if they had breakfast there. There is a Denny's next door and a Mac's up the road. Beds were very nice, its was quit, bathroom was clean. Room was nice and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you got to visit one of our restaurants, which is Perkins, not Denny's, but same concept. We also have The Page Bistro, which has a menu including great apps, salads, pasta, steaks, chicken, & fish, and a beautiful bar. We do not have a free hot breakfast, but we...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The price was a little higher than I would have expected, but not too bad. Front desk needs help at check out to speed up the process. Need better access to coffee in the lobby, maybe some snacks also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5668QNdavidw
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate it very much and appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey. We do offer complimentary coffee in the lobby daily from 5am-noon, and it is located behind the front desk, but we are always happy to get a cup for our guests, or we will fill one of your...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Went duck hunting in Cheyenne Bottoms, had a group of 5 people. Staff was really nice ,rooms where clean. Had pet friendly room for our lab and a place out back to clean our ducks out of the weather. We will be going back next year and staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad L
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your hunting trip. We love our hunters and do our best to provide what you need all in one spot. We hope you got to enjoy our restaurants & bar, as well. I appreciate you sharing your feedback through this survey. We look forward to seeing you next year, if not sooner! Thanks,...

Great Bend, Kansas
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I've had worse , but better than sleeping in truck to hunt. Was ok but not worth the money, my ac was broken and had to stay up to get it fixed when I had to. E up at 3 am. I was ready for bed. For 83 dollars a night there should be continental breakfast. Could here people run...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessej372
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear you had issues with your AC, but I'm glad we were able to get it fixed for you. It looks like your rate was an equivalent of a 10% discount in one of our deluxe king rooms. Next time you stay with...

Arizona
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Stayed just one night. Perkins restaurant and Page Sports Bar basically in parking lot (10% discount if show room key). Front desk had complementary muffins at check out in basket and computer available for use. In room coffee. Fitness room does not open until 7 am (door is kept locked). Several people were enjoying the indoor pool. Noticed a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highpines
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback about your stay. I hope you come stay with us again. If you are interested in using the fitness center before 7am, just let the front desk know and we will be happy to give you a key to enter early. We hope to see you again the next time you...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We had some business in and around Great Bend so we chose this place because they had a restaurant next door. Super clean room. Gobs of pillows Netflix and cable TV. Fridge and Microwave too. Beds were a little hard for my liking but slept good. It was a Sunday night so not busy and quiet. Didn't make it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smasters
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Great to hear you enjoyed the NETFLIX. We have recently subscribed so all of our guest rooms have NETFLIX and our guests have FREE access to it! Come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield,...

Raton, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Another great nights stay. My mother and I spent the night at the Angus Inn on Oct 18th. Check-in was a breeze. Beds were comfortable and it was pretty quite. Had Dinner and Breakfast next door at Perkins and received 10% for staying at the motel. Both dinner and Breakfast were filling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey. Thank you for staying with us while in Great Bend. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager

Louisiana
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Clean, great for gatherings, good pool, adequate parking, food near by with hotel discounts, helpful staff, safe environment and on a major highway (easy to find). Perfect for school / class reunions. Great for family get to gathers, with kitchen facilities available for a very small fee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in Great Bend. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We do have a wonderful indoor courtyard perfectly equipped to host a variety of functions, and all of our rooms have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, free WIFI, and free NETFLIX! We hope you can come stay with...

Indialantic
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Room was very nice, clean, and quiet; pool/hot tub/spa were very nice. Breakfast was not available. They offer a discount of 10% at the Perkins across the parking lot. We had to walk outside to get from our room to the lobby/front desk. There is a large atrium area that appears to be mostly wasted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411Charley
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey! I have a wonderful housekeeping staff who works very hard to keep our facility very clean. Even though we do not have a complimentary hot breakfast, we still offer free coffee and complimentary fresh baked muffins from Perkins every day while they last, and we have a free grab-n-go...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Bend
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Bend
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Great Bend
Comfort Inn Great Bend
#4 of 8 in Great Bend
76 reviews
1.4 km away
Travelers Budget Inn
Travelers Budget Inn
#5 of 8 in Great Bend
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn Great Bend
Days Inn Great Bend
#6 of 8 in Great Bend
109 reviews
33.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Larned
Rodeway Inn Larned
#2 of 3 in Larned
43 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Great Bend
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Address: 2920 10th Street, Great Bend, KS 67530-4260
Region: United States > Kansas > Great Bend
Price Range: $115 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Angus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Angus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Great Bend
Great Bend Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Angus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are all nice and I have stayed on all sides of the motel in my travels.”
 of 5 bubbles N8464TFmarkb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a upper level room.”
 of 5 bubbles PecosRiver, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to be on the courtyard side, ask to be placed on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles loriw522, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“completely non-smoking!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles billmiddleton, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Handicapped accessible rooms are available.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnb287, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay