We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Butterfield Inn

CancelonUS$105*
View Deal
#2 of 13 Hotels in Hays
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$120*
US$120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Butterfield Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 558: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Butterfield Inn
 Click to rate
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel! Friendly staff and comfortable beds! Easy access from the highway. I stayed on a Sunday night and came back through town and stayed again on Tuesday night. This will be the only hotel I stay from now on when traveling to Hays, KS.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 517christye
Manager17127, Sales Champion at Best Western Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such kind words about our facility! We love hearing that you'll be back, and we can't wait to see you again! We want to thank you for giving us a chance, and for leaving such kind regards for our staff and property. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there's anything we can...

Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived after a long day of travel and were greeted by a personable and bubbly desk clerk (Diva or Dina). It was nice to be greeted so warmly after a tiring day. We were checked in quickly and on our way to our room. Our room was very spacious and super clean. Bed was comfortable, but the pillows could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayLouW
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager17127, Front Desk at Best Western Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We're elated to hear you enjoyed our staff and rooms, and want to thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you think about us during your next trip through Hays! Thank you, Aundie Front Desk

Inman, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very attentive and anticipated my needs. Their breakfast was one of the best I've had in quite some time. The room was a 2 queen size room. There was a sitting area which was quite nice for relaxing and watching tv or doing computer work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald J
Manager17127, Sales Champion at Best Western Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We enjoy creating a great environment for our customers that leaves them with a smile on their face! Thank you for your compliments to our breakfast, rooms, and staff as well! We hope you come back and visit soon. Thank you, Aundie Sales Champion (785) 621-4337 bwbutterfieldinn@gmail.com

Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Butterfield Motel is a great place, outstanding rooms, great service, wonderful breakfast. The hotel is just north of Interstate 70. There we planets of restaurants available in the area. Ate at the Applebee's across the highway, great food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eleschman
Manager17127, Sales Champion at Best Western Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We appreciate your feedback, and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our facility. We want to thank you for your compliments to our breakfast, rooms, and staff in particular. We take pride in what we do, and are so happy to hear we...

Fort Mohave, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything excellent as expected from the Best Western. Close to WalMart and the interstate. We had to stop here to do laundry as we were running out of clean clothes. We are thankful the BW has guest laundries. Cannot recommend the food at the Mexican place next door, but then we live in Arizona. Can recommend the margaritas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Manager17127, Sales Champion at Best Western Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words about our hotel! We want to thank you for letting us, know about your stay, and about what your experience. We also want to thank you for your compliments about our guest laundry as well! We hope you come back and visit soon! Thank you Aundie Sales Champion (785) 621-4337 bwbutterfieldinn@gmail.com

Quincy, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice hotel at a great price. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was extremely friendly and personable. Made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was above average and had lots of good choices. Especially liked the toppings for the eggs. Plenty of choices to eat very close by! We travel through Kansas frequently and will definitely...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
Manager17127, Sales Champion at Best Western Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice compliments about our property! We love making great impressions for our guests, and are happy to hear we succeeded! We want to thank you for such kind words about our breakfast as well! We're so glad to hear you will return, and we hope your next trip through Hays comes soon! Thank you, Aundie Sales...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We choose hotels based on reviews on Trip Advisor. This property received a very high rating, and we were initially very impressed with the facility. However, a series of events led us to revise our initial impression. 5 to 4: We went to the Best Western website to check the price. We showed the check-in clerk the price on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
Manager17127, Sales Champion at Best Western Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have already taken a look into several problems you encountered on your stay to make sure we do not have the same issue again! Unfortunately, we are unable to price match rooms in the hotel itself, but...

Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was driving from Philadelphia to Nevada and had to stop along the way. I had a few choices in the area and chose this location because of the price and reputation of their brand. I made the right choice since my stay was great. The rooms were large and comfortable. The breakfast on the next day was very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline U
Manager17127, Sales Champion at Best Western Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property! We take pride in our facility, and are happy to hear we were able to make your trip that much more enjoyable. We hope you come and see us again during your next road trip, and thank you again. Aundie Sales...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Growing up my parents had a Best Western Hotels book so we always knew where the next BW was on our roadtrip. Through the years some BWs were not regularly updated and the property lost it's great reputation. However, it seems over the last ten years there's been a ton of remodeling, branding, marketing and the name is once again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyKrause
Manager17127, Front Desk at Best Western Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our property, and that we continue to provide a good reputation for our brand! Thank you for such nice comments about our breakfast and staff as well. We want to thank you for your loyalty as well, and hopefully we...

McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were driving from Utah to Tennessee and just stopping to sleep, so we weren't looking for anything fancy. The room was big, comfortable, with 2 beds and 2 comfortable chairs. Breakfast included hot items like eggs and sausage gravy. Fresh baked cookies awaited us as we checked in. The nice woman at breakfast even have us bags to pack...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewcynthia
Manager17127, Front Desk at Best Western Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our property! Thank you for such kind words about our hotel and staff. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that it made your trip that much better! We hope you think of us during your next trip through Hays, and have a safe trip! Thank you,...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Hays
Fairfield Inn Hays
#11 of 13 in Hays
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Butterfield Inn

Address: 1010 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601-9495
Region: United States > Kansas > Hays
Price Range: $148 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Butterfield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Butterfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Butterfield Hotel Hays
Best Western Hays
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hays
#3 Business Hotel in Hays
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Butterfield Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
1 month ago
Surprise, Arizona
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Butterfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor with no problems.”
eleschman, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Turn up the heat a bit, the blankets are a bit thin.”
A7529ZWpeters, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I tend to enjoy rooms on the East side (sunrise is nice).”
NunyaBitnes, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are updated so it does not matter.”
Mbg999, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We asked for top floor away from elevator and facing away from I-70.”
rnbauck, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$105* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$120
Hotwire.comUS$120
HotelQuicklyUS$147
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates