We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Smithville, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed at this facility a couple of years ago and once again found it a convenient place to stop for the night while traveling. From our previous experience we felt it was again a good choice and were not disappointed. Not a lot of "frills" but that's not what we were looking for anyway. It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Kansas City, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Place to stay. Pool and hot tub were appropriate temperature. Food was good and plentiful. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was easy to find and conveniently located to stores and restaurants. A great stop when traveling.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulRking
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel! We are very proud to receive a 5/5 rating. Our hotel is always looking for ways to better serve our guests, and I'm so happy you enjoyed the new mattresses we just installed! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our different amenities like our complimentary breakfast and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to travel to Hays for family emergency. We chose to stay at Quality Inn. The location was quick and easy from the hospital. Many of the employees were so friendly and so nice to work with especially in our situation. We'd definitely stay here again! There wasn't a microwave in our room but we just used the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel online! I'm very sorry for the circumstances of your visit, but I'm glad my staff was able to be of service to you during your difficult time. I'm happy you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I apologize if the lack of a...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Stay. they are pet friendly, they were clean. pool was warm. hot tub not too hot. they are close to fast food restaurants. the staff was respectful, they were nice to my dog. t was easy to get in and out of the parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us online! We so appreciate your 5/5 rating, and your kind words regarding our staff service and clean rooms. I'm so glad you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub - they are great for a soak after a long day of driving. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our...

Canton ks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice stay the staff was friendly and helpful. The room for breakfast was small but the food was good. The room was comfortable with a good bed. Have stayed in this hotel before and always enjoy the stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nocents01
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel! I will be sure to pass along your compliment to my staff. I'm sorry if the size of the breakfast area diminished from your stay with us, but I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast otherwise! We appreciate your repeat business, and look forward to accommodating you again...

Derby, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are great. Service was great. Wonderful stay and couldn't recommend this place more. Heated pool and hot tub. Stayed here for several weeks and had a great stay the entire time. Friendly staff and great rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1727roe
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us online! We are very honored by your 5/5 rating, and we can't thank you enough for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We loved hosting you, and we're so glad you enjoyed the rooms and the service you received. You are welcome back any time!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived as the hotel was receiving new mattresses for every room. The staff apologized for every inconvenience and went above and beyond to make sure we were cared for. Our room was already changed out with a new mattress and ready for occupancy. The room was spotless. Every thing was perfect! Couldn't be happier with the staff. The breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy T
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! We are very proud to receive a 5/5 rating. It is important to our staff that all our guests are provided with excellent service and a clean room. I hope you enjoyed sleeping on your new mattress, and appreciate your patience while we worked to install them during your visit....

Reviewed 13 February 2017

We had a two bed room that was clean and well suited for our family. They had a nice breakfast. My biggest complement is I wanted to Praise the Staff, we had accidently left my young daughters blanket behind. They called us to inform us that they had found it even offering to mail it to us. THANK YOU, THANK...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa W
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed the hot and fresh breakfast. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to my staff as they take great pride in providing an excellent customer service experience and clean rooms for our guests. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and...

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The place is standard for an inn but overall perfectly fine for our stop on our way to Denver. John at the front desk was super helpful and gave us some tips of places to eat in the area. He's the reason we chose quality inn over any other similar place in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrinasnow
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel online! I will be sure to pass your compliment to John as he works very hard to provide our guests with an excellent experience. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you during your next trip to Denver!

Norton
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Amazing stay would recommend no complaints! Friendly staff! Clean room, good breakfast, nice pool area pool was extremely cold though only real complaint. Hot tub was nice! Great stay. Great value will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovesickworshiper
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel with such kind remarks regarding my staff. I will be sure to pass the compliment along as they work hard to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed our hot and fresh breakfast. However, I'm very sorry the pool temperature diminished from your...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hays hotels
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fort Hays Inn
Fort Hays Inn
#12 of 13 in Hays
144 reviews
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2810 Vine St, Hays, KS 67601-1927
Region: United States > Kansas > Hays
Price Range: $78 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hays
Hays Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep tight ”
nocents01, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 220 alone at the end of the hall and it was very quiet.”
arrice2, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the back”
millc54, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No elevator-request first floor if you have issues with stairs.”
jennio482, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“First floor is preferred.”
janiceb483, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5