We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
91Reviews
34Photos
0Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 28
  • 25
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were happy to find such a good value at the end of a long day of driving. Beds are comfortable, everything is clean and operational. Our room was funky in that the sink was not in the same room as the toilet, which made it awkward for the adults to brush teeth and wash faces
Read more
Response from Delaney S, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Oct. 17, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback.
Read more
This hotel had the better reviews. Looks old outside, but the rooms were nice. The a.c. was super cold. Couldn't use the pool didn't have time. The breakfast was ok. The biscuits were burnt tho. Lynette at check in was friendly.
Read more
We ended a 3 week vacation with a 2 night stay here in Hays. This Quality Inn had an excellent breakfast, and was convenient to shopping, food, and the Sternberg Museum. Breakfast included Almond Milk option and Greek Yogurt. No elevator was available but the room was nice and
Read more
If you stay here the maid will be knocking on your door at 7:30 a.m. Put up the privacy sign. You won't get maid service but you will get sleep. Plan to eat breakfast out. Staff is nice room was clean, but cold shower at night.
Read more
Response from Alexia C, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Feb. 5, 2018
Hello Phyllis, First, let me just start by thanking you for taking the time out of your busy day to review my hotel online. We really appreciate the feedback our guests provide so we can see what areas in our service that we can improve on. I am so sorry to see you had a few issues during your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that a maid was knocking on your door so early. Our housekeeping staff does not come in until 9:00 a.m. to start cleaning rooms. I am not sure why a housekeeper would be trying to get into guest rooms so early! I made sure to speak with all my housekeeping staff to make sure they know not to disturb guests so early. Also I am sorry to hear about your shower. After your stay we went into the room and got the water to turn hot so we are doing a little bit more investigating to figure out why you were experiencing a cold shower. This is really important to us because we don't want you or another guest to have to experience that ever again. We really appreciate your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the experience you deserve. Kind Regards, Alexia C, General Manager Quality Inn 786-628-8008
Read more
The rooms are clean. Very quiet. Not much of a view, but we weren't there to look out the windows. Beds were comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water. Please fix the back entry door, as it was broken and you could open it without swiping your key card.
Read more
Response from Alexia C, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Nov. 27, 2017
Hello Almburr, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel online. We really appreciate the feedback that you have given. We use it to really try and improve our hotel for the guest benefit. I am very glad to see you had a good stay while you were here! We are currently in the process of getting the back door fixed. It seems to be taking a little longer than expected but it is being addressed. Thank you so much for your business. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Alexia C, General Manager Quality Inn 785-628-8008
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn
Guest room with double beds
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn
Room with flat-screen television
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn
Room with table and chairs
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn
Guest room
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn
Guest room with double beds
PreviousNext
12
"Not far from I-70."
"Check the room first...it may or may not be good"
"Maybe book a room on the second floor to avoid overhead noise."
"Sleep tight "
"We had room 220 alone at the end of the hall and it was very quiet."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn hayshays quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesKansasHays
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing