We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Value Place Junction City, Kansas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Place Junction City, Kansas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 8 October 2016

It was a very clean and restful place. The staff seemed pleasant and constantly busy but could work on their friendly attitude. They weren't rude, but very standoffish. And several times I had to use the call phone to get assistance at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddailey60
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Junction City, Kansas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do apologize that our service did not meet your expectations. Reviews like this help the management improve customer service tactics to ensure guest enjoy there overall experience. Thanks for letting us know.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 July 2016

There is nothing wrong with this place, but just be aware, it is an "extended stay" hotel, not a regular hotel. so you have a kitchen, but not even a cup or plate or anything. you have a nice bathroom, but no shampoo. You enter and there is no lobby - instead a metal security screen, which someone eventually opens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol b
Stephen S, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Junction City, Kansas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on affordable rates, safety and cleanliness for our guest. In doing this we have to take out some of the frills that most are use too. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will visit us again.

Reviewed 18 July 2016

I was in town to visit my husband that's stationed at Fort Riley. Justin help check us in, he took good care of us. He believe in making you feel safe and comfortable, he seem very friendly and helpful. I felt safe and secure, bring utensils to cook because they don't have any plastic or paper plates.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happywifehappy
Stephen S, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Junction City, Kansas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Justin will be excited to hear that his awesome service played a role in your stay going well. We are please to know that you felt safe and comfortable.

Woodland Park, Colorado
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Room was clean, very basic towels, one soap, small bed, two basic pillows. This is not a hotel with mints on the pillow. That said: price was one of the best in town, small kitchen included. Full size refrigerator with stove. My room smoke free. Alice had me signed in just a few minutes & very friendly. Right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CavemanHHH
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Junction City, Kansas, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, it is great responses like this that keep our staff motivated on providing great service.

Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I felt right at home at the Value Place in Junction City. Their staff is friendly and attentive. They have someone ready at all times to fulfill your requests. Recommending this extended stay goes without say!!!! Super Pleased

 Report
Helpful?
Thank javycarr
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Junction City, Kansas, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay feeling right at home and we hope to see you again very soon.

Junction City, Kansas
Reviewed 3 February 2016

As a guest for nearly a year, I can truthfully state this hotel staff is the best! The manager is nice & quick to assist in stressful situations. Actually all the staff are always friendly & helpful; also very good at problem solving. My room is cleaned very thoroughly every time on schedule. Since I have been here the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl1227
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Junction City, Kansas, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are excited that you are enjoying your stay. We will continue to exceed your expectations with great service and clean rooms.

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful, they were fast and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a great one. The rooms were clean and smelled good no noisy neighbors good selection of channels on TV as well as complimentary hygiene products. .. all in all would recommend to everyone the service you receive here is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
Junction City, Kansas
Reviewed 20 August 2015

At first it was a great hotel now that i have been here for 3 months i have had many issues with the room and the staff . 1.) There were many bugs in my room and i have a three year old everytime i would walk into the bathroom there would be living or dead bugs all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Snikerdoodle55555
Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This was the worst hotel ever. I was visiting my son who's in the military and just had my first grandchild. The rooms had bugs and it smelt horrible throughout the entire building including the elevator. The TV went out and I called the office and the guy was like maybe it's just that channel, so I changed it and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee382015
Kerry S, General Manager at Value Place Junction City, Kansas, responded to this review

I want to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. I have not been able to find your reservation or when you stayed. I can assure you that is not the way I manage the hotel and if you would like to contact me and discuss the matter I would be happy to speak with you any time. Thank you again for...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I have stayed here a numerous amount of times because of constrution projects on Ft. Riley and the place is showing much improvement from last year about this time, My crew loves it here this is our go to place when we come to Junction. Kerry is great its always nice to come in to a smiling face.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Kerry S, General Manager at Value Place Junction City, Kansas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for your stay at Value Place-Junction City, KS. We want all of our guests to have the positive experience and stay. If there is anything we can do to make your stay even better in the future please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 14 in Junction City
495 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 14 in Junction City
106 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
#2 of 14 in Junction City
236 reviews
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
2.5 km away
Econo Lodge of Junction City
Econo Lodge of Junction City
#13 of 14 in Junction City
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value Place Hotel is an extended stay hotel, we want you to be prepared-prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly Affordable, incredibly Clean, Safer, and Simple experience. This is more than just a nice idea-it's the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment and the necessary amenities at your finger tips. We're a hybrid-and that makes us better than a standard hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you'll find. Think about it-no extras costs padded into your price, no hidden fees. No long term lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that's just for starters. Find out how we're different and what to expect when you're here.... What to expect when you arrive.... After a brief room tour, you'll register, pay for the night or week and enjoy the clean, quite and secure facility we promise to every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place and children 17 and under stay free. We have on-site 24 hour Laundry Facility and onsite Safety Attendant and Maintenance on call for your convenience and service. We are the best affordable choice for hotel stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place Junction City, Kansas

Address: 311 E Ash St, I-70 & Frontage Rd of E. Ash. (Exit 298), Junction City, KS 66441-1440
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Price Range: $53 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Junction City, Kansas 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Value Place Junction City, Kansas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Junction City Hotel Junction City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Junction City, Kansas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the first floor allows pets and the 4th floor allows smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles carolb877, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget your utensils for cooking ect”
 of 5 bubbles Happywifehappy, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway. Get room on second floor to avoid car lights & people loading & unloading.”
 of 5 bubbles CavemanHHH, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Buy groceries.”
 of 5 bubbles javycarr, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“West facing rooms offer an excellent view of gorgeous Kansas sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles Sheryl1227, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay