We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
251
192
110
60
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
251
192
110
60
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssprint centerfront deskpower and light districtclose to downtowncovered parkingrestaurant staffnice hotelbreakfast staffconvenient locationomeletshuttle servicehotel staystaff was friendlybusiness tripbusiness centerchecking outexcellent stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 668 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Despite having one pictured on their website this hotel does not have a hot tub. This was the deciding factor in reserving this specific hotel. The lady at the front desk just laughed it off. At least she found the humor in it. I've been...More

1  Thank David S
Response from kathrynp816, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kansas CityResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We will look into ensuring that our website does not advertise a...More

Reviewed November 2, 2017

the hotel was great . the staff was super nice and check in and out was great . the rooms were very clean and it was so nice to have a parking garage for your guests . thanks again . I would come back again...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank april d
Response from kathrynp816, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kansas CityResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the time you spent in Kansas City to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make...More

Reviewed October 30, 2017

Basic service Hotel , good for overnight stay if you have any business near hotel location, good for solo trips , tight location , bar too small , few amenities , good service by hotel staff in general ,More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank EdwinBeta
Response from CubReviewer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kansas CityResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your time in Kansas City to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay...More

Reviewed October 29, 2017

Breakfast was not what I'm used to that Hilton offers. The breakfast was not all that good, I had six breakfasts and four out of the six were horrible. The cook either over cooked the eggs or under cooked the eggs, and the pancakes were...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Ray C
Response from CubReviewer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kansas CityResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the quality of breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked...More

Reviewed October 26, 2017

Nice enough hotel and super friendly staff. But the parking garage is tiny. Like 10 spots on the level of the entry of the hotel, no elevator access from other levels of the garage, luckily we didn’t have much baggage but it’s super inconvenient if...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Erica W
Response from CubReviewer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kansas CityResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your time in Kansas City to your liking; however, we apologize for the inconvenient parking space. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kansas City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
educatorokc
March 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from LalaVilela | Reviewed this property |
Hi! I thought the bed was comfortable and I didn’t think the mattress was too soft. I’m not sure how the bed would be for you, though. I suggest you calling to the hotel and checking if they have a bed that would be... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
dancingqueen8920
April 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from dlchambers | Reviewed this property |
My room came with breakfast included. Because many places offer this, I only stay at places that include "free" breakfast. If you have to pay, it's a ripoff.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not the best location due to the neighborhood"
Read review
"Lower floors put you closer to amenities"
Read review
"Be careful when using the pool or showers as the floors are slick."
Read review
"join Hilton Honors program to get free bottle waters."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing