We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West

Booking.comUS$134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$146*
US$134*
Great Deal
US$139*
US$146*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kansas City \/ Village West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The location of this hotel is near a casino. Parents that chose to gamble apparently like this hotel and tend to leave children alone unsupervised at times. thus, Noisy kids run the halls after midnight.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilma M
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and we want to Thank You for staying with us! We were accommodating a young sports team those particular dates so we apologize that the children got a little rambunctious while staying at the hotel. We hope you will come stay with us again so we can guarantee you a GREAT stay!

Lawton, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Limited contact with staff but they were friendly and courteous to not only me, but others arriving. Room was clean, breakfast had limited selection but acceptable. Having to re-register for complimentary internet service every 24 hrs was kind of an inconvenience but not a deal breaker.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel M
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us...we love taking care of all of our guest!!! Please come see us again soon!

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Dirty Room. Hair found on bathroom floor. toilet seat needs replacement. insects in bathroom. mosquitoes. every night i had to spray myself with OFF. icebox was not properly maintained. I had to use the employee refrigerator to keep my tv dinners frozen. parking lot not safe for vehicles. Police were called to investigate breakin of a couple's pick-up truck.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard h
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not experience a GREAT stay with us as we want all of our guest to leave happy! I have discussed the issues you mentioned with the different departments and they understand that we have to have TOP NOTCH rooms for all of our guest! Unfortunately, several area parking lots got disturbed by vandalism on that...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Excellent location right next to the speedway excellent service staff extremely helpful. Central location to plenty of attractions and things to do quiet facility plenty of amenities the staff was great rooms were clean

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustin c
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We want to Thank You for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon! Our guest are so important to us and we want every stay with us to be a GREAT stay! See Ya Soon!!

Topeka, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We reserved a handicap room on line. It was confirmed on line. However when checking in we were given a regular room. Before leaving the desk I had them check and they changed it to a handicap room. We were surprised there were no bottles of water in the room. There was no soap dish or shelf in the walk-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you did not experience a GREAT stay with us as we want all of our guest to leave happy!! I am happy that the front desk agent was able to accommodate you into the roll-in shower ADA room as central reservations did not indicate your room type as a ADA room. The silver ring has...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We couldn't get a hotel closer to KU so we were lucky to find this place. Great service and location. Close to Hollywood Casino and a straight shot to the university! Newly remodeled so is very modern and updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We want to Thank You for staying with us and we hope to see you again! We love taking care of our guest so come on back so we can pamper you again!

Lebanon, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The Hampton in was centrally located in the Legions shopping center an Cabella's. Good restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Every thing I expected in a Hampton Inn. Breakfast was also good with a lot of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We want to Thank You for staying with us and hope to see you again!

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Room 301 family suite seemed to be under construction.. not worth the cost. There was baseboard falling off the wall and holes in the wall where a tv used to be. More so, there was a floor outlet not properly installed that was a safety concern for children.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hey3ducks
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We do want to thank you for staying with us, we love taking care of our guest. We apologize that the family suite was not all the way back to par from our renovations, we are working on it. Please come back and see us and we will make your stay a GREAT stay!

Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This hotel was very clean. The staff was helpful and happy. It was located in a very nice area of Kansas City. I would stay here again if I have another trip to this area. The breakfast was hot and had a large assortment to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We want to THANK YOU for staying with us!! It makes us HAPPY to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us when you are in Kansas City!!!

Sedalia, Missouri, Usa
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Nice Hampton hotel room was clean and nice hotel. staff helpful I asked for help getting a ride to the casino and this was quick and staff very helpful. I really enjoyed being outside this hotel when I smoked there are lots of trees and shade and places to smoke outside. It is very pretty outside. The ride to the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyT615
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us and we are SOOO HAPPY that you enjoyed your stay!! Please come back and see us!

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
1.0 km away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#9 of 21 in Kansas City
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West

Address: 1400 Village West Pkwy, Kansas City, KS 66111-1876
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range: $215 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cornwall, NY
Cornwall, NY

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good, but ask if they had any recent painting if that is an issue for you. They keep the place looking good.”
MikeC819, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the Race Schedule before booking your stay!”
KansasExplorer5115, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Did not really see a bad location for room”
valerieU2, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room that has already been renovated.”
TaulPaul, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Top floor would be best to avoid the noisy hallways when the families are there.”
TheCommonMansMile, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$139
TripAdvisorUS$134
CancelonUS$146
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates