We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Inn Kansas City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Regency Inn Kansas City
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Regency Inn Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 22: English reviews
Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Filthy, filthy place. Only made reservation there because they said it was close to Legends, but was 70 blocks actually. Everything in the other bad reviews is true! About vomited when I looked at the bathroom and I'm a strong guy! Ugh! Stunk, wreaked of smoke, dirty towels, heater did not work, and on and on. You take your life...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank transcriptionist
regencyinnkansascity, Webmaster at Regency Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regency Inn Kansas City for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • Housekeeping and maintenance received additional training in the level which they are meet in cleanliness and functioning of equipment as...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel is dirty n Trust me real dirty the towel looks like someone used them and folded and kept them back i asked the recption to get me the tv remote like a million times i survived for 2 nights thats more then enough for me im never going back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammycrooks74
regencyinnkansascity, Webmaster at Regency Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regency Inn Kansas City Hotel for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. • Housekeeping was instructed...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Huge disappointment! No alarm clock, hair dryer, microwave or remote for tv. Toilet leaked each time it was flushed and refrigerator did not work,. No shampoo, towels were rough, We will not return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxerv
regencyinnkansascity, Webmaster at Regency Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regency Inn Kansas City Hotel for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Housekeeping was instructed that the room assigned to you was not properly equipped as to, No shampoo, Rough towels...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Could not find my reservation. Room reaked of cigarette smoke. Blow dryer looked like it was used in the dirt for months. tub was filthy, bathroom calking was dirty. Door did not shut completely, door also had no security lock. Room was hot and fridge not plugged in. No remote for tv. no microwave in room. Office had 2inch thick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cucamping
regencyinnkansascity, Webmaster at Regency Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regency Inn Kansas City Hotel for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Desk staff received additional training in registering our valued guests. • Maintenance was instructed to replace all the Locks...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 6 June 2011

PUBLIC BEWARE... this so called motel is nothing more that a flop place for druggies... the rooms were very nasty, bed bugs everywhere and smelled terrible. it was so bad, that we only looked in long enough for a phone book to call another motel... I only wish I had read the reviews before I booked it, taught me a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank murkymare
regencyinnkansascity, Webmaster at Regency Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regency Inn Kansas City Hotel for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Owner was approached about setting up a security system that would make our valued guests feel more protected. •...

winchester,ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We were VERY disapointed in this INN. Beds were old and worn out, bathroom tub was filthy, no phone, no clock, no ironing board. Very old and dirty, even had dead bugs in the drawers. We didn't even get a remote to turn on the TV with. also, the pool was covered/not available. all for $65 a night! I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catty6
regencyinnkansascity, Webmaster at Regency Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regency Inn Kansas City Hotel for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Maintenance staff was notified of your report of bed bugs and instructed to look into the matter and see...

missouri
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Luckily we were staying for 1 night and there were 8 of us. Had to ask for a different room because of unsanitary conditions. Towels felt like sandpaper and were dingy. Showers/tubs were a big joke. One room didn't have shower curtain. Rat traps, used towels, cigarette butts, used condoms, guys repairing an old car on the lot, leaking roof....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buzzMissouri
regencyinnkansascity, Webmaster at Regency Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regency Inn Kansas City Hotel for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Maintenance staff was notified of your report of Rat traps and instructed to look into the matter and see...

janesville
Reviewed 4 May 2009

where should i begin? sheet rock falling off walls and ceiling-very bad odor-bathroom ceiling fixture full of rust and falling out-toilet clogged before we got there-carpet had rips in it-refrigerator didnt work and smelled-looked like people lived there-towels hard and yellow-pool full of mattresses and old furniture and i saved the best for last--human excretment on the walls and chairs-went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbtap
regencyinnkansascity, Webmaster at Regency Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regency Inn Kansas City Hotel for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Maintenance was instructed to repair the Falkling walls and ceiling fixture and replace the carpet in the room assigned...

MO
Reviewed 2 June 2008

The hotel is listed as a 2-star place. Should have only 1 star, really. The room was clean, that's about the only good thing I can say about it. The room has refirgerator, if you care to bring your own breakfast, which I didn't. No breakfast (not even coffe or bagels), no hair dryers, no shampoo (only soap bars), no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsmt
Topeka
Reviewed 18 February 2008

I booked this hotel on line after doing a lot of research. Because of the low rate I was little hesitant, but the descriptions I found made it sound decent. I even called the hotel and visited with the clerk who assured me it was a good neighborhood. It wasn't! We checked in and after walking in the room went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesTopeka

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
#12 of 21 in Kansas City
103 reviews
9.8 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 109 in Kansas City
2,094 reviews
11.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
#6 of 21 in Kansas City
529 reviews
11.9 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
12.3 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regency Inn Hotel is ideally located off Interstate & I-635, Exit #5, on Hwy-24(State Ave.); At 47th Street & State Avenue corner, near & north of I-70 & I-635 junction in KC-KS, just minutes away from Schlitterbahn Vacation Village water park and The Legends at Village West entertainment and dining district. This Kansas City, KS hotel is convenient to popular attractions like the Kansas Speedway, Cabela's, Nebraska Furniture Mart, the Sprint Center and Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, amusement parks. The University of Kansas Medical Center is also in the area. Argosy Casino Gambling is just north on I-635, 3 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Inn Kansas City

Address: 4725 State Ave, Kansas City, KS 66102
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range: $60 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Regency Inn Kansas City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Regency Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regency Inn Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!!”
 of 5 bubbles einarln, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles shangwildcat, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay in this dump”
 of 5 bubbles 87sherryb, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
“do not waste your money.rooms a terrible”
 of 5 bubbles normas195, 7 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Just don't stay here, ESPECIALLY if you have children or pets.”
 of 5 bubbles MeganJ284, 27 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5