We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Flushing, New York
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Been here twice now. Room was very clean and quiet. This hotel also does not use chemical fragrances in the air which is very important to me as I am sensitive to man made chemical fragrances. The beds are very comfortable and the free breakfast was great. Would highly recommend to all.

Thank TravelUS1997
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. The walls are thin and we could hear every time someone shut their door when they left their room. We could also hear people walking around upstairs and also closing their doors. Some of the tiles on the bathroom floor were broken. There were many stains on the bed skirts. The hotel ran out...

Thank Denise7787
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Denise7787, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know that you found our staff commendable and that you enjoyed the breakfast area. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the noise challenges and the condition of the room may have caused you. I have taken...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed 8/8. Bottom line: Clean, comfortable, good staff, walking distance to several restaurants. Had problem with room door not closing properly. Breakfast was attended, but the food was old and there was no coffee or cream available when we ate. Would likely not stay here again.

Thank Jerry C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Jerry C, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for the food served during your visit did not live up to your expectations. We constantly strive to provide the best accommodation and value...

Sedalia, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was staying on a business trip and the desk staff charged the wrong credit card on file and it took a week to be refunded. The manager beth was a joke to get ahold of and wont call you back at all!!!! It is the worst customer service I have ever encountered!!!!!The worst part is they arent even sympathetic...

1Thank Jessica W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Jessica W, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a lot of my family stay here for a wedding. They had stayed here last year for another wedding and had issues; but since this is the only real hotel in town, they went back. Don’t even think of trying to check in early; not only will they not do it, they won’t let you use the bathroom. One...

1Thank ben17a
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear ben17a, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are deeply sorry for the experience they had during their stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked...

Reviewed 4 August 2014

A bunch of kids are running the place (try to get ahold of GM Beth Thames---Ha!!!!) 1st night took 30 minutes(with eventual staff help) to get room door open-2nd night, 1 1/2 hours-I could go on and on-thank God there is a new Marriott opening and a Hampton Inn to follow. Rudest people I have ever dealt with in a...

Thank Tryingtobefai
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear Tryingtobefai, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward...

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I spent two nights in this hotel while visiting family in the area. Everything was pretty much as expected. The room (King) was fairly spacious. Had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There was writing table and chair along with an easy chair. Cable TV and free WiFi rounded out the room amenities. For those who need such things,...

Thank CR_Drifter
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Except for the fact that the 2nd floor had no ice machine, necessitating taking the elevator or stairs. I have no problem with stairs; however, the stairs were at each end of the hall and ice was next to elevator in the middle. Other than that, Brandon allowed us to check in a little early, going upstairs to make sure...

Thank Iguana108
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Horrible customer service from the front desk, Brandon specifically. Waited almost an hour in the lobby to check-in even though we arrived past check-in time, no extra bedding in the room for the pullout, breakfast gone at just after 8:00 am and breakfast attendant, who was fully aware of it, made no attempt to replenish it until someone told them...

Thank LNicholas2003
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear LNicholas2003 , Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Lansing for our son's reception. We knew check in was at 3pm but thought we would try a little earlier b/c we had to help set up at the reception. The receptionist said that we couldn't check in b/c the cleaning staff wasn't quite finished and to come back in a half...

Thank KCSunshine789
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this review

Dear KCSunshine789, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of the property. I am happy to hear that you found our room and its amenities clean and decent. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience the noise challenge may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (17)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
125 reviews
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Leavenworth
16.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Candlewood Suites at Village West
17.3 km away
Kansas City Airport Marriott
Kansas City Airport Marriott
#53 of 113 in Kansas City
404 reviews
15.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Leavenworth. We are located near many local attractions and business including: Kansas Speedway, State & Federal Prisons, Eisenhower Medical Center, St. Mary's University, Renaissance Festival, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre and Basehor Field of Dreams Ballpark. Top all this off with historical sites and Kansas Hospitality and you have a great get-a-way place to visit. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Lansing, KS and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth

Address: 120 Express Ln, Lansing, KS 66043-1382
Region: United States > Kansas > Lansing
Price Range: $134 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth Hotel Lansing
Lansing Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lansing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always stay away from swimming pool!”
 of 5 bubbles LC95, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was ok. I would think that almost all are similar.”
 of 5 bubbles 257sunshines, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Johnny3582, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Not 317. When you look out the window, your view is blocked by the blue triangle rooftop.”
 of 5 bubbles CrazyBandMom, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel unless you want poor service and hours of hassle about your bill with no resolution.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary35691, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay