We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Lawrence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Lawrence
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was on the second floor and it appears the hotel had some water damage. They blowers were going in the hallway, they had furniture sitting out in the lower lobby and beds in the conference room with blowers on them. The room was big and in good shape, Beds were comfortable. We were so tired did not hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasCouple_24
Edgar R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had at the SpringHill Suites. We have shared your feedback with our staff. We hope to have another opportunity to better serve you the next time you're in Lawrence, Kansas.

NYC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a bit of a head scratcher how there are so many positive reviews for this hotel. Upon walking in to the front desk, you will notice a small sign warning you that the property sits above an active freight train line. Next to that sign is a bowl of ear plugs. Despite the ear plugs, I had the pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MSiewert
hamptontopeka, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the disruption of your sleep and stay at our hotel due to the train traffic. We try very hard to ensure a peaceful night sleep by providing the earplugs at check-in as well as at the desk. I am so very sorry that you were unable to receive a good nights sleep. I also apologize...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I stayed a few days in this hotel and the first night was not very good. My room was in the lowest level and was accessible, which is a good thing. However it was not a very comfortable room. There was not much privacy because of it being in the lowest level. It was not very clean and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ec_grs
Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean hotel, comfortable beds and great complimentary breakfast. The staff was very friendly. We asked for a late check out at 1:30pm and the answer was "yes". My son swam in the pool which was also very clean and nice. I will be staying here again when I visit my college student at KU.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrimccormick1
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

It was a decent hotel in a great location. Very close to shopping, eating, etc. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was good in the morning. It's not a fancy hotel but overall, it was clean and nice. I did hear the trains a few times but they really weren't that loud or bothersome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Edgar R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Downtown Lawrence, KS. We hope to have you back whenever your travels bring you to Lawrence!

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We loved our visit and were pleasantly surprised with the quality and cleanliness. Its is decorated in a modern and trendy design. The rooms are clean and have West Elm furniture. I didn't care for the Temperpedic mattresses. We enjoyed the nice pool and hot tub after a long day on the road. Overall, you can't beat the value. Note:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is definitely not the jewel in the Marriott crown. Stale air throughout, dirty rooms, and an asylum-like lack of decor. It's right next to an active railway track or if you get tired of train whistles you can look out across the river at a concrete silo. I may have been okay paying half the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A L
Edgar R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in downtown Lawrence, Kansas. We have shared your feedback with our team.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We didn't know what to expect from the hotel and upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is right on the river and EASY walking distance to downtown where there are many restaurants and shops. Check-in was easy. The room was large and nicely furnished. Everything seemed nice and new except for the bathroom which could really use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxxiep
Edgar R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Downtown Lawrence, Kansas. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the issues you encountered during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our staff.

Madison, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I see that there have been some concerns about the noise of passing trains. Well, customers are told that there will be train sounds, but they pass in the night like ghosts on a prairie. Here and gone. Amtrak sweeps through at 11:27 P.M. (west bound) and 5:25 A.M. (east bound). There is a bedroom and a sitting room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Concordia, Missouri
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a a little get away for some R & R and this turned out to be an excellent choice. The rooms were very spacious. The decor was clean & modern. I appreciated some of the nice extras, bottles of water & cookies in the room, bowls of candy on the counter & the free newspapers. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbscherer

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Lawrence Downtown
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Lawrence
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
368 reviews
1.4 km away
The Oread
The Oread
#5 of 17 in Lawrence
234 reviews
0.3 km away
Eldridge Hotel
Eldridge Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lawrence
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lawrence

Address: One Riverfront Plaza, Lawrence, KS 66044
Region: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: $184 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lawrence 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Lawrence Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Lawrence staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burns, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Lawrence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 1 rooms face an active walkway along the river and limit privacy, try to stay on 2 or 3”
 of 5 bubbles MSiewert, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with the view of the river are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 431keithh, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Structurally, all the rooms are the same. You can choose a room on the "non train" side of the hotel and it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ericsW1286EI, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 963karen, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a river side, high floor to see the river.”
 of 5 bubbles JBretteD, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5