We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Lawrence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The motel was under renovation ,we where there a week for a national dog show. We had some maintenance problems but the staff was ready to help and rectify anything that came up. The handle on our shower wouldn't turn off but they moved us to another room immediately. The refrigerator didn't work they brought another in right away. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi M
Iowa
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I rate this poor because front entrance was not the cleanest looking and the staff was not friendly and for a Motel 6 the rate was way too high - almost $100 for one night. The only good thing was the room wasn' t bad. I will not stay here again or recommend it to friends or family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 86Candy
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The hotel is right off the Interstate. It was VERY clean and the room was great! It had a refrigerator and free wi-fi. The clerk was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend if you just need a place to sleep. There are no amenities. I checked in late and left early. Good price for a room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The clerk asked me to make a reservation for my associate through Trip Advisor. Saved 35% Thanks Trip Advisor. Once my associate got to the hotel the clerk then asked me to verify the credit card that I'd given Trip Advisor. He was friendly and quick. My associate was there two days. He said the breakfast was tasty and he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Fort Worth, TX
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I would have gone on down the road if it hadn't been so late & if there had been any options close by. EVERYTHING was filthy - the lobby walls & floors, the elevator, the hallway floors & walls, the floors & bathroom of the room. It was very late when I checked it, and there were no other close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DancingFoolFW
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The check in was quick. The room it self was ok, smelled but was clean, with clean bed and bathroom. I travel with my dogs regularly, they are well behaved and NOT ever left unattended in the room. I was next to someone who let their dog bark constantly, either they did not care or they were not there to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 17 August 2015

When I checked in, the room was made up, but when I peeled back the sheets, they had specs of blood on both sides. The front desk agent was apologetic and nice, and gave me another room. However, I found out that room's entire window sill had holes rotted into it, and at night the flies crawl through the holes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M W
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

After 12+ hours of traveling, my family and I stopped here for a what we hoped would be a restful sleep before another 12+ hour travel day again. How wrong we were. One of the rooms we had was not cleaned prior to our visit. Sheets and comforters were dirty and covered in stains, etc. One of beds had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn V
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Robyn, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest...

Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We had been traveling for hours and were exhausted. We got there, without a reservation at about 1:45pm, check in is at 3pm. We went to Sonic to get something to eat and when we got back the manager had a room ready for us. She even made sure we had a smoking room, I had told her it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Was not our first choice but all other hotels book, room was tolerable but would not stay more than one night, the room was some what wheelchair accessible but bathroom was not. location is right off turn pike behind burger king

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayners_11

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Lawrence
241 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 17 in Lawrence
95 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
#9 of 17 in Lawrence
322 reviews
2.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Lawrence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lawrence

Address: 1130 N 3rd St, Lawrence, KS 66044-9170 (Formerly Bismarck Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: $74 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lawrence 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Lawrence
Lawrence Motel 6
Lawrence Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Lawrence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms an the north are closest to expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles 839sandim, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor close to the lobby. it was a balcony type arrangement. Too noisy. Ask for a room away from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles marypP3063EN, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 721henrya, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We travelled with dogs, and got a great ground floor room near the exit.”
 of 5 bubbles tracylorraines, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Get ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles angiea497, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay