We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites

Expedia.comUS$107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Kansas
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The room was nice, had a full size refrigerator, a stove top and a microwave. It had a nice size closet and bathroom. I had a Queen size bed, very comfortable. It had a nice T.V and the internet worked! I have stayed in this area before and at another motel the internet did not work at all. They don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaynJoe
Ellettsville, Indiana
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Picked this place because of the mini kitchen. But I would not stay here again. The highway made the room very noisy. The AC/Heat was an old fashion room unit that was also very loud as was the refrigerator. Made it very difficult to sleep well. They also do not offer daily cleaning service. Nothing extra made me want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We are disappointed to learn that your experience was less than what it should have been. The Candlewood Suites are designed to bring the comforts of home to you while on the road. Although Candlewood Suites do not provide daily housekeeping service, we are here to assist you 24 hours a day and would have been happy to...

Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

We live 2 hrs from KC and due to the slick roads and weather, we stayed in Olathe. The Comfort Inn across the street was smelly, so we stayed here. Typical Candlewood with kitchens, Lending Lockers, and a pantry. If your looking for a extended stay hotel in south Olathe, stay here, you won't regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheNavigator1999
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Snowed In, We are glad that we could accommodate you during the latest snow storm. With all the comforts of home, we are a perfect stop for an unexpected stay. We hope that you will plan a stay in the future so that you and your family can enjoy some of the great things the area has to offer....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We enjoyed our stay with Candlewood. It was our first time staying with Candlewood. I must state that Jeremy (the tall) front desk representative was very helpful, kind, and personable. The hotel itself is not bad at all. It could stand a few upgrades such as the fitness center equipment, new carpet and a larger elevator. Suite 418 was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronica r
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear 1st Timer to Candlewood Suite, The team is excited to hear that your first experience was exactly what it should be. From our great staff who understand the true meaning of customer service and the amenities that we offer, we believe we are a great choice for most travelers. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks regarding Jeremy...

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I stay in hotels 8 months out of the year. I enjoy Candlewood Suites because they have a kitchenette and usually give great rates for extended stays....this particular candlewood I am very disappointed in. I found a dirty sock behind the television, I had a swarm of gnats, and the staff was decent at best....and that is only because some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert D
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert. D., We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel team prides ourselves on exceptional customer service and delivering that "above and beyond" for every guests. It certainly sounds as though you feel you have not experiencing this and for that I am truly sorry. I know that you were very...

Haysville, Kansas
Reviewed 17 July 2015

It was nice and clean and comfortable. We don't like to be bothered by housekeeping everyday and since we were staying for an extended time they let us know that housekeeping would be done on Friday but if we needed anything before then all we had to do was ask and that was true. the staff was always friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melbesh
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for the great 5 STAR review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the amenities we offer to provide that "at home" feel. Remember that we offer a large variety of items, even larger skillets, in our Lending Locker so no need to bring yours from home. We hope to...

De Soto, Illinois
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Luckily got the last available room on Saturday night. It was clean, bright and comfortable. Would rate the sleep quality and Excellent + if that was an available option! Lots of dinner options near the property. Easy access to interstate. Located next to a Mall that had several shopping opportunities - in case you have a restless teenager on board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites on your recent travels. We are glad that we had a room available for you! Thank you for the 5 STAR review. It is always nice to receive positive feedback. Please let us know when you are coming back so that we can make sure to have a room for you....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We only spent one night here and cannot comment on the extended stay aspect. From the parking lot, through the lobby all the way to the bathroom the hotel and room was clean, well maintained and decorated. Check in was a little show as it took awhile to find the front desk attendant. A sign read press 9 on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadN2Wheels
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear RoadN2Wheels, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you noticed our team working hard to provide our guest with clean, comfortable accommodations to call home; regardless if you are here for the night or staying for a month. The Candlewood Cupboard is a convenient feature allowing our guest to...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The hotel is nice and conveniently located. HOWEVER, don't leave anything behind because it will be gone FOREVER! We were in a hurry packing up on the morning of our departure and accidently left some clothing in the dresser. I called as soon as we got home and realized that the items had been forgotten (5 hours after departure). They've...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OUHokie
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate the remarks that you found the hotel to be nice and a convenient location. Our team is focused on guest satisfaction and we are disappointed that we were unable to locate items you thought you might have left behind. Although we are not responsible for...

Texas
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Megan at the front desk was great. She was at the front desk when we arrived, and always had a smile on her face with kind words for everyone. She is very professional and an asset to the Candlewood Suite organization. The housekeeping staff was courteous and respectful of our privacy while we were at the hotel. I loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carren F
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carren F. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! The team here at the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, KS is delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind remarks regarding Megan and the rest of our team will be shared. And I agree, Megan is a great asset! We hope to see you again...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
8.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, Kansas, our Staff and Management are always at your service and eager to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Our extended stay hotel is ideally situated in the heart of Olathe, just minutes from a multitude of Businesses, Visitor Attractions, and the area’s Finest Restaurants. Our Team will wow you every time! The hotel of choice in our community. We welcome guests from all over the globe. Newly built in 2008, with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and all the extended stay features you’ll need while you’re here including a full-kitchen and a large desk in every Suite, washers & dryers on the first & fourth floor, our State-of-the-Art Fitness Center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, it is no wonder we are such a popular choice! Consider us Home at the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, Kansas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 15490 S Rogers Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-3497
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: $145 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olathe Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See if you can get a room the doesn't face the highway--they are quieter. Otherwise, they do have ear plugs available at the front desk!”
N416XMcrystalc, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“the 2nd floor is where i stayed it was quite”
T7826SUrachelg, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“face away from the highway.”
jimwE7301NI, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
334rebeccah, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were on 4th floor; it was quiet; did not notice A/C noise but room temperature was perfect.”
suebB8417NE, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$156
PricelineUS$107
Booking.comUS$107
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates