We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Olathe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Olathe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Olathe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Convenient location, rates around $100, can't go wrong staying here. Staff was friendly, breakfast was great, typical items only without the terrible sausage patties. Room was quiet, next to many places to walk to eat. I'd stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSU920
Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I like Hampton Inns, and have found the one in Olathe, KS, to be staffed by professional, cordial, and pleasant people My daughter lives in Olathe, and the location is perfect for visiting. The breakfast buffet is one of the nicest at chains in this price range. I have never had a problem. I will return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjr66801
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Place is tired and smelly. First thing that hits you is the chlorine smell from the pool permeating the entire lobby. Old musty carpets everywhere. In our king size room (nicely appointed though) we found a creaky bed, loose toilet seat and peeling paint in the bathroom ceiling. Worst of all was the in-room AC unit which is loud and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZMelzer
Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stopped on way home to see the Royals play. After a 9 hour drive from Colorado Springs, we appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. Thanks for a great stay! Try the barbecue restaurant across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We have stayed in this hotel in the past and will do so again in future. Only issues were the talcum powder on bathroom floor and the vending machine dispensing opened product and then not dispensing after 3 more tries. Front desk attendant said they would " make a note of incident", a note is great for the vender but...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Definitely rooms should be put in quarantine when people smoke in them or profesionally cleaned. Room had a hideous cigarrette smell. Service at this location is excellent. Lovable gals at front desk!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis G
U.S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed 1 August 2016

In every trip you are dissatisfied about something. This place was great! I would recommend it to any of my friends and relatives! The place was very clean and it didn't have any funky hotel smell !! Safe travels everyone GO TRUMP GO!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9930QTneilh
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I have stayed in several Hilton hotels. I appreciate the budget-friendly Hampton Inn. This particular location is on par with others I have visited. The breakfast was lovely, the staff kind, and the room clean. I will stay here when I have occasion to visit the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galaxymagenta
Chesterfield, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was just what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. We had a pleasant stay. The hotel lived up to our expectations. We didn't have a "wow" experience, but we also did not experience any challenges. Overall, this was a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The front desk was unmanned for more than five minutes when we tried to check in. We finally tracked down a housekeeper who eventually found the front desk person. The room we reserved was unavailable and there was just a general sloppiness in management. Unprofessional looking staff, no name tags, crumbs left on hallway carpets for two days, room trash...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Chris S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your response. I am sorry we were unable to provide you an exceptional stay. The issues that you had while staying here have been addressed with the entire staff so that they will not happen again.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
7.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the dining and entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the hotel. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed to making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Address: 12081 S. Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: $156 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Olathe
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Olathe staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bentonville, AR
Overland Park, Kansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Olathe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room away from the gas station at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rkjones1, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I like rooms on the highest floor for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 650JeffS, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor was fairly quiet even with a full house consisting if families with young kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Rbj2040, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try to stay on first floor to avoid slow and hot elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieH214, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The hotel is shaped like a T with the top of the T being the front of the hotel. There are a few parking spaces there. On the stem part of the T is where most of the parking spaces are. There is also a doorway there that leads into the hallway with the elevator right there. My room was 242 and ways easy to get to (assuming you could get a parking space in the main lot.)”
 of 5 bubbles friendoftoodleloo, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5