We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good room at an affordable rate. There were only minor superficial issues, like some cracks in the walls and cobwebs in corners. It felt like one of my first apartments. There was a lot of space - enough for 5 or 6 with the fold out beds. The beds were comfortable. It is a great location and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. While we are older, we do pride ourselves on being very clean. I will investigate the suite you were in and make sure we do some training on cobwebs! Thank you again and we do hope you stay with us again when your travels call for you to be back in the KC area.

Colwich, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, this wasn't a bad place to stay. Plenty of room in our 2 BR/loft room; however, we did not receive housekeeping one day. After reporting the problem, the management apologized and said they would take care of the situation. The exterior needs updated and repaired badly in some areas. Paint chipping and unpainted stucco walls outside were very unattractive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorikraus66
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

last fall the work began on the exteriors of the buildings. We ran into cold temperatures and bad weather that did not allow us to finish up on this project. We hope to move forward with the exterior project just as soon as out contractor can get the schedule worked out. We are replacing appliances as they wear out with...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cable for the TV didn't work in the living room even after having it fixed once during our stay. The heat didn't turn off once running, so it was either cold in the room (heat totally turned off) or super hot in the room (heat running constantly). The ceilings and walls are in disrepair, the caulk in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cschroe1
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

When issues come up, we ask guests to contact us right away so we can have a chance to rectify those issues. When we went to the suite after your check out we were able to rectify all the issues but the floor tile which has now been repaired. Thank you for your comments and we hope we see you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never again will i stay here at this hotel they do not like black people an will not let you stay there if you are black are with blacks I was over charged an my deposit was took which was 250.00 plus the 331.36 I paid for 2nights the man at the front desk name john really was rude an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itsmsjones T
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

There are always two side to every story. In this case you were told at check in that out of respect of our other guests, we do not allow any parties, that there were only 6 people allowed in your size suite at any time. You signed your registration card which clearly let you know what the charges were and...

Saint George Parish, Grenada
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, specifically John! The spaciousness of the rooms were great. Housekeeping did not do a very good job, had to buy my own mop and cleaning supplies. The property I stayed in was in major disrepair and in need of several repairs. Breakfast was very good and convenient. Hotel General Manager, Jeff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cullen Hairold G
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments. I know you stayed with us for over a month and you did have some requests we tried to accommodate. We tried our best to please you your partner and your daughter and at time your father with the best hospitality we could. There are times, while rare, I do need to tell customers things they...

Mentor
Reviewed 15 March 2017

“NakaKon 2017” Very good location (walking distance to the Kon.) Nice room with excellent amenities. Delicious breakfast with plenty of room to enjoy it.. QUIET and comfortable bed. Will definitely stay again. Good value. Excellent staff. Only drawback - need more parking. Room Tip: Only stayed one time - had a very good location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BonnieG161
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are working on a parking solution for next year. Probably going to use a parking pass that needs to be displayed in order to park in the lot. We enjoy having the Naka Kon group here, good group and fun to be around!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The front counter staff are amazing, suites had a nice at home feel. Way better than the regular postage stamp room in the regular hotels. Only a few minutes walk away from the Overland Park conference center. The morning breakfast and the 5 pm snack time is a nice touch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retromn
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! I will pass on your nice words about the Front Desk to John and his team. Thanks again.

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I made the reservation through airb&b, and it really exceeded my expectations. We spent 6 nights at this place and everything was perfect about it. Will definitely stay here again in the future visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yousef H
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Our airb&b customers like the extra space and the family atmosphere we provide. We hope we see you back on your next trip to the area. Thanks again!

Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewed 27 January 2017

High points are a great staff. I've been coming here for 3 years and see some of the same people. Love the true two BR layout and have also stayed in a one BR. When I'm here on business I am here for up to 9 days so the full sized kitchen and appliances are great. Buy some groceries, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeroepe
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I could not have said it better myself. We look forward to having you back with us very soon!

Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This was a reservation for a company. The room was straight out of the 80s. When the door was shut 3 feet of light showed through. The shower bar was barely hanging on the wall. The toiletries were missing. It looks they are doing work on it but it needs a lot of help. The highway noise on the north...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had this experience! It is not what we would like our customers to experience. I will look up your reservation and make sure we take a very hard look at the suite you were in. Again, I am very sorry you had this experience with us.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
0.6 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park

Address: 6300 West 110th Street, Overland Park, KS 66211
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $141 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no room is ok none of them the hotel it self is TRASH I MEAN TRASH”
itsmsjonest, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good.”
BonnieG161, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“North side rooms are right next to I-435. Can be a bit loud.”
mikeroepe, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“North side rooms butt up to the interstate.”
astanley2252, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if you don't want to climb stairs.”
Jim1133, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5