We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“nice courtyard”(3 reviews)
“joe's bbq”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Special Offer:Book Your Summer Escape
Hotel deals
Offers from Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Special Offer:Book Your Summer Escape
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
46
52
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
52
19
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice courtyardcourtyard designjoe's bbqthe children's hospitalfront deskstay was wonderfulconstruction noiseshowing their agebig roomrecently stayed herecheck in was quick and easybed was comfortablehotel is locatedtop floorstarbucks coffeeshort drivewould definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Good location, nice lobby and amenities. The AC in my room didn't work at night. The shower diverter only redirected about 30% of the water to the shower head. Weak spray and standing in water ankle deep is not a nice way to start the...More

Thank Naperman
Response from Marcia H, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention CenterResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Naperman, I am very sorry to hear that you had an AC that did not work and that the shower did not put out enough water. I can understand how frustrating that can be. I would like to hear more about your stay. Can...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We were treated like royalty from the moment we checked in. I would give it a 12 on a scale of 1 to 10. Staff was efficient, friendly, knowledge and professional. I wish I could take the mattress home with me. I will be back!

Thank Elainegeorgia
Response from Marcia H, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention CenterResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Elainegeorgia, Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. I am so glad you liked the hotel. Come see us again! Marcia Hall

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

My husband an I were in route to Branson and decided to spend the weekend in the Kansas City area. This property is very modern and updated. It is in an excellent location and a short drive to restaurants and shopping. There is a large...More

Thank khaldaman
Response from Marcia H, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention CenterResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Khaldaman, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Marcia H. General Manager

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Pets are NOT allowed "fantastic! ", room very comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and very helpful. We hired a car which made it easy to get around. Beautiful area. A car would be required staying here.

Thank Sandra M
Response from Marcia H, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention CenterResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Sandra M, Thank you for writing about your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Overland Park Convention Center. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back. Thank you, Marcia H

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Easy to find and plenty of parking. Many choices of restaurants, bars and lounges within a 5 mile radius including Chicago Pizza, KC Joe's BBQ, Hoolihans and many others. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was ready (3 pm) and acceptably clean. Room has...More

Thank Dan S
Response from Marcia H, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention CenterResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Dan S, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Overland Park Convention Center. I am sorry about the dirty windows in your room, the tables being dirty outside and the sagging shower rod. We will get...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Overland Park, KS
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"High floor and away from the elevators."
Read review
"Don't stay in 205."
Read review
"We had king size room. Not huge but very comfortable. Definitely all we needed"
Read review
"Tops rooms are the best rooms!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing