We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for a soccer tournament and have stayed here before for other tournaments. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast was ok first day and better the second because of the choices they had for us. Once knock against this hotel is the breakfast area and seating area are too small. Weekends with several soccer teams staying there can make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEH1960
Rosa P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear BEH1960, We are very glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We are working to improve our breakfast choices. We hope you stay with us on your next visit to Overland Park. Sincerely, Rosa Perez

Urbana, Illinois, USA
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I was here on business trip, unfortunately they gave me room near ice , hence the layout was not good. They had wall between the TV and from my bed. I had to reach at 7 clock to office and they serve breakfast at 6, so i reached around 6 downstairs and see there were no plates, i asked twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amichoc
Rosa P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear amichoc, We are sorry to heard that your stay was not what you expected. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your comments with our staff. We hope you give another try in the future. Sincerely,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

It's my 1st time at a Springhill suites. Very nice room and very friendly staff. Breakfast has a good selection and lots of parking. I'm a Marriott member through and through but this hotel disappointed me with the super slow internet it was barely functional. When will hotels get with the program charging 5 bucks for higher speed which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lou C
Rosa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Lu C, Thank you for stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff and breakfast selections. I am sorry to hear that you had some problems with the internet and carpet. We hope you give us another try in the future. Sincerely, Rosa Perez

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Rooms are better than first impression when you walk into the hotel. Don't let the low ceilings on the first floor or the super small elevator fool you. We stayed in Room 408 which was nice. Refridgerator, microwave, 2 queen beds, living room and two TVS - that were smart. My 13 year old was over the moon with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meridie B
Rosa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Softball Weekend, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room amenities and our new TV system. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We hope to see you on your next trip to Overland Park. Sincerely, Rosa Perez

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Springhill Suites in Overland Park a couple years ago and I have to say this place gets an A+ with all their improvements. Very nicely updated and reasonable priced. Located near plenty of shopping and restaurants and a maybe a 10 minute drive to the OP Soccer Complex. Not much you can do with the paper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Non P
Rosa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Non P. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay thanks to our clean rooms and location. Thank you for your review - all the best.

Flower Mound, TX
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. Convenient location. Staff very friendly and hotel lobby and room were recently renovated. Bathroom seemed a little dated but overall very nice. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serwin99
Rosa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello Serwin99, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We look forward to serving you again on...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Spent Friday and Saturday nights here. Staff was very helpful in setting up adjoining rooms for us. The hotel is very well taken care of, nicely appointed and a real pleasure. The breakfast included was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Rosa P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Greetings Mike C, Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We look forward to serving you...

Seward, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This hotel is in a great convenient location. Shopping and restaurants close by. Parking lot very convenient. Service here is not always the most friendly including the manager. Compared to other Marriott properties, the customer service here is lacking. Not many smiles and positive greetings. I was given a room where the air conditioning did not work, then moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drlewando
Rosa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Drlewando, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry for the issues you encountered during the time you spent with us. I understand it can be very frustrating experience between the A/C not working properly and the lack of customer service from our staff. We have shared your comments with...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I was here for the weekend with my family. Staff super friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great location close to restaurants, movies, and museum. Great hotel for the money. Great access to the highway. I would recommend this if you are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Rosa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for choosing the SpringHill suites for your recent stay in Overland Park, Kansas. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We appreciate the time you took to let us know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you, again, and please feel free to contact us if you have any additional comments.

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great visit to the area and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a nice area close to major retailers (for the stuff we forgot and needed) The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating and we definitely will be staying again next time we are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcalmond
Rosa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear dcalmond, Thank you for choosing the SpringHill suites for your recent stay in Overland Park, Kansas. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We really appreciate taking the time to leave your comments. Your words mean a lot to us and make us work hard to make sure that our guest are receiving the best service....

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#3 of 37 in Overland Park
470 reviews
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
4.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Breakfast! Our renovation is now complete! We have a whole new look at the SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park! Come experience our brand-new, fresh, contemporary suites with separate sleeping, eating and work areas, so you'll have room to get comfortable! Stay in shape with our new expanded fitness room with all new equipment! . Make yourself at home with free Wi-Fi, as well as the 37" flat-screen HD TV with free HBO, mini-refrigerator, microwave, wet bar, and coffee maker. Unwind in our indoor pool or relax on the patio. Dream away on plush bedding with crisp linens, thick mattresses and fluffy pillows. Start the day with our all new hot breakfast buffet and free newspaper. Our all-suite hotel is just down the street from Sprint headquarters as well as key offices for Ericsson, OptumRx, Black & Veatch, Southcreek Office Park and College Blvd. We're also close to the Overland Park Soccer Complex, Oak Park Mall &Town Center Plaza. Reserve your suite today and give us the opportunity to serve you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Address: 12000 Blue Valley Parkway, Overland Park, KS 66213
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $124 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Kansas City Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Springhill Suites Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always take the highest floor so you don't have to deal with floor sound coming from above.”
 of 5 bubbles BEH1960, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East side fasted a busy street”
 of 5 bubbles meridieb, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to not be by the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles Drlewando, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would choose a room on the top floor, may be quieter up there and they have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Azona50036, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask Rosa at the front desk”
 of 5 bubbles 454kenh, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay