We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kansas City\/Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The bathroom sink area was too small as far as, counter space was concerned. There was no mini fridge in the room or room safe. The beds were very comfy and room was clean. The breakfast was fairly good & enjoyed the coffee bar.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
Omaha, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Nice hotel staff, good breakfast, it was better than I expected, waffles and hot entrees. The bed was so comfortable I slept well. I normally like a feather pillow but the synthetic pillows were great. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. Both stays have been for business. Pros: clean, quite, good breakfast, the staff has been friendly Cons: No restaurants in walking distance. A room facing can be noisy, the hotel seems to be fully booked most of the time. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeaustin
Norwalk, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My husband and I and two friends spent one night at the hotel. The person at the front desk was very friendly. We arrived before the check-in time and staff very quickly got us into our rooms. We were offered a bottle of water each to take to our rooms (unheard of at any other hotel I've stayed in). The...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Overall the hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. We were on the top floor in the next to last room and we never heard a noise from outside the room. I always like having coffee available in the lobby, but it would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room. We didn't have the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel1280
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Great free breakfast with that staff that wants to be helpful and keeps things stocked. She even offered to make a waffle for me! So sweet! Good complimentary coffee/hot tea bar too that is there all day to grab and go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CGaasvig
missouri
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The beds were horrible. Very uncomfortable and when you sat down the mattress shifted from the base. They were also very loud, so any type of movement was obnoxious. There was also a lot of condensation on the air conditioner in the morning which was strange. The selection at breakfast was mediocre. Staff was pleasant. I would pay more to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missmissouri
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Our daughter's basketball team's tournament was canceled, hotel charged all families 117.00 each for canceling within 48hrs. Management offered no compromise. Will never stay at Hampton again Very disappointing, we have never had such poor customer care by Hampton before. A multimillion dollar company is worried about losing 1 night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Hampton-Inn-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Per our contractual agreement with your team, we were unable to cancel your reservation on short notice. This policy is our standard contractual agreement. We do appreciate your consideration of our hotel. Aaron Turner General Manager (913) 341-1551

south carolina, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel and staff were nice when spoken to. Housekeeping performance would vary from day to day one day they left no pillow cases on the pillows. Breakfast was ok average for this hotel but nothing to jump up and down about. Location was good but had to go over to embassy suites to get evening food

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

clean and courteous with a good price and free breakfast-can't go wrong here. free pizza and apples and water. Very economical and everyone working there aim to please. Close to shopping area and in a very convenient area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 740geraldk

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.1 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
476 reviews
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reserve your stay at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, located minutes from Overland Park Convention Center, Overland Park Amateur Sports Complex and many local businesses. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily and take advantage of our business center, free WiFi, pool, hot tub and fitness center. This modern Overland Park hotel offers modern guest rooms with flat panel TVs, comfy beds, work and lap desks. Book today! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Address: 10591 Metcalf Frontage Road, Overland Park, KS 66212
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $117 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hampton Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#6 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sioux Falls
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at any hotel in the Metcalf/435 area, as a search shows that many of them have problems with vandals in their parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles katrinemo, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles tchelle1111, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“end of the hall”
 of 5 bubbles 740geraldk, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the fifth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Kansastraveler73, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are no smoking. I was on the fifth floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles anitahZ6844IB, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay