We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 450: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
 Click to rate
Columbus. Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a large meeting, and the facility was well suited for our needs. We had some problems with the audio system, but staff worked hard to get the problem resolved. We had a suite, which was a nice change of pace for an HI. Would've been nice if breakfast had been included. Ample parking and easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peebs777
GM-36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

peens777, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent experience with our Hotel. Much appreciated, David Brown General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was typical, average. The lobby is spacious. The elevator is tiny! It would barely fit the luggage cart in it. The ceilings are very low giving the impression of an older establishment. The room was as expected although lacking in vanity space. The walls are VERY thin. The family next to us had a disobedient child awake until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy D
GM-36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Mandy D, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback regarding your recent experience with our Hotel. I am sorry to hear we failed you in so many areas. We will take your feedback and evaluate some of the services and products we give in an effort to improve. Again my apologies. David Brown General Manager

Aviston, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean but under some renovations. Just a so so stay. Nothing to complain about but also nothing memorable. Just a one night stay. Staffed seemed helpful. I didn't get to try the attached restaurant. Or use the pool or hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank checks01
GM-36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

checks01, Thanks for the feedback, we will work on making stays more memorable. Best Regards, David Brown General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Johnnie greeted us right away. Was super friendly and helpful. We explained we were their for a visit to Children's Mercy and they were great. Gym was clean and updated, room was nice. We would definitely go back if we go to KC for another overnight trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany S
GM-36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Brittany S, We welcome you back for another visit, thank you for your kind words. Best Regards, David Brown General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was hesitant to book at this hotel since it is older and I was here a few years ago and it wasn't the best experience. But today it was like I was at a completely different place. Johnnie at the front desk was awesome. He is so welcoming and kind. I will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
GM-36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Emily M, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review about our Hotel and Johnnie, I am glad this experience was better for you. Best Regards, David Brown General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Johnnie at the front desk was professional, friendly and made check in so easy! The new decor is very nice in the room I stayed in. HVAC is too loud but that's an issue for many mid-price hotels. This hotel is close to my office and I can't say enough about Johnnie and the other lovely front desk associates!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angagc
GM-36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

angagc, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about Johnnie, our staff, and the Hotel, your feedback is appreciated. I am sorry that the HVAC system was loud, it shouldn't be that way, we will get that fixed immediately. If you can contact me by email at dbrown@kinseth.com with your room information we will definitely...

Scottville, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in after a long day working a trade show. Johnnie made the check in experience great and really turned a long stressful day into a relaxed enjoyable evening after experiencing his positive attitude. Rooms are nice and food at the green mill was good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank najohnson33
GM-36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

najohnson33, Thank you for the kind words about Johnnie and our Hotel and Restaurant. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, David Brown General Manager

Enterprise, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tabitha and Rosy made my stay very enjoyable and entertaining! They helped me out finding good local eats and directions. They not only did their job well but actually carried on conversations that made my stay away from family more bearable. Thank you . Not a robot greeting or fake smiles even in hallway they made sure other people didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaddboy
GM-36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

shadboy, I am glad to hear that Tabitha and Rosy were personable and made your time away from home more bearable. It is our pleasure to serve you. Thank you, David Brown General Manager

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great rooms for business travel. Great restaurant to grab something without getting out in traffic. Front desk is always helpful. Tabitha went out of her way to make sure everything was right, she was new but didn't rush through the check in process.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brstewart
GM-36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

brstewart, Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words, we are happy to have Tabitha on our team. We look forward to continually serving you. Best Regards, David Brown General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Johnnie the gentleman that checked me in is awesome!! My room was wonderful, clean & quiet! It's easy to get to from the Interstate & they are always friendly!! They always call just after I check in to be sure everything is fine!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana P
GM-36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this review

Lana, Thank you for the kind words concerning Johnnie and our Hotel. We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, David Brown General Manager

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
6.6 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
499 reviews
7.4 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
5.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Overland Park, Kansas, you are always welcome at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Overland Park West. Excellent location for an Overland Park, Kansas hotel at 87th and Interstate 35. Close to Pine Ridge Business Park and Oak Park MallThe Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Overland Park West is centrally located to all major visitor attractions and sports venues. The Overland Park, Kansas hotel is one of the closest lodging facilities to the Bass Pro Shop, Kansas Speedway and Legends Shopping at Village West. Country Club Plaza, Crown Center Plaza, Sandstone/Verizon Amphitheatre, Worlds of Fun and the Renaissance Festival of Kansas City are all within a 30 minute drive. The Overland Park Kansas hotel has 191 well appointed guestrooms including 50 elegant suites with microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars. Free wireless high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and meeting rooms. Inside the Overland Park Kansas hotel is the Green Mill Restaurant & Bar. Serving great American food and beverage, featuring award-winning pizza and wings. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax, it's Holiday Inn and as always, Kids Stay and Eat Free! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West

Address: 8787 Reeder St, Overland Park, KS 66214-1921
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $167 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Overland Park West
Holiday Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
#11 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel was being renovated on the upper levels, so the upper rooms will be the newest in a few months.”
 of 5 bubbles tomtrowan, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites are very nice with lots of amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles edbloomfield, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Right by the highway, easy on and easy off with a good restaurant attached to the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles wiummorton, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms face the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles andreawilamowski, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the thoroughfare so it had a lot of road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles thebooglett, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5