We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 350: English reviews
Hibbing, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretj605
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Winona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay at the Super 8, was very nice and will stay there again. The people were nice and very kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

First of all thank you for staying with us and appreciates your time and comments. Have super holidays ahead of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Caseyville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 206shaundah
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Brookfield, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Filthy, cock roach, no receipt for stay. Wanted to change card but would not be done never again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

as we explained its OTA (third party reservation) and we don't have any right to change any information,you did make on line and they supposed to send you a detail receipt at the same you making reservations. We are sorry for that and please visit super8.cpm for the best deal all year . Thank you and have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No, I would not like to write a review. My complaint had to do with the busses of teenagers staying there. They were playing in the rooms adjacent to mine and in the halls until after 3 am. I tried and hotel staff tried but could not get the kids to quiet down. It was the worst experience I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefftE1827FN
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

First of all we are very sorry for that and please give us a call and I will do my best to resolve it. Thank you for your time and comments. Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Derby, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1149MLjessicar
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed at many Super 8 and while this one wasnt bad it just doesn't seem up to par with others, beds and pillows extremely uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1323UCmichaelh
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and appreciates your time and comments and we will work hard to fix those issues you mentioned in comments. Have a nice day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M394MQjohnn
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Wichita
Reviewed 23 October 2016

No parking available; customer service at front desk not good - she would rather watch TV; decorations in rooms awful; sheets very wrinkled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bE3163KF
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and comments and we will work to fix those issued you memtioned. Have a super day

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#27 of 37 in Overland Park
310 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#29 of 37 in Overland Park
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
4.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center

Address: 10750 Barkley St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1151
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $78 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Overland Park
Super Eight Overland Park
Overland Park Super Eight
Overland Park Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor is most convenient;”
 of 5 bubbles JohnE399, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles tyreshiat, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No clue...we were on the first floor, facing the street. If you have to park your car on the street you might want a room on that side.”
 of 5 bubbles 489larryc, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“312 was a good room”
 of 5 bubbles offandupout, 5 May 2015 | Read review
“third floor is quietest, elevator is loud”
 of 5 bubbles TekTek321, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay