We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,485: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This hotel has a good location, a friendly staff, and clean, somewhat oversized rooms. The rooms are showing their age, however the hotel is doing a good job of keeping everything clean and working properly.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star ranking, we are so pleased you enjoyed our great rooms, delicious breakfast and Awesome staff. Thanks for sharing your stay with us. More 

South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This place is not maintained at all. The first room they gave us had dirty carpet with noticeable spots. The walls were all marked up and very dirty. It looked like soda or something had sloshed onto the wall and ran down the wall in a few places. Bedding was all wrinkled with lint on it, I wondered if it... More 

Helpful?
Thank DakotaBlondi
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are sorry we failed to meed your expectations as you could see we are in the process of a renovations. We are in the process of addressing your concerns and again we Thank you for sharing your stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Room #1 was missing a drawer in the dresser and the dish washer would only heat up no water at all. Dang near caught the place on fire. Floors are so thin we could hear the kids up stairs running back in forth ALL DAY long. Room #2 was better but when we went to pull the pull out a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We will definitely address your concerns with Management as this is not what we want our guest experience to be. Thanks More 

Decstur, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The hotel is a little off the beaten path but still just minutes from the freeways. Clean rooms. QUIET!! Ahhhhh. Good breakfast with variety. Highly recommend this place. Our second stay there but not our last.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

We love to have you come back and stay with us over and over again. Thanks for sharing your stay with us we are elated you enjoyed your stay. Can't wait to see you again. More 

West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Overall our stay was ok. We had a few bumps along the way. First day - room was nice size. 1 bedroom with kitchen. Bedroom bedding wasn't clean, missing sheets set for sofa bed, dirty kitchen utensils and pots. Called maintenance. Problem solved within a few hours. Even washed the dishes right there in front of us. Found used condoms... More 

Helpful?
Thank MommaJay77
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Hope you did GREAT on your Basketball Tournament. Glad your overall stay was good and we were able to address your concerns quickly and make you stay a goond one. thanks More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We decided on this hotel out of necessity as most area hotels in KC were booked for the weekend. We were in town for a soccer match, and planned to do just a bit of shopping. If you don't mind driving bit (and GPS made finding points of interest effortless), this hotel is a great deal. The rooms are in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with our spacious rooms, Free Breakfast and Great location close to just about everything. Thanks More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The main negative I could say was that our bathroom had small ants in it. They were no where else, just a couple always around the tub no matter how many times you squashed or rinsed them down the drain. It was too cold to try the pool. The breakfast was ok. It could have used a little more variety... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 649jeanetteh
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. The Waffle makers are very popular and we have several of them but glad you were able to take advantage of our Eggs, Potatoes, Sausage, Oatmeal, Yogurt, Fruit, Muffins, cereals etc... More 

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#23 of 37 in Overland Park
76 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
4.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Address: 11400 College Boulevard, Overland Park, KS 66210 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $111 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Executive Village Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holtze Executive Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
9 months ago
Kansas City, Missouri
over a year ago
Olathe, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a top floor if you want more quiet. Sound travels in the outside hallways pretty much and you can hear footsteps from above”
 of 5 bubbles christinehh915, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on top floors and away from parking lot seem to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles GerdPo, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't come here...management is TERRIBLE”
 of 5 bubbles jamesfS5737MU, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. Try the Hilton Garden Inn down the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 311gwenj, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 480victoriag, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay