We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Kansas City\/Overland Park\/Metcalf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Austin, TX, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The hotel was poorly maintained. Apparently they were having some kind of A/C problem or it was a poorly designed system because during 100 degree weather they had to have fans running in the lobby. The rooms were poorly maintained as well, one of the bed lights didn't work. They didn't have enough hot water when the hotel was full....

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn W
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You are correct, our lobby A/C was down and has since been repaired. Thank you for your patience while we worked through that. I am sorry that we did not provide our best service durning your stay. We hope to learn from your comments and observations. Thank you again for...

Trophy Club, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Overall the hotel was good. Had some air condition issue in the lobby for a few days but the guest room was working fine. The guest room was larger than expected with a nice size television. The staff at the front desk & the breakfast attendant was great. The free hot breakfast was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan I
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you sticking with us during these hot KC summers with our a/c challenge. It is up and running now, yeah! We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Don't stay here. It's a safety risk (although I was assured that what happened was against company policy when I reported it through Hyatt's website which got me a response from management for the specific hotel) and the hotel doesn't meet basic Hyatt upkeep standards. We arrived back from an outing to find that the housekeeper left our hotel room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newlywed952010
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and we definitely reviewed it with our entire team. Thank you again.

San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is rundown and dirty. The pool is green, carpeting very dirty and warn, sofa broken. The elevators are used by entire housekeeping crew so it takes forever to find space and then it stops on every floor. So surprising from the photos and description found online.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha F
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide your review. It is our goal to exceed every guest's expectation and I am sorry that we disappointed you. We are working hard on getting our hotel ready for our renovation and hope to see you again on your future travels.

Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffy536
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 July 2016

For what i paid? Not happy. I get to the room and the handset of the cordless phone is broken. Not working at all. I report that and also the digital clock is off by 45 minutes (and i could not figure out how to set the correct time). I go to the pool hoping to relax, and i kid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GuyTraveler324
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were unable to keep you as our guest for your entire reservation. We are working hard on our renovation plan for this fall. Thank you for providing details of your room, this information will assist us in further training for our housekeeping team.

Sacheon, South Korea
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I was, at first, a little unimpressed by the hotel due to the dated look of the carpet, walls and decor. It looks like it hasn't been updated in about 20 years. However, the room was great with a little kitchenette, and with a very comfortable bed; the staff was also very friendly. The breakfast is quite possibly the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea R
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you could overlook the style of the hotel and enjoy your stay. We are excited for our renovation later this year! We hope you will be able to visit again.

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hotel offered everything I needed to work from the Hotel while doing business in the area. Internet was good, computer desk and chair comfortable. The breakfast, however healthy, is the only thing I did not like about my stay. The menu was exactly the same day after day. If you have to stay for several weeks you will find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesús M
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We love to hear that you were able to utilize the room for work. Hyatt is currently working on updating the breakfast menu, hopefully we will be able to provide you more options in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
1.0 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our wonderful renovation crew has finished our 6th floor guest rooms! We are now beginning to sell these rooms and are excited to receive feedback from our guests! Our 5th floor is expected to be finished soon and 4th floor is currently in progress. We are still selling rooms on 1st, 2nd, and 3rd floors until it is their time to be renovated. We would like to thank all of our guests for being patient and understanding with us and our renovation crew while we are undergoing these great changes. Believe us, the wait will be worth it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf

Address: 6801 West 112th Street, Overland Park, KS 66211
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $138 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Hyatt
Hyatt Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Blythe, California
1 month ago
Wichita, Kansas
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite rooms, huge, comfortable rooms, great free breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlybP3263NS, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect anyone to notice you being a "guest" if you stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles hockeymom1942, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms looking at Metcalf Ave offer the best view”
 of 5 bubbles jes_sm787, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floors, furthest from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Loosecannunrun, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We always ask for a high floor but that's just a preference.”
 of 5 bubbles TheTravelingPeach, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5