We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 80: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Internet super slow. Breakfast is grab and go. Bathroom had urine around the toilet. AC unit is loud. Had to call IT bc my internet was not working, Bed was super had and the floor felt disgusting on my feet,

Thank youngc1386
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We first booked our stay at a Value Place only to find they did not provide any cooking supplies (dishes/pots). We switched to Extended Stay and the price was higher overall, but everything was provided that we needed for a 5 week stay while we looked for a house to move into. We saved $10 a day for not having...

Thank SweaterDoll
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to read your satisfaction with the customer service from our staff and the money you saved by staying with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not the first time I've stayed at Extended Stay. But this time the hotel isn't so good. First of all there were stuff in the drawers from the guests before us. So obviously whoever cleaned the room didn't do good job. Also the tissues box was open and not full. Toilet got clogged (this is the second time...

Thank mellice
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Staff were obviously on drugs and not helpful or knowledgeable at all. My room had not been cleaned, the bed sheets had not been changed, there was urine all over the toilet, and the towels had blood stains on them. To top it off as I left the hotel there was a rat the size of a small chihuahua laying...

Thank BBaller1
Heavener, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I always stayed because I have a kitchenette feels more like an apartment instead of a hotel room which they went up I wish they up Grade their TV from dish and not very many channels to select from ladies at the front desk very helpful

Thank Tad K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. It is great to see you valued the fully equipped kitchen in your room and that you front desk was helpful during your stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

they double booked (bumped) my reservation and room, then had no other rooms available in the hotel or the city. and didn't appear to care one bit about the massive inconvenience. worst experience I've ever had with any hotel chain in the nation.

Thank Pete D
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Pros: Nice sized room with kitchenette and fairly priced. Seemed pretty clean. And staff was great and helpful. Cons: it's a pet friendly hotel (which is great for pet owners ) but as soon as I opened the lobby doors, it smelt like dog or cat pee. Our room and our floor (3rd) was non smoking but the first night...

Thank Lupee B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm disappointed you had to endure various odor from other guests. Our team has been made aware of the issues and we will be more proactive in eliminating smells. Overall, it is pleasing to read that you enjoyed the room, the amenities provided, and our staff.

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Being that I booked a room through the hotwire app, I was very well pleased with my stay. The place wasn't only nice and clean on the inside, but the outside was very beautiful and well kept. It was very quiet. the front desk staff were very accommodating. As far as i know There's a mini kitchen in every room...

Thank cortney s
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I am glad you found the rooms to your liking, and also enjoyed the amenities we provide including the fully equipped kitchen. It's pleasing to read you had a nice quiet experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, great price, and friendly staff went for a get away visit the hotel the staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable and the price was perfect for a week stay

Thank Kevin S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room and quality service, all at an affordable rate. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

It was OK other than the beds were small. No pool. Asked for a coffee pot and didn't get it. But staff was nice. It was clean. It needs updated. Continental breakfast could be more than what is there. Had reserved two double beds for another family's room and it only had one bed in that room

Thank Charles H

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overland Park
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#22 of 37 in Overland Park
77 reviews
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
6.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#28 of 37 in Overland Park
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
3.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.

Address: 10750 Quivira Road, Overland Park, KS 66210
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Overland Park
Overland Park Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the west side have a woodland view.”
 of 5 bubbles SweaterDoll, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Well lighted, safe property”
 of 5 bubbles ExecuDiva, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor has best view”
 of 5 bubbles 460ethanj, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I like the west side for the view of the woods. Lots of Hawks and wild life. Sunny in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles daveW6887TA, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Right next to Johnson County Community College”
 of 5 bubbles 591joshuak, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5