We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa

302 Maclachlan Ave, Manitou Beach, Saskatchewan S0K 4T1 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (121)
Dining (31)
Room & Suite (21)


#1 of 2 hotels in Manitou Beach
Travellers' Choice
Float your stress away in "The Dead Sea of Canada"- Manitou Springs, and then experience one of the best sleeps in our hotel that you have ever had on our new beds and luxurious duvets (there are no noisy trains across the street from our hotel like there is with the other local accommodations) . Pamper yourself at our massage/esthetics area and follow up with dining at Water's Edge Restaurant while overlooking the lake. Shop at our newly expanded gift shop, or enjoy some alone time in one of our recently renovated hotel rooms. Hotel has 102 rooms, and numerous convention rooms to accommodate conventions, family reunions or weddings. Large outdoor patio with bar and food service can be rented for large events (up to 300 people). Awards for the Resort include the 2014 Sask. Tourism Business of The Year, as well as Ranked #1 spa in Saskatchewan by Spas of America for the last five years.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
411Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 157
  • 69
  • 27
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kerra D wrote a review Jan. 3
Saskatoon, Canada1 contribution
My name is Kaiya and I am 8 years old and I swear my mom too we both think Karre is the BEST server EVER!!! he does magic tricks, pranks !!! he even did a magic trick prank!!! HE IS THE BEST!!!!!!! Mom here - Karre is easily the most charismatic server I have seen in many years. He made both of us smile so much our cheeks hurt!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Response from Dwight Hayter, Owner at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there! Thanks so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear that our staff could make your dining experience so enjoyable for you & your family! We appreciate all of your kind comments & thank you for coming! We hope to see you back again soon! Take care.
Read more
susanbewcyk wrote a review Dec. 2020
Churchbridge, Canada30 contributions2 helpful votes
Just spend 2 days there. Covid protocols make anywhere a challenge but this was decent. The hotel room beds and bedding is super comfortable. The walls are thin and noise can be easily heard in the rooms from hallway and neighboring rooms. The cafe by poolside is reasonable. The pool is a nice break but with this Covid, they only allow 100 in the pool area at a time. You don't have to mask up in the pool area, which if we did, would have been a deal breaker. However bear in mind with the 100 person limit in the pool there is often line-ups to get in, which is not great when that's why people go there, but they don't limit the guests in the hotel. So you could wind up spending more time in your room than you hoped. There are people coming in off the street as well to use the pool. They also no longer offer buffet breakfast with your stay..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Dwight Hayter, Owner at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, thanks for your review of Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa! We appreciate all of your feedback, as we are doing our very best to give all of our customers a great experience at our Resort while still following covid 19 protocols! We apologize that the breakfast buffet is not offered at this moment due to covid 19 restrictions so we can keep everyone safe. Thank you for coming! We hope you will be back again. Take care.
Read more
Loriwan wrote a review Dec. 2020
Saskatoon16 contributions52 helpful votes
I’ve stayed at this hotel a couple of times before and I’ve always enjoyed my stays. This time around, I brought a friend with me as we were both craving a mini-vacation. I will break this visit down as follows: Accommodations: We stayed in a double queen room and it came equipped with a coffee maker, mini fridge, and a safe. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Service: Service was excellent, from the front desk to the staff in the restaurant everyone was very good. Special shout-out to the restaurant staff who had us laughing every time we ate there. Food: No complaints about the food. We ate in the restaurant 4 times (2 breakfasts and 2 suppers) and it was all wonderful. Following all covid protocols as well. Amenities: pool as always was great. Great covid protocols and sanitization. Location: my previous visits have been during the summer. This place is very nice in the winter time also! We went for a walk in Wellington Park (on recommendation from one of the servers in the restaurant) and it had beautiful scenery. Everyone we ran into on our walk was very friendly. I grew up in a small town and never knew how much I missed that small town vibe until visiting Manitou Lake. During the winter pretty much everything in Manitou is closed, but Watrous is only a short drive away if you need anything. Value: Overall this hotel has great value for the price. When I stayed here previously, a delicious free breakfast buffet was included in the room rate, and due to covid they can’t offer the breakfast buffet which is understandable. It does make the trip less cost effective when you have to pay for breakfast, especially when you are still being charged extra on your room rate if there is more than one person staying in the room. The room rate should include at least 2 guests (especially a room with 2 beds), in my opinion. That said, I know everyone has had a difficult year, and the rates are still very reasonable for what you get. I was just happy to get out of the city and this hotel provided me with the perfect getaway. I will be back:)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Dwight Hayter, Owner at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa
Responded Dec. 14, 2020
Hi there! Thank you for your wonderful review of Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa! We appreciate all of your lovely feedback about our Resort and the amenities we offer, and all of your feedback is much valued! Thank you for coming, and we hope to see you back again! Take care.
Read more
Will wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution
Stayed a few nights as we have done many times before. We enjoyed the spa and the rooms were good, however disappointed to find out breakfast is no longer included due to Covid?? Seems that Covid is just another excuse for some businesses to squeeze out more money from customers. I could understand if they no longer had the breakfast buffet, but rather a few breakfast meal options that were included with the room, but how does me paying for breakfast help prevent the spread? With no menu items including drinks and $3 for a simple cup of orange juice expect to pay another $60 easily every morning for a small family.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Response from Dwight Hayter, Owner at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa
Responded Nov. 16, 2020
thank you for your review Bill. I understand your frustration, but I can assure you we are making ZERO money off of Covid. The reality of our decision to stop the free breakfast buffet is very simple, and i will try my best to explain the details. Due to buffets not being a possibility any longer, we tried to serve a plated free breakfast to our hotel guests when we reopened July 8/2020 but failed at it due to the limited seating capacity of our small dining room due to covid 19 new rules for restaurants (50% capacity). We simply could not get 270 people through our dining room in a 3 hours span which is our peak period of guests coming for breakfast. We even used our convention rooms for breakfast seating overflow, but even that was not enough seating as it takes much longer to serve a plated breakfast compared to a buffet and our turnover of guests was simply not quick enough. It resulted in many unhappy guests as they had to wait to be seated. Those issues, coupled with the fact that we did not have a hotel room rate increase for the previous two years, and that we were closed for 3 1/2 months due to Covid earlier in the year and suffered financially during that closure, we decided to eliminate the free breakfast instead of implementing of a 2020 hotel room rate increase. If you require more information please do not hesitate to contact the GM Dwight at dhmanitousprings@sasktel.net, or call the Resort at 306-946-2233 to discuss further as we are doing our absolute best with all of the new restrictions. Thank you.
Read more
SCzych wrote a review Oct. 2020
Prince Albert, Canada6 contributions
I am hesitant to leave a review,,,, only because I don't want people to find out about this hidden treasure in our beautiful province! Upon check-in, you could see they were very covid conscious! Masks were worn by all staff, and there were staff cleaning everywhere! They were all friendly, as you could see their eyes smiling! Our room wasn't ready (we were a bit early), but we were told we could go to the pool,,,, you didn't have to tell me twice! We rented locks from the pool for our two day stay. And from there,,,, we jumped right in!!! Hahahaha! We weren't sure what to expect, but, the pools were amazing! We spent the majority of our time floating in the deepend,,, with pool noodles under our arms for just a little support. You see, I am a sinker! Always have been. And,, I am a bigger woman, but, I FLOATED! We spent hours in there! There was a restriction in place because of Covid, so they were limiting the amount of people in there, which, quite frankly, I was thrilled with! I had seen a sign a check-in, that recommended making reservations for the restaurant, because of covid, as seating was limited. And, so we did! After our swim, we got to check into our beautiful, comfortable, cozy room. We opted for the king size bed and suite, and for the price,,, it was a deal! We cleaned up, and had some time, but the weather wasn't so nice. So we hopped across the street for a cocktail before supper. Not your high-end bar, but cozy, hole-in-the-wall bar with friendly staff. After a couple of drinks, it was back to the hotel for supper. We were greeted by a host, who took us to our table. I don't think there is a table with a bad view in the whole place! We ordered wine,,, and supper. Oh. My. Goodness. We were not ready for that! I had chicken a la Oscar,, I think that's what it was called. Delicious! And sooooooo much to eat! My husband had steak, and he is a bit of a steak snob,,, and he was thrilled with his choice! For dessert we shared (because we were beyond stuffed at this point), a deep fried pecan cheesecake! Let me tell you,,, you HAVE to try this!!! AMAZING! So, we rolled ourselves out of the restaurant, back to our comfortable room for a good night's sleep. In the morning, it was back to the restaurant for a mouth watering breakfast! They have it all! Eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, well, you get the idea. Same friendly staff, and even better view in the daytime! We went back to the pool, for a relaxing morning dip! Check out was easy,,, well not that easy, as, I didn't want to leave! So, prior to going there, I have had this sometimes painful, itchy, not contagious rash on my hand. And guess what,,, it has cleared up since then! On my personal FB page, I posted highlights of our trip,,, and friends of mine went, only because of our experience and recommendation! So, what I am saying, is that you should go. Book now. I can't believe we had never gone before, and we are already planning on going back! You should also google it. The minerals in the water are similar to that of the dead sea! The healings that have happened are amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Dwight Hayter, Owner at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa
Responded Oct. 27, 2020
Hello! Thank you for your review & lovely comments about your experience at our Resort! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing time with us! Thank you for coming, and we certainly hope to see you back again! Until then, take care.
Read more
manitou springs resort and mineral hotel watrous, manitou springs hotel and mineral
CanadaSaskatchewanManitou Beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa?
Nearby attractions include Manitou Springs Mineral Spa (0.04 km), Danceland Ballroom (0.8 km), and Little Manitou Art Gallery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Water's Edge Restaurant, John's Plate, and Pepper Tree Family Restaurant & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Manitou Beach.
Does Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.