Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa

Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa

302 Maclachlan Ave, Manitou Beach, Saskatchewan S0K 4T1 Canada
Traveller (147)
Calamari Appetizer
Dining (32)
Jacuzzi King Room
Room & Suite (31)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
Get rewarded with One Key
C$165
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
Get rewarded with One Key
C$165
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
C$165
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 spa in Manitou Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Float your stress away in "The Dead Sea of Canada"- Manitou Springs, and then experience one of the best sleeps in our hotel that you have ever had on our new beds and luxurious duvets (there are no noisy trains across the street from our hotel like there is with the other local accommodations) . Pamper yourself at our massage/esthetics area and follow up with dining at Water's Edge Restaurant while overlooking the lake. Shop at our newly expanded gift shop, or enjoy some alone time in one of our recently renovated hotel rooms. Hotel has 102 rooms, and numerous convention rooms to accommodate conventions, family reunions or weddings. Large outdoor patio with bar and food service can be rented for large events (up to 300 people). Awards for the Resort include the 2014 Sask. Tourism Business of The Year, as well as Ranked #1 spa in Saskatchewan by Spas of America for the last five years.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Oven
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

302 Maclachlan Ave, Manitou Beach, Saskatchewan S0K 4T1 Canada
465Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 147
  • 166
  • 81
  • 31
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Loriwan wrote a review Dec 2020
Saskatoon15 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed at this hotel a couple of times before and I’ve always enjoyed my stays. This time around, I brought a friend with me as we were both craving a mini-vacation. I will break this visit down as follows:

Accommodations: We stayed in a double queen room and it came equipped with a coffee maker, mini fridge, and a safe. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.

Service: Service was excellent, from the front desk to the staff in the restaurant everyone was very good. Special shout-out to the restaurant staff who had us laughing every time we ate there.

Food: No complaints about the food. We ate in the restaurant 4 times (2 breakfasts and 2 suppers) and it was all wonderful. Following all covid protocols as well.

Amenities: pool as always was great. Great covid protocols and sanitization.

Location: my previous visits have been during the summer. This place is very nice in the winter time also! We went for a walk in Wellington Park (on recommendation from one of the servers in the restaurant) and it had beautiful scenery. Everyone we ran into on our walk was very friendly. I grew up in a small town and never knew how much I missed that small town vibe until visiting Manitou Lake. During the winter pretty much everything in Manitou is closed, but Watrous is only a short drive away if you need anything.

Value: Overall this hotel has great value for the price. When I stayed here previously, a delicious free breakfast buffet was included in the room rate, and due to covid they can’t offer the breakfast buffet which is understandable. It does make the trip less cost effective when you have to pay for breakfast, especially when you are still being charged extra on your room rate if there is more than one person staying in the room. The room rate should include at least 2 guests (especially a room with 2 beds), in my opinion. That said, I know everyone has had a difficult year, and the rates are still very reasonable for what you get. I was just happy to get out of the city and this hotel provided me with the perfect getaway. I will be back:)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dwight Hayter, Owner at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa
Responded Dec 14, 2020
Hi there! Thank you for your wonderful review of Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa! We appreciate all of your lovely feedback about our Resort and the amenities we offer, and all of your feedback is much valued! Thank you for coming, and we hope to see you back again! Take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MidnightRose44 wrote a review Jun 2021
Saskatoon, Canada30 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit to Manitou and it was awesome. We wanted to stay longer. The room smelled and looked clean, the little hair dryer nightlight in the bathroom was perfect for nighttime bathroom visits for the kids. The bed was super comfy.

The location of the Spa is really perfect. Overlooking the lake, little beach across the street, little playground a short walk down the road.

Our short stay was idyllic.

We didn’t try the restaurant this time or the spa services but the kids and I loved the pool and the gift shop was nice.

The history about the lake in the hallway to the pool was cool too.

Apparently the Spa is under new management but the staff person I talked to said that they are nice people and treat the staff well which is important to me.

We’ll be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa, Marketing at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa
Responded Jun 23, 2021
Hi there! Thank you for your kind comments and feedback about our Resort! They are much appreciated! We are so very pleased to hear that we could provide you with a nice getaway and a healing experience! Thank you for coming and hope you will visit us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherpa819992 wrote a review Jul 2020
18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was so pleasantly surprised when I arrived here to find a beautiful sunset setting outside of my beautiful suite's window. It was breathtaking!!
My room was spotlessly clean, and I do mean spotless.
I've actually never stayed somewhere that paid such attention to detail.
Every single piece of chrome was spotlessly shiny.
The room was beautifully decorated and the bed's... WOW... heavenly.
All in all this is a beautiful place.
Thought I'd pay the picture I woke up to this morning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dwight Hayter, Owner at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Hi there, thanks so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear that the cleanliness of your suite was up to standard as our housekeepers work hard to ensure our facility is kept clean! Thank you very much for your positive comments and we hope to see you back again soon! Take care :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn S wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a weekend at the hotel. My parents booked a wheel chair accessible room in which when they checked in, they were told the elevator was out of service. This was Thursday, July 1. My parents, both use walkers, had to drive to the back of the building, walk through a gravel parking lot in very poor condition with their luggage on their walkers. The front desk did not offer to help them with their baggage nor assist them walking through this parking lot. There were limited parking stalls for handicapped customers which they ended up having to park across the street and walking in with their walkers across the poor condition parking lot.

We arrived on Friday, July 2; elevator was still out of service. I asked if they could comp a meal as my parents ate in the room as they were uncomfortable trying to make it down to the next floor by walking outside. The response was no with no other options offered. We left on Sunday July 4 and my parents are leaving Monday July 5; elevator still out of service, no comp still offered on anything!

The service in the restaurant was fantastic however the food was very disappointing. We ate there twice, once for dinner, once for breakfast. Both times it was burnt.

One positive - the pool was very good, relaxing and we luved the warmth of the water.

Overall would not recommend this hotel. It is run down and the air conditioning does not work well. The toilets and showers also struggle to work properly. We had five separate rooms and had similar experiences with all.

Sorry, I don’t like to give negative feedback but I worry for guests with mobility restrictions staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa, Marketing at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa
Responded Jul 7, 2021
Thank-you for joining us, and WE are glad that you enjoyed the pool, as it is a wonderful, relaxing space. We do apologize for the rest of your experience not meeting your expectations or our usual standards. We do apologize for the elevator issues. We did have the elevator company out Friday, July 2nd and had it fixed for a short time, as it went down again the new parts were not available until Monday. As I have spoken with our staff, about action taken with guests due to elevator being down. We did offer assistance with luggage, transportation to vehicles, spa entrance, etc. Our front desk Manager informed you directly to ask your parents to call us at anytime for assistance. We did drive your parents to the spa entrance their first visit, they told the driver that they were fine to walk as it was closer than expected. With elevator being down, it was inconvenient for everyone, but beyond anyone's control. We thank all of our guests for their patience and understanding. If you would like to discuss more details, please email us at gmsmanitousprings@sasktel.net
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jmma678 wrote a review Aug 2022
Evanston, Illinois98 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
They have lockers, a spinner to remove water from swim suit. Friendly staff. Water is warm and filled with healing minerals. Pools are planned for different swim skills. A children’s pool available. Plus they have life jackets and tubes for public use.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa, Marketing at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Dear jmma678, thank you for recommending us in your review! We’re glad we made your experience with us a great one and will be happy to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
susanbewcyk wrote a review Dec 2020
Churchbridge, Canada32 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spend 2 days there. Covid protocols make anywhere a challenge but this was decent. The hotel room beds and bedding is super comfortable. The walls are thin and noise can be easily heard in the rooms from hallway and neighboring rooms. The cafe by poolside is reasonable. The pool is a nice break but with this Covid, they only allow 100 in the pool area at a time. You don't have to mask up in the pool area, which if we did, would have been a deal breaker. However bear in mind with the 100 person limit in the pool there is often line-ups to get in, which is not great when that's why people go there, but they don't limit the guests in the hotel. So you could wind up spending more time in your room than you hoped. There are people coming in off the street as well to use the pool. They also no longer offer buffet breakfast with your stay..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dwight Hayter, Owner at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Hello, thanks for your review of Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa! We appreciate all of your feedback, as we are doing our very best to give all of our customers a great experience at our Resort while still following covid 19 protocols! We apologize that the breakfast buffet is not offered at this moment due to covid 19 restrictions so we can keep everyone safe. Thank you for coming! We hope you will be back again. Take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kgkdjk wrote a review Jan 2020
Regina, Canada4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This trip was our 5th annual gathering of friends and we find that the entire experience was exceptional.
All amenities were very clean and well maintained.
Because of the size of our group we also use the Renown room as a gathering place to get together, socialize, play games and swap stories.
The Restaurant is second to none and the service is excellent.
The service staff even joined us after they were done work and were a great addition to our fun times,
One of the keys to a great function is to plan ahead and keep your friends updated.
Call Carrie Schaan at (306) 946-2233 for information and prepare to have a good time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManitouSpringsResort, Public Relations Manager at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Hi there, thanks for your review! We appreciate all of the feedback you've given us and we are so delighted to hear that your time at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa was enjoyable! We certainly hope to see you back again soon, until then, take care!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vicky P wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a amazing time. It was our first time. The first night we went to restaurant and the servers were awesome. The head chef was out there and made sure everyone was getting what they needed. Over all the experience was 5 star. We will definitely be back. The only thing is wished it was open earlier for the hot springs to go sit in before we left. Thank you for the great visit
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dwight Hayter, Owner at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Hi there, thanks for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that your first time at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa was an enjoyable one! Thank you for coming and we certainly look forward to seeing you back again! Take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dean M wrote a review Jul 2021
Calgary, Canada95 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were contacted prior to our arrival telling us that the elevator was out of service and our room would be on the 3rd or 4th floor. They said they would have someone available to help with our bags.

When we checked in they did not offer any help with our bags and did not offer compensation for the inconvenience.

They then proceeded to tell us the rate we booked was for a single person and we would be charged $15 extra per night for my partner. This seemed very unusual for a room with 2 queen beds.

The parking lot was gravel and the entrance floor was very dirty. The door looked like it had been kicked in and would not close properly.

The room was closer to a motel 6 than a resort as the name would imply. Furniture was dated but the mattress and pillows were comfortable.

There was a small safe in the room but it was not bolted to anything some someone could pick up your valuables and open the safe somewhere else.

They have discontinued the complementary breakfast due to COVID.

The only good thing about staying here was access to the mineral pools. Next time we visit this area I will seriously consider the Super8 in Watrous.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Will wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed a few nights as we have done many times before. We enjoyed the spa and the rooms were good, however disappointed to find out breakfast is no longer included due to Covid?? Seems that Covid is just another excuse for some businesses to squeeze out more money from customers. I could understand if they no longer had the breakfast buffet, but rather a few breakfast meal options that were included with the room, but how does me paying for breakfast help prevent the spread? With no menu items including drinks and $3 for a simple cup of orange juice expect to pay another $60 easily every morning for a small family.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dwight Hayter, Owner at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa
Responded Nov 16, 2020
thank you for your review Bill. I understand your frustration, but I can assure you we are making ZERO money off of Covid. The reality of our decision to stop the free breakfast buffet is very simple, and i will try my best to explain the details. Due to buffets not being a possibility any longer, we tried to serve a plated free breakfast to our hotel guests when we reopened July 8/2020 but failed at it due to the limited seating capacity of our small dining room due to covid 19 new rules for restaurants (50% capacity). We simply could not get 270 people through our dining room in a 3 hours span which is our peak period of guests coming for breakfast. We even used our convention rooms for breakfast seating overflow, but even that was not enough seating as it takes much longer to serve a plated breakfast compared to a buffet and our turnover of guests was simply not quick enough. It resulted in many unhappy guests as they had to wait to be seated. Those issues, coupled with the fact that we did not have a hotel room rate increase for the previous two years, and that we were closed for 3 1/2 months due to Covid earlier in the year and suffered financially during that closure, we decided to eliminate the free breakfast instead of implementing of a 2020 hotel room rate increase. If you require more information please do not hesitate to contact the GM Dwight at dhmanitousprings@sasktel.net, or call the Resort at 306-946-2233 to discuss further as we are doing our absolute best with all of the new restrictions. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea K asked a question Sep 2020
Regina, Canada3 contributions
Is the hotel pet friendly?
Answer from Sherpa819992
18 contributions3 helpful votes
They have what they call villas and they are detached units from the hotel. Those are the only pet friendly rooms
georgeD5082MY asked a question Mar 2020
Prince Albert, Canada3 contributions
Can I still cancel now because of the Corona virus today without penalty?
Manitou Beach, Canada3 contributions
yes we did not penalize anyone for cancelling due to covid 19. thank you
Manitou Beach, Canada3 contributions
Hi there, yes we absolutely require swimsuits at all times in our pool as they have hygienic liners in them.
Lauretta F asked a question May 2018
Manitoba, Canada6 contributions5 helpful votes
Want to know how come my review submitted last week is nowhere to be found??
Answer from Walter C
St. Albert, Canada1 contribution
Is the hotel pet friendly
Patricia S wrote a tip May 18
Saskatoon, Canada65 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"WE went the week BEFORE the long weekend and it was quiet and nice!!"
Read full review
Venus L wrote a tip Oct 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"spend the whole day there. beach is awesomr when it’s hot but cold seasons are the best to visit manitou. close for maintenance in december "
Read full review
Anna S wrote a tip Sep 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is the only reason to book a room in this hotel."
Read full review
Haidee P wrote a tip Aug 2023
Regina, Canada2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Resto outside resort little better, remember no microwave in the room and nothing the hotel can help with this request."
Read full review
Brenda S wrote a tip Apr 2023
Prince Albert, Canada3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Experience here was totally worth!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manitou Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
C$184 - C$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
manitou springs resort and mineral hotel watrous, manitou springs hotel and mineral
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanManitou Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa?
Nearby attractions include Manitou Springs Mineral Spa and Serenity (0.04 km), Danceland Ballroom (0.8 km), and Little Manitou Art Gallery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Water's Edge Restaurant And Lounge, Pepper Tree Family Restaurant & Lounge, and John's Plate.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Manitou Beach.
Does Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Manitou Beach HotelsManitou Beach Hotel DealsHotels near Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars