We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Midland Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lima South
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Midland Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Cranbourne
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We just found this park had a motorcycle track for the kids which is why we visited. Friendly, track was great for my 14 year old, ideal family weekend away. Very layed back and stress free 1/2 way between Mansfield and Benalla If your looking for a bush gateway this is it. Only approx 2 1/2 hrs from Melbourne. Extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narelle2015
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We pulled in to the park at 8.30pm in the hope they had a cabin available. They answered the after hours bell and gave us a cabin. Unfortunately there were no bathroom facilities in the cabin and with the rain we had a bit of a walk to the toilet block - in the dark. The cabin was warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceSheree W
Donna M, Owner at Midland Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review although I am quite confused. When you arrived I offered you two options: a standard cabin with no bathroom for $70 or a cabin with a bathroom for $105 (linen was provided with both options). You opted for the $70 standard cabin, the toilet block is approximately 20 metres from the cabin you stayed in...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Great park with good amenities. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner meals available at a good price. Lots of variety. Cold drinks, bread, milk and ice available too. Close to Lake Nillahcootie and onsite pool. Outdoor rotunda has a Woodfire and is enclosed for the cooler nights and large groups. Very relaxed and welcoming. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We wandered the country side and arrived here around 10.30pm. With no place to stay we gave a call with the hope that someone would answer and that we would be taken care of. Donna answered the phone with a positive "we will right down" and Peter greeted us warmly and showed us a powered site to pitch our tent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagged71
Melbourne
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We recently stayed a few nights at the park on one of the powered sites. It is located what feels like in the middle of nowhere but so close to Lake Nillahcootie. It was so quiet, except for a small amount of road noise at night but not anything to keep you awake. The powered site was generous in size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarrieMelb
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed with friends here recently and rented one of the cabins with an ensuite. Whilst being a little bit in the middle of nowhere, it had very easy access to Lake Nilacootie which was perfect for our boating activities. The cabin was spacious, extremely clean and very modern. It was, however, let down by the incredibly uncomfortable mattresses on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texaroo2
Donna M, Manager at Midland Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our customer service so we were disappointed to hear about the mattress. It was the first comment we had received about the mattress. It has since been replaced. Thank you for letting us know. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 13 January 2016

Stayed for four nights over new year. Wonderful place and wonderful people. Nothing was too much trouble, we really enjoyed being at the park. The cabin was spotless, the bed was very comfortable. Loved the way you can order from the menu and it is brought to you in your cabin. Wishing you all the best and cannot recommend highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholap19
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

This spot is a true treasure. Besides being served and treated extremely well it ticked all the important boxs . 1. Affordable. ..yes ...great value 2. Clean clean clean ....yes .yes yes 3. The greatest value for money with the meals they supply. The menu to great to choose one ...... Dont drive by ..STOP. ..and treat your self .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Thankyou so much Donna and Peter and family for a wonderful stay at your park for our Annual Halen Vans weekend. The area all our vans were parked was immaculate and fitted 31 vans with ease and with room to spare. Everyone loved the Saturday night dinner that you catered for. The food was amazing and your service was wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec F
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We had a party to attend in Swanpool and this was the closest accomadation and what a find, the place was clean and the hosts were friendly. And they even deliver your meal to your cabin which was hot tastey and cheap. We could not fault anything all modern cons are in your cabin they even had a pool but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahalvors

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima South
28.7 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Benalla
28.8 km away
High Country Holiday Park
High Country Holiday Park
#1 of 14 in Mansfield
213 reviews
28.3 km away
Glider City Motel
Glider City Motel
#1 of 6 in Benalla
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Midland Holiday Park

Address: 3028 Midland Hwy, Lima South, Victoria 3673, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Lima South
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Midland Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is camping .. prepare yourself”
 of 5 bubbles Jagged71, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“You need to book early!!”
 of 5 bubbles Nicholap19, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
2 of 2