We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 December 2016

You folks should feel very fortunate to have the staff that you do, on the swing and graveyard shifts; in Salina Kansas. Jill, Joshuah and Nicole who work the swing shift are awesome! Sally and Bob who work the graveyard shift are also awesome. Not only do you have team work with these employees but the are very helpful and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 334Larry
Jessica R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina, responded to this review

THANK YOU!! Our staff is your staff. They love having you here. Sincerely Jessica Robison General Manager

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

When your exit is a string of budget hotels, we picked the one with better overall reviews. Ugh. It smells like a gas station bathroom but I suppose its because most people staying here have their dogs. Its dirty and outdated. The white walls in our room are dirty and scuffed up. The hotel pool is dimly lit with only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy M
Jessica R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Salina La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations. We will be doing a makeover soon! However our walls have never...

Ludington
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Traveling thru town to get to AZ and have found our new favorite hotels. We were greeted so professionally and the room was so spacious. We had a very clean room with great water pressure for a relaxing shower after a long day of driving. The morning breakfast had everything! ! I'm not a good morning eater but they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickie R
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I've stayed in La Quinta Hotels before. This one was run down, the beds where old, the carpet was coming up, and the room had a musty odor. If this was my first experience with them I would never go back. The staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CNesgoda
Jessica R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Salina. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My husband and I are traveling for the holidays and after a long day on the road we needed a place to stay. We stopped in Salina and it was a great place to stay, staff was helpful and very friendly. Beds were so comfy we all got a good nights sleep for another long day. Make sure you check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Jessica R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Salina La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations. See you again Soon

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I recently stayed there, well, planned to. We drove 12 hours and needed a place to stop over night to continue the drive. We brought our luggage in our room, and within 15 minutes a bug bit my wife's arm. We grabbed the bug to inspect and thought "oh no, hopefully they don't have bed bugs" We looked it up...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JoeAndMindyD
Jessica R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dixon, Responding to your recent stay, I'd like to apologize for disrupting your evening. However I had an exterminator come out and look at what you thought might have been a bed bug and thankfully it was not. Sometimes a gnat may be mistaken or even a ladybug or some type of beetle but assuring you it is...

Monument
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We paid too much for the quality. When we determined that we were going to stop for the night in Salina KS, we found this LaQuinta online (We prefer to stay at LaQuinta). In the same listing, Orbit and bookings both showed $84.00, but when I checked in at the desk I was charged $95. + taxes ($105). I questioned...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonaldGerst
Jessica R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay wasn't as you would have liked. Our hotel is getting ready to be renovated and carpet is first on the list. Unfortunately we are unable to override or match third party websites ( Orbits ).

Loveland
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Showing its age but in good repair and very clean. Breakfast was good. Had fruit, yogurt and boiled eggs in addition to the normal fare, which I appreciated. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald J
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I've stayed at this hotel three times and each time it was a positive experience. the staff are friendly and willing to get information about sights for you. they are pet friendly and made us feel welcome I would not have stayed there three times had they not been a great hotel

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Chatham
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Our recent stay at this property was ok. I would give high marks to cleanness of the room and it appeared to be recently updated. The bed was comfortable. There were a couple of things worth noting, but biggest being the air conditioning unit was noisy affecting sleep quality. That was in Room 226. I mentioned the noisy air conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 30 in Salina
255 reviews
9.7 km away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
10.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina

Address: 201 East Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Price Range: $126 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salina
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina Hotel Salina
Holiday Inn Express Salina
Holiday Inn Salina
Salina Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Salina
#9 Business Hotel in Salina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mount Vernon, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if the noisy air conditioner unit in Room 226 has been fixed.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveS251, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 777JimC, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“traveling with a pet, ask for a ground floor room. Though not that difficult to get down from the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles CAMermaid, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not room 109.”
 of 5 bubbles 293susang, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from outside entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles nem0211, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5