We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Hastings
Reviewed 11 March 2016

There is a strong possibility you WILL NOT experience a problem at this hotel. EVERYONE goes out of their way to make your stay safe and enjoyable. Rooms are clean and large, the breakfast is excellent, the fitness center and pool are well maintained and the location is quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your review is appreciated and valued. It is nice to know that your stay was a positive one and we made you feel welcome and comfortable during this difficult time. Please come see us whenever you find yourself back in western Kansas--my staff and I would love to see you again! Take care and our deepest sympathy to you and...

Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Room smelled good when I stepped in! Nice pool area if together got kids in tow. Small town so it's close to everything. It's also on the South side for those coming or going to nearby Garden City. My room on the 2nd floor, was quiet all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRM210
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am glad that we exceeded your expectations by having rooms that smell fresh and clean! We as a staff take a great deal of pride in our facility and like to show it off to our guests. Please come and stay with us whenever you find yourself in the area. We...

Scott City, KS, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Don't charge what the current rate is. They like to over charge you. They charged me 114. The web said 110 for one night then looked at another night it went to 89. Strange how they think that they are customer friendly when they over charge you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you felt that the rate that was quoted to your relative that booked both of the rooms in your party was too high. I was the one that made the reservations for two double queen rooms for a woman named Kimberly and she was in agreement with it. I told her that was the rate...

Dodge City, Kansas
Reviewed 26 January 2016

If you are going to be in Scott City this is by far the best place to stay. The employees at the front desk are always pleasant and helpful for whatever you need. The rooms are clean and fairly nice. The hotel is often busy so it can be loud at times, but it has never been a big problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iroamaround67801
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! The management and staff of this property strive to exceed guest expectations every day every time. We are very proud of our award-winning hotel and am glad that your stay with us was a positive one. We are constantly experimenting with different breakfast items that will appeal to any palate and are always welcome...

Scott City, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2015

very pleasant stay! Not one complaint! Staff very friendly, lobby decorated so nice for Christmas, breakfast was GREAT! Loved the coffee! I feel at home here! The maids are so friendly and ready to accomadated you in everyway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is so nice to know that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to make everyone feel like they are at home. Please don't be a stranger....be sure and come see us next time you are in western Kansas! Happy Holidays!! Sincerely, Averil Barmann General Manager Best Western El Quartelejo...

United States
Reviewed 14 December 2015

nice hotel & location is good, wonderful place to sleep when away from home, easy access for big trucks used in our work, several restaurants close by, fuel stops & convenience stores accessible & close.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron P
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I am glad that we exceeded your expectations and that our town offered all the amenities that you were looking for! We strive to provide hometown hospitality to every guest every time. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with the traveling community. Happy Holidays to you! Sincerely, Averil Barmann General Manager Best Western...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The Heater quit and had to be replaced. The Internet quit after about 20 minutes and in 5 days they could not get it back up and running.They could not get the bill right, I held 3 rooms with my CC and was charged for some of the nights after we had paid for each room with the individual cards....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair Y
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I would like to respond to the issues you experienced while you were a guest here: 1) Heater that quit and had to be replaced--you called down to the front desk and alerted us that your heater was not working---your heater was replaced with a brand new unit in less than an hour. I followed...

Topeka, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Great room and spa. The check-in attendant was the most helpful person I have ever dealt with. She gave me directions around town and to other nearby towns to help me with my business. I have stay at hotels many times this year and this was my best experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I am so happy that you consider your stay here being the best experience you've had! I am also glad that you found Linda extremely helpful regarding her being able to navigate you around our community. We as a staff take pride in our local area and like to show it off to our...

Greeley
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We always enjoy our stays here and are sorry we can't spend more days with them. We didn't have time for breakfast but it sure smelled good. Comfortable bed, clean rooms, and friendly staff...what more can you ask for?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari T
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to see you every year when you exhibit at our local craft show! We enjoy seeing your friendly and familiar face year after year! Your business is greatly appreciated and I hope you had a profitable day while you were a guest in our town. Take Care! Sincerely, Averil Barmann General Manager Best Western El...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We stayed here for one night before driving on to Colorado Springs the next day. This is a new facility and we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable our room and bed was. The breakfast bar was better than average in selection but unfortunately the coffee was not great. Perfect for a one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi_from_KC
Averil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so glad that we pleasantly surprised you! We really work hard to make each guest feel welcome. Please keep us in mind when you find yourself back in Scott City. We would love to have you! Sincerely, Averil Barmann General Manager Best Western El Quartelejo Inn and Suites Scott City, KS 67871

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites

Address: 1610 S Main St, Scott City, KS 67871-5095
Region: United States > Kansas > Scott City
Price Range: $121 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scott City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN El-Quartelejo Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Super kind people working at this motel”
 of 5 bubbles carleenherbert, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are reasonably convenient in location and they are all quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Keven_Fry, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I always like the First floor. I'm funny that way.”
 of 5 bubbles Joegilliam, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and quiet I got.”
 of 5 bubbles allisonr1, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face on a grassy lot for even more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PCFamily, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay