We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wichita Suites

Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
30 Oct 2017
“Large comfy room, great location”
25 Sep 2017
“Super 8 or Motel 6 would be better than this place”
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
5211 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67218-1626
13.9 km to Mid-Continent Airport
59 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
34
29
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
29
14
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

A major hotel chain has bought this place, so they are winding down. Lots of construction debris in the parking lot but no noise disturbed us. We lucked out with a very good rate for one of the remaining rooms. Desk staff was friendly and...More

Thank ArthritisDoc
Reviewed September 25, 2017

I don't want to discount the front staff that was absolutely spectacular to work with but...the stay was terrible. It smelled like smoke in the room, we had a view of the back maintenance area, roaches in the room and hair from other people's nether...More

Thank LizaV124
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Under new management. The delicious variety buffet breakfast is gone. Wonderful happy hour has also been deleted. When you asks about these services the attendant looks at you like you are crazy, then when you explain you have been staying at this establishment for years,...More

1  Thank SecondSisterKC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Got to the hotel there was a sign as of 8/1 we no longer serve breakfast. The hotel website says breakfast and eve reception. When asked about that and the evening hospitality reception I was told they canceled both as they are changing to candlewood...More

1  Thank katb530
Reviewed June 22, 2017

We have stayed here twice. We came for the price and were pleasantly surprised. Good hotel at a great price. It has been updated and looks good. Our room was clean, the bed was good, The staff were helpful and professional.. No complaints.

1  Thank Joe B
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bonnie H
February 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from SecondSisterKC | Reviewed this property |
I have not revisited since my disappointment with this place.
0
Votes
Linette H
July 6, 2016|
Answer
Response from Christisgood | Reviewed this property |
The Wichita Suites does not allow pets but the Wesley Inn does with a $25 deposit I hope I was able to help you have a great day
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Under construction, open through October 2017"
Read review
"parking is full on Friday and Saturday night because of the bar next door."
Read review
"Get rooms at the back of the Hotel because it is on the main freeway in Wichita we didn't even notice..."
Read review
"Don't choose this hotel. Trust me."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing