We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
 Click to rate
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank williamsN4425YZ
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was not clean when we walked in (half empty water bottles, cigarette ash in the sink), but maids came up and quickly cleaned it. TV wires were sticking out of the back, and it did not work. Breakfast was kind of a joke as well, as their selection was limited and not that appetizing. They ran out of coffee...

Thank Casie N
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are rather small and shaped like shoe boxes. Was barely any space to set the suitcase. Restaurant and bar were permanently closed, which was not expected. Mediocre breakfast. Don't think I will be returning any time soon

Thank Nostalgia212
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They did a great job renovating this property. The king room we stayed in was very comfortable. We were not able to stay for breakfast. It is very convenient to the highway. Our only complaint was that the short hallways two rooms share off the main was a little strange. It was quite loud when our neighbor entered their room.

2Thank G S
Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well it was very nice ,breakfast was longer then normal wich was great as we liked to sleep in an didn't have to rush to get up and eat. Close to good local diners,close to in trust Arena . Staff was very helpfull

1Thank CaptainBlackwell
Liberal, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1Thank Edward H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed her last Jan. 2017. My stay was ok. The place is a little run down but I suppose for the money it was fine. The problem is that after I stayed (using some of my points from wyndham) my credit card was charged $17 bucks. I called the hotel. They said we took two towels. Come on! I...

Thank timmyo
Oley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The hotel restaurant has mediocre food,slow service and way overpriced. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable except for the sofa bed. Our son September on that for 3 nights and had back pain after the 2nd night. Would advise to avoid the king suite if you need more than 1 bed.

Thank Kathyjkulaga
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Don't waste your money. We had one good expeirence for a 1 night stay so we returned for a family weekend over Easter. Absolutely horrible. Crappy breakfast, rude staff, no cleaning of our hotel rooms all weekend even after complaining about it. SO a year or so later we tried again because they have great rates and a two room...

Thank Gramajo5
Eugene P, Owner at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this review

Gramajo5, we would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience and assure you we take your feedback seriously. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms so we’re sorry you felt your expectations were not met. We did service your room the first night of your stay, but on the second night you had a do-not-disturb sign...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank ry0mash
Eugene P, Owner at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this review

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (21)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Room/Suite (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#7 of 86 in Wichita
461 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
524 reviews
1.1 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
10.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED!! Welcome to the Wyndham Garden Wichita hotel, a full-service, non-smoking hotel, located in downtown Wichita just steps from the Century II Performing Arts and Convention Center and the INTRUST Bank Arena. This sleek yet approachable Wichita hotel offers a myriad of amenities and services and legendary Midwestern service and if your travels bring you to Wichita for business, enjoy close proximity to a wealth of companies including Airbus, Boeing Leisure, Cargill Incorporated, Cessna, FlightSafety International, Koch Industries and Spirit AeroSystems. Leisure visitors will find attractions like Sedgwick County Zoo, the frontier-themed Old Cowtown Museum and Wichita's Old Town Entertainment District close by, making this pet-friendly Wichita hotel ideal whether your travels bring you to Wichita for business or pleasure, or both. If you are driving, enjoy plenty of ample free parking, or leave the driving to the hotel and take advantage of complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service as well as local shuttle service. A heated outdoor pool provides a perfect respite after a long day, as do the hot tub and sauna while the fitness center affords the opportunity to stay active while traveling. Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you productive and in touch, and a 24-hour business center and same-day dry cleaning services are thoughtful extras. Savor delicious eats without ever leaving the hotel when you dine at Flight Deck restaurant, which serves up a delicious made-to-order breakfast, and savory American-style cuisine for dinner. The Flight Deck Lounge is ideal for celebrating a successful business deal or just relaxing with friends, while room service lets you dine in the comfort of your guest room. Each of the 150 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms at the Wyndham Garden Wichita hotel is equipped with thoughtful amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, mini-refrigerator, microwave, large work desk and ergonomic chair, and 37-inch LCD TV. Families or extended stay visitors will appreciate the suites which offer additional space, sofa and two full bathrooms, and rooms for those with special needs are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown

Address: 221 E Kellogg St, Wichita, KS 67202-3917 (Formerly Holiday Inn Wichita Downtown)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $127 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wichita Downtown Hotel Wichita
Wichita Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Tulsa, Oklahoma
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid using the sofabed”
 of 5 bubbles Kathyjkulaga, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book direct”
 of 5 bubbles 702elkec, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were great.”
 of 5 bubbles moodybluesaustin, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Call and ask if the pool/hot tub is open and available for guest use.”
 of 5 bubbles dixonmark, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the extreme's of the building could potentially have weak internet signal”
 of 5 bubbles 683ianr, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5