We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Wichita North

17/07/2017 18/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Wichita North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Wichita North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My son needed a place while looking for an apartment and this property had everything he needed. Wanda and Chelsea were both very friendly and helpful upon arriving. They made him feel very welcome and at home. I would recommend this to anyone needing a place that accommodates to all needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
Management response:

Dear Kimberly C, Thank you so much for utilizing our facility for you son's recent stay here in Wichita. I am thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. It gives me great pleasure that your son felt like home during his stay here. I hope we can accommodate you and your family for all...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Woodspring Suites Wichita North is terrible. The manager is rude and not willing to help at all. I wish there was a way that I could get in contact with her boss because she is not built for this job. She flirts with all the men that are guest, which I would say is very inappropriate. She doesn't need that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klogan1
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Great updates have been made, the rooms are nice and the staff was very friendly! The only thing concerning was the smell of marijuana from the parking lot that made it through my a/c vent. The doors for the stairwells need to close a little softer, they would rattle the hallway and room doors. Aside from that the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
Management response:

Dear Anthony L, Thank you so much for your recent stay at WoodSpring Suites Wichita North and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and found our staff to be friendly. I regret to hear about the issue with the smell and the noise from the doors, and...

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay & Friendly Staff.You have the pleasure of cooking if u prefer. There's one Lady that my husband & I really like & she's easy to get along with. My Husband & I stayed here before,but it was the value place at that time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carter35
Management response:

Dear Carter35, Thank you so much for staying with us at WoodSpring Suites Wichita North and for sharing your feedback. I am thrilled that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience and I am glad that you returned to see our new brand! I hope that you come and stay with us for all of your lodging...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The check in process was fast and went smoothly. The front desk clerk Chelsea made sure that she explained to me everything that i needed to know and always had a smile on her face. The rest of the staff was also very friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful trip and will definitely be coming back to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AET2201
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wichita North, responded to this review

We make an effort to provide excellent service at an affordable price to our guests, and we are so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are pleased to see positive feedback from our satisfied guests.

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 28 March 2017

My husband and I needed an extended stay hotel while getting familiar with Wichita and looking for a house or apartment to rent and this was perfect for us. Friendly staff, easy check in. The room was clean and new looking. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Having a full size refrigerator and a two burner stove top saved us lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Management response:

Dear Jessica M, Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at WoodSpring Suites Wichita North. I love when we are able to give our guests experiences that are worth writing about! It's great that you were able to utilize the kitchen area and the laundry facility while you were here. I am happy that the staff treated...

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here for a year and three months now and I've received the best customer service from the night front desk girl Wanda when I come in and have no key she is always happy to take care of me I recommend people to stay here because I know she is always here and willing to help and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimecalzada
Management response:

Dear Jamiecalzada, Thank you tremendously for being a long-term valued guest with us here at WoodSpring Suites Wichita North and for your feedback. I am so happy to hear that Wanda has been able to provide you with such a great experience. If there is anything we can do for you to enhance your time with us here, please do...

Reviewed 25 March 2017

During my recent stay here, I found the rooms to be spotless (which is rare!) and the staff super friendly and helpful. I wasn't expecting something so nice for how little I paid. The kitchen was great, especially the big fridge and the stove since most places just have a mini fridge you can't fit anything in. I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany A
Management response:

Dear Tiffany A, Thank you for staying with us here at WoodSpring Suites Wichita North and for telling everyone about your experience here. I am so happy to hear that you found your room to be cleaned since we pride ourselves on cleanliness. It is wonderful that you were able to utilize the kitchen in your room and that you...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Floors and walls r paper thin employees have attitudes and are not compassionate...the elevater smelt like drugs half the time ...full of druggys...people partying in the parking lot ..I was supposed to stay 2 weeks I think I stayed 3 days and moved to a different hotel cuz I didn't feel safe with my kids ...floor wasn't swept when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicia l
Management response:

Dear Alicia, It regrets me to hear that you did not have a pleasant visit during your stay here. It disappoints me to hear that you did not find your room to be clean upon check-in as cleanliness is one of our main concerns at WoodSpring Suites. Since we are an extended stay hotel, we do only provide housekeeping every...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The kitchen is recently updated as well as the room. Everything was clean and prepped for me when I arrived and it was very easy to get to. The receptionist was friendly and eager to answer any questions I had. While it isn't a top of the line hotel, I am satisfied for the service provided (a bed, shower, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shichiro87
Management response:

Dear shichiro87, Thank you so much for your recent stay at WoodSpring Suites Wichita North. I am happy to hear that you were able to utilize our full kitchens and found the room to be clean and up to your expectations. It is also wonderful to hear that you found the staff to be friendly! We hope to see you...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
17/07/2017 18/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichita
15.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
0.4 km away
Aloft Wichita Northeast
Aloft Wichita Northeast
#50 of 87 in Wichita
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
9.2 km away
Motel 6 Park City
Motel 6 Park City
#3 of 4 in Park City
49 reviews
2.8 km away
Northrock Suites
Northrock Suites
#60 of 87 in Wichita
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Wichita North (formerly Value Place Wichita North) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front Desk Hours are Mon-Fri: 7AM-10PM and Sat/Sun: 8AM-8PM. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Wichita North

Address: 3401 N Great Plains Dr, K-96 & Oliver Street, Wichita, KS 67220-3406 (Formerly Value Place Wichita North)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Wichita North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Wichita North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Wichita North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the first floor next to the door so it was convenient.”
, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floors are quieter.”
459kelleyc, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I haven't been in any other rooms so I can't comment on whether some are better than others. The ones on the South side face the freeway while the North side faces a greenbelt and small business park.”
mikej2461, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Top floor is quieter”
1lydiam, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“No swimming pool or fitness center, but if you want a clean and quiet place to stay there is none better!”
664KennyM, 29 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates