We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

ComfortInnUS$111*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The Comfort Inn was very nice. They had spacious and clean rooms. They might even have been updated recently. They also had a complimentary breakfast which was excellent as well. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Bardstown!

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 103 and the power outlet by the HVAC and the bathtub had black mold. Made sure that we did not disturb those areas. Did not have any respiratory problems with the room. Other than the mold did not have any problems with the staff or room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H R P
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay. I do apologize that we did no meet your expectations during your stay. We will address the issues with management and maintenance and clear the problem immediately. We hope that during your future travels to Bardstown, you will stay with us once again.

Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very dirty; place needs a complete overhaul as rooms are in very bad shape. Would never stay in this place; over charged upon check out for a room that was simply awful. When we told management about being over charged they said we were lying; very rude

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven H
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you response. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. We do have a plan for an upcoming renovation and that is being put into place. Hopefully when that is complete you will give us another change to provide you with accomodations that meet your satisfaction.

Edwardsville
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed here for two nights during a visit to bourbon country. Hotel itself is pretty typical of a Comfort Inn. Bardstown doesn't offer too much in the way of upscale hotels, so I chose the Comfort Inn and I'm glad I did. Compared to the way the other hotels looked in town, the Comfort Inn was the cream of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waz_jd
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Comfort Inn is located within two miles of Bardstown, KY town square. Very helpful management and staff. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. A good choice when visiting the area. Would definitely stay again when back in the Bardstown area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcm771
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service and amenities at Comfort Inn of Bardstown, and we’re pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Think about us the next time you visit Bardstown – we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best Regards Allen Patel

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The staff was pleasant enough. The room was large, had a reclining leather sofa, never seen that before. The bed was comfortable. BUT, the bathroom had dirt and grime packed into the corners from years of haphazard cleaning. I changed the toilet paper roll as it was almost empty when we got there and behind the roll had obviously NEVER...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We arrived just in time for the annual bourbon fest. We had never even heard of it so that wasn't our plan. All the hotels in the area were booked so I am glad we had made a reservation. The hotel is older and it has only two floors and no elevator. The room was clean and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Txgal5
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again soon when you come to visit Bourbon country again!

SMITHVILLE
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The staff at the Comfort Inn was exceptional. We stayed 3 nights with a group of people and the experience was very good. Nice exercise room. The only drawback is that this hotel does not have an elevator. The breakfast provided good variety and the manager even made cookies for us one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAT H
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn and hope to see you once again on your next trip to Bardstown. Thanks, Mitul

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This inn looks like a Comfort Inn on the outside but not on the inside. It really needs a thorough remodel. I would start by stripping out all of the heavy dark carpets, drapes, bed coverings, over stuffed furniture in the lobby and the very outdated wall paper. The place needs to have nice stone tile or synthetic wood floors,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineLadybird
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay. I definitely do understand your concern with the need for an update and that is in the works by hotel management for the upcoming year. Hopefully, you will return to stay with us once that is all complete so that you can have a better stay with us as well!

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The manager of the hotel is a crook. We paid a set rate online WEEKS ago. He tried to charge us an additional fee per person even though the room accommodated 4 people and we had 4 people! Charged my friends card an extra $100 without even telling us. He just slid the receipt under the door the day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlen B
Allen P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I do want to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I want to review the policy for your hotel stay with us. Your room is reserved based on the original number of adult occupants in the room which was two. The room does accommodate up to 4 guests, however accommodate and price are two different aspects of...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
669 reviews
1.8 km away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
382 reviews
2.5 km away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
27.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
32.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 984 Frost Ave, Bardstown, KY 40004-2524
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Price Range: $168 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bardstown
Bardstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since they don't have an elevator ,request a ground floor room when booking if that is imperative for you.”
donniesue79, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have trouble navigating stairs, be sure to request first floor. There are no elevators.”
950haroldb, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End of hall was quiet..stay away from lobby and pool area if you are looking for a quieter room.”
joyr362, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get ground floor no elevator”
VernO_11, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator at this hotel”
waz_jd, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInn
US$111* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$111
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates