We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn and Suites

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Traveling I75 and in need of a place. Outside looked safe and clean, the lobby looked great, clean, updated, and staff present. First floor room was old, worn out, stained. Smelled extremely musty and moldy. Broken tiles in bathroom but clean. Chairs were stained. Hotel was quiet, but the mattress was hard, and pillows thin. Breakfast was okay and morning...

Thank Chip R
Derek F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are scheduled to remodel in the coming months. Room layouts and design will all be updated. This will rectify all of the issues you mentioned. I hope in the future, you will stop in and see the updates.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We were traveling south staying only one night. On the outside this appears to be a well-kept motel. We found the service to be a poor rating as I tried to talk with a person at the counter twice concerning my issues, but no one was there. The room was "old" looking with broken tiles in the bathroom, a shower...

Thank 3589Guest1948
DeWitt, Michigan
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We were here one night on our way to a family wedding in Georgia. Lobby area is attractive but is as far as it went. Even though the whole building is now smoke free our room smelled of stale cigarette smoke, very unpleaant. Walls are paper thin and we heard loud noises and doors slamming all night long, very difficult...

Thank deborahannelogsdon
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Best part of the stay was checking in. The customer service for this hotel is terrible. The employees need training. Sitting behind the front desk when we said there was no coffee in the breakfast area, "yeah I heard it run dry." No effort of any kind to correct the situation. Basically called us liars saying our Do Not Disturb...

Thank Susie S
Reviewed 18 February 2017

My husband and I was in town visiting family. My childhood home currently didn't have any room so we figured finding an inexpensive hotel was our best option. In comes Red Roof Inn... 2 minutes down the road from my mother's house. Originally a Country Inn Suites that reminded you of such when trying to connect to the shoty Wi-Fi....

Thank Paige E
Belle Center, Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Years ago (when hotel was a Country Inn & Suites) I left a poor review due to locked doors. Doors still secured at dark. Acceptable. Our suite was clean, roomy, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast....not a "5", but edible. Location is safe. Pet owners can appreciate the low traffic. The pool was large, and water was warm....

1Thank POES4ME
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Ive been living in the city of Berea for a while and when ever family would come and we would travel, we all will stay in a hotel prioto departure. This week we stayed at the red roof the day before thanksgiving and the day after. The day before, we ran into complications on our reservations. This isn't the first...

1Thank Feesa J
United States
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I stayed for work and was there for a week. Housekeeping skipped my room once and some of my buddies only had it once in a week. There was black mold in the shower. I left a note for the housekeeper and it was never cleaned up. The room smelled like mildew. Some rooms do not have a fridge or...

Thank brickie074
Derek F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Brickie074, Sorry to hear about the issues you had while you stayed. However, there were a couple of these issues addressed prior to your arrival. Your company booked several rooms for you to do construction across the street. I had expressed to your company's representative, that not all rooms were equipped with a fridge and microwave and they were okay...

Lakenheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We needed a pet friendly, highway accessible hotel for our road trip home. This property is no frills but has decent sized rooms with no charge for one pet (additional pets are a $50 surcharge). Rooms are a bit dated and worn but in a safe area with ample parking and easy access to the highway.

Thank WisGirlInItaly
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel used to be a Country Inn and Suites. It is an older hotel. The desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. We were given a suite on the first floor. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. The wi-fi worked. The bed was comfortable and we were able to watch the Blue Jays win their game in Toronto....

1Thank jehorney
Derek F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It does me good to know that we met your standard. Perhaps on your next visit, you will try the heated pool. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Derek F.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (27)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
3.7 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
521 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
490 reviews
23.7 km away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn and Suites

Address: 330 Hotel Ct, Berea, KY 40403-8489 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Berea)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Price Range: $98 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Berea
Country Inn & Suites Berea Hotel Berea
Country Inn Berea
Berea Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Clinton, Illinois, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid first floor rooms”
3589Guest1948, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else!”
deborahannelogsdon, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even the non-smoking rooms smell of cigarette smoke.”
susies480, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are really looking for something cheap then go for it.”
  • Bathroom counter was pealing from the wall.
  • This was specifically the ice holder in the bathroom... but dust was everywhere.
  • Wallpaper was coming off.
  • Broken hair dryer.
  • Weird stains, marks on the floor.
888paigee, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room that's doors away from the ice machine!”
POES4ME, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$67* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates