We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Guntersville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

ABVI,BG has awesome, friendly staff, Ashley crisp is the manager there, she along with Ashlyn, and Travis, were very helpful as far as helping us become familiar with bowling green. The house keepers Rachel and the couple that works as a team, also maintance David were also extremely helpful, These folks are more like family than co workers.. they also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k8tbug7
ManagerX1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green and for writing about your wonderful experience. Thanks for mentioning our associates for a job well done. Comments such as yours encourage and help us to know we are meeting our goal of excellent service. We appreciate you staying with us and can’t wait to welcome you back soon....

Payson, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to Bowling Green for the Corvette Plant tour, and wanted accommodations close by. This motel is practically next door. Was greeted by friendly staff and was given a newly re-decorated room which was fantastic. Comfy beds. Huge flat screen TV. Clean and updated bathroom too. A great stay and a great price. The Breakfast selection is minimal but can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paysondave
ManagerX1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green and finding us to be a great value. We are delighted you loved your well-appointed room along with the comfy bed and the service provided by our professional and courteous staff. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward welcoming you and your friends...

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The motel was clean and conveniently located. The employees were friendly and tried to be helpful. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. I was really looking forward to using the laundry facilities and internet. After we got settled the desk clerk said the washing machine wasn't working and I had so much trouble with the internet connection that I gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 130cathy
ManagerX1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know you liked our well-kept property and the prime location. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our slow internet connection. Our internet service provider has been made aware of the problem. We ensure you that this does not repeat again on your...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This is not a particularly cheap hotel so you dont get value for your money -don't believe the name, it means nothing. I was told at check in that breakfast is from 6am to 10am, so I went to get breakfast at 9.05am only to find it almost packed away. I managed to get a coffee for myself and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollacoacha
ManagerX1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your review. We apologize for your less than perfect visit. Your experience with our breakfast reception is unfortunate and not a usual occurrence. I appreciate you letting us know how the service was not up to par and not what you were told at check in. We never intend to disappoint a...

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Simple, nice place to sleep. No issues whatsoever. Clean beds, clean bathroom, good locks on door, and no issues. I will definitely stay here again if/when I return. I like ammenities, but for sleeping, this was VERY comfortable, and they arent a low budget type motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
ManagerX1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

What an amazing feedback! We are so happy to read that we were able to provide you with a great stay at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green. We appreciate your comments about your well-appointed room and are delighted the new furnishings and amenities added to your comfort and gave you a good night’s sleep. Thanks for being our guest,...

Houston
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel near the Corvette assembly plant and museum. This hotel popped up. We have never stayed at this brand of hotel. After reading the reviews, we decided to give it a try. It was definitely close to both the assembly plant and museum. The hotel has been renovated. The bed was very comfortable. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadtriptakers
ManagerX1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green. We are happy you liked our convenient location and newly renovated facilities, all offered at a great value. Also, we are pleased to know that you had already planned to return! However, we are sorry you were disappointed with the breakfast. Our continental breakfast of coffee,...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Very nicely done renovations with granite countertops, bedding and carpets. The most important thing to me is the comfortable beds, linens and pillows (after cleanliness) and they had that. Slept very well. Do not expect a lot for breakfast. Suggestion to add a hot item like waffles or pancake machine and some boiled eggs. There is a McDonald across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faithtraveler3
ManagerX1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green! Our remodeled hotel and fresh, updated rooms with all new furnishings have added a new comfort to experience. We appreciate your comments and feedback. Please come back to see us again the next time you are in...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Pretty nice for what it is. Good value for your money. Very clean. Only minor concern was the used bar of soap left in the shower. Nice king size bed. Had some kind of memory phone topper Nice TV with all the channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigJakeTheSnake
ManagerX1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your recent stay in Bowling Green. We work hard to make sure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay, and we are so pleased your experience was positive and you found us to be a great value. We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future and hope you...

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This place was just as it advertised. Very good place to stay. Staff was friendly and attentive. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was just that. Overall I would not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy A
ManagerX1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green. It is great to read that you loved our friendly associates, the breakfast we serve and your clean room as well. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Assistant General Manager

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Wife and I were in Bowling Green for a conference. Stayed two nights (fri/sat). Excellent value for the price! Outside of the building was not particularly impressive, but our room was spacious, updated, clean, and very comfortable. Large screen TV with tons of channels, fridge, and microwave in the room. I rarely sleep well in hotels, but slept very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelPGoodwin
ManagerX1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green while attending a conference. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your well-appointed room and got a great night’s sleep. We are pleased your experience was positive and you found us to be a great value. We would be delighted to accommodate you and your...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#2 of 34 in Bowling Green
141 reviews
9.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.3 km away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 34 in Bowling Green
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Bowling Green North
Super 8 Bowling Green North
#20 of 34 in Bowling Green
616 reviews
9.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
8.6 km away
Red Roof Bowling Green
Red Roof Bowling Green
#15 of 34 in Bowling Green
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, clock radio, and table with chairs. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (17 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off Corvette Drive, and are near attractions such as National Corvette Museum, NCM Motorsports Park, and The Historic Railpark and Train Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green is your best choice within the home to the state's second-largest public university, Western Kentucky University. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Nashville or Louisville. At Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green

Address: 700 Interstate Dr, Bowling Green, KY 42101-7100
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: $85 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's no elevator so a ground floor room would be easier to access.”
 of 5 bubbles 130cathy, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no elevator. doors open to out side. room 212 is in court yard and bed is new 07/2016”
 of 5 bubbles LMMC, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Must use steps on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles BigRed043, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the end rooms, farthest from the hot water system.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnCB014, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room against the stairs outside can be a problem for light sleepers as well as ground floor rooms if your neighbors are stompers.”
 of 5 bubbles tambratt, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay