We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (25)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(42 reviews)
“bob evans”(10 reviews)
“breakfast staff”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Special Offer: Corvette Museum Package
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Special Offer: Corvette Museum Package
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
318
198
93
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
318
198
93
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbob evansbreakfast staffthe breakfast areawafflescorvette museumcomplimentary breakfastrestaurants and shoppingwould stay here againeasy accessstaff was friendlygreat place to stayroad tripnice breakfastparking lotfirst floorfront desk staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 657 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

I was only there for less two waking hours. The breakfast was better than it used to be. But still very institutional. The room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was clean. Did not experience the front desk. My husband took care of that.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jomariel2015
Response from HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling GreenResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Bowling Green and for completing this survey. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay even though it was short at our property and we were able to meet all of your...More

Reviewed November 4, 2017

This hotel has an ideal location and lots of choices for dining around, a lot within walking distance! The staff was fantastic! Super friendly and willing to assist! I would definitely stay at this Hampton if I find myself traveling to Bowling Green!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amysS9899TV
Response from HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling GreenResponded November 6, 2017

It was such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our helpful staff and resturants. Again, I thank you for your feedback and we are already looking forward to your next trip to Bowling Green KY!

Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Tremendous staff that goes the extra mile- breakfast each time was outstanding and the trays made available to take to your room was a super touch! Bathroom small but not a big deal. Pet friendly location and you could tell it! Good location- a little...More

Thank Kwajkid007
Response from Michael N, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling GreenResponded October 27, 2017

Thanks for the great review of our property! We are always thrilled to see reviews like yours concerning our staff. We do our best to instill the drive and confidence in each of our staff members to make sure each of our guests have an...More

Reviewed October 23, 2017

I never write a review, but had to on this hotel since we are Hilton Honors members. Positives first: front desk staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. Now negatives: bathroom was not clean (mold in the caulking, shower/tub switch didn't work, corners...More

Thank 51bunny
Response from HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling GreenResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for letting us know of your concerns during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for having had these issues. While I completely understand that the problems you encountered can take away from what you had hoped was a relaxing stay. Again,...More

Reviewed October 23, 2017

I must say that the staff at this motel was very nice and helpful. I always like to stay at a Hampton Inn when I can because we like the ease of getting a nice breakfast and not having to leave the hotel. I believe...More

Thank Amber R
Response from HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling GreenResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Bowling Green. It was such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our brand new beds and helpful staff. Again, I thank you for your feedback and...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
97KRISTY
October 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from sudyb | Reviewed this property |
As well as most chain hotels. The parking lot is adjacent to a restaurant and another store so there is a large open space.
0
Votes
tkillensworth
June 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dennis M | Reviewed this property |
I do not remember an ATM but there are many businesses in the area. You can get a mini frig in the room.
0
Votes
George W
December 22, 2016|
Answer
Response from HamptonInnBG | Property representative |
Hi George! We do indeed still accept pets, up to 30lbs, at our location. Hope to see you soon!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Have no comparison to offer, but join Hilton Honors Club and get advance choice of room location (e.g. first..."
Read review
"Ask for a room that is not attached to another room and NOT on the first floor."
Read review
"We called with a late check-in, and they had our room ready for us."
Read review
"If you're picking your own room, check to see where the pool is. This added a bit to our noise factor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing