We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Cave City, KY

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cave City, KY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Cave City, KY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Back on March 5th I65 was shut down due to the snow and ice. The hotels in the area jacked up their prices because motorist needed a place to stay to get out of the cold. This location not only didn't raise their rack rate that night but also took their coupons. The Breakfast is great for a Days Inn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
SCS
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
Batesville,Iniana
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed at days inns at other locations. This one badly in need of maintenance and upgrades. Breakfast was not acceptable. Was advertized as hot breakfast, which it was after you micro waved what i would call an imitation cheese omlete and a pair of mini sausage sandwiches. Coffee came complete with grounds in your cup also. Luckily plenty of restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
Warren, Vermont
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I was more disappointed in the appearance - wallpaper peeling, recliner that was broken, holes in the blanket. There was no fresh fruit offered for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonell F
emproium
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Checking into the Cave City Days Inn, the front desk & breakfast area looked nice. Our room was terrible. We went to open the door & it was already cracked open. The room smelled, didn't feel clean. The toilet had a hard time flushing a piece of toilet paper. I didn't dare use the shower for fear of it backing...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank polkapalace
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your most recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced as a guest with us and I assure you that these issues have been addressed with our staff and are being taken care of. I would like to apologize again and hope...

Williamsville, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Our stay here was for one night so it was OK for that. Room was kind of dirty and we made sure to tell them upon checkout so maid might clean it better. Not the worst stay but could have been better. Close to Mammoth Caves and also Onyx Cave across the street from hotel was fun too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scorpio6737
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay here with us. Cleanliness is a high standard here and I'm sorry that you experienced a time when we did not meet those standards. We have addressed the issues with housekeeping and we asked that you give us another try when you return to our area. Thanks again.

Glasgow, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 January 2015

The room was clean but I did find dead cock roaches near the baseboards. We truly missed not having a mini fridge. The customer service personnel were very friendly. However it would be worth it to me to spend $20 more next time and stay at the comfort inn across the road

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 196cheryle
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review of your stay here with us. We're glad that our staff was friendly and accommodating. I apologize for there being dead beetles in your room. We employee a pest control service that do preventative routine treatments of the property every couple of weeks. There is absolutely no excuse for...

Reviewed 3 January 2015

When we got to our room at midnight, the heater was off aand the room was freezing. After almost 2 hours, it was only slightly warmer. We were able to switch rooms, but that room's heater was off too. We had to wait for it to heat up too. So when you stay here (which I don't recommend), make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber U
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review for our property. I really do apologize that your rooms were not pre-heated before you arrived. With the temperatures dropping this time of year that's definitely a priority to have guests greeted with a warm room. I apologize again and invite you back to give us another opportunity to better serve you in the...

Lawton, Mi
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
526 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
259 reviews
10.8 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
62 reviews
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Cave City, KY is conveniently located less than 1 mile from Dinosaur World. Other nearby attractions include American Cave Museum and Jesse James Mini Golf. Enjoy free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms, outdoor sparkling pool and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cave City, KY

Address: 102 Gardner Ln, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Days Inn Cave City)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cave City, KY 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Cave City, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cave City, KY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor”
  • Outside of room
3duckdave, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is quite good with its nice view of the grounds.”
Valedc03ls, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
11LewisM, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose another motel”
jewelsntn, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms needed cleaning main complaint”
U3849WQnancyd, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5