We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We had a nice stay here when we were visiting Mammoth Cave. The location is great for visiting the park. The room was clean and had been recently updated. The bed was comfortable. It is close to Cracker Barrel and a really good Mexican restaurant....More
This hotel is older yet has some updates. The employees we spoke to were all very friendly. We were in the back of the hotel so it was very peaceful. Only noise was the train going thru that lasted a few minutes. The breakfast was...More
Response from redroofc2016, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave CityResponded 2 weeks ago
Dear Blairs , We Thank You and Appreciate You for taking time to give us awesome review.
we are very happy you noticed our updates and had good stay here . We hope to see you on your next trip. Thank you.
We were stopping for the night on route from New Orleans to Canada... this motel was just what we needed. It was easy off/easy on access to highway, the room was exceptionally clean, the front desk staff was welcoming, Cracker Barrel one minute walk away,...More
Thank Barbara S
Response from redroofc2016, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave CityResponded 18 May 2017
Dear Barbara , Thank you and appreciate you for taking time to share your experience . We are thrilled that overall you had great stay. My staff is delighted to know they were able to provide satisfied service and you liked our updated property and...More
This is an older motel and it is showing its age. However, it was very clean and I would stay there again. The staff was friendly and there was a nearby field for the dog. I think we were staying in the part of the...More
Response from Red Roof C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave CityResponded 13 April 2017
Dear treesprite07 ,
Thank you so much for taking time and giving us review! We appreciate your comments on your recent stay ! We happy you were happy with our cleanliness and friendliness of staff. We try to accommodate guests with pet closer to the...More
The hotel room was clean as was the bathroom. The tv stations didn't come in very well. The continental breakfast was tasty & had much to offer. Only complaint was the people upstairs were noisy. I rarely complain to the front desk on trips but...More
Thank Christine E
Response from Red Roof C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave CityResponded 11 April 2017
Thank you so much for taking time and giving us review. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience. I will coach my staff appropriately and make sure it don't happen again. We are very glad to know you were happy with rest...More
US$61 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
IS THE POOL STILL C LOSED? they lied to me about it. i think i'll be cancelling our resevations.
4 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answersHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from Jennifer M | Property representative |
I am the general manager at this property and yes, unfortunately the pool is closed. It will be a fortunate miracle if we are able to figure out the problem and get it open before the season closes. Every time we think we... More
I am the general manager at this property and yes, unfortunately the pool is closed. It will be a fortunate miracle if we are able to figure out the problem and get it open before the season closes. Every time we think we get it fixed, some other problem rears it's ugly head. My staff does not lie to our guests, they are only able to tell them what they know and as I said, we have been fighting with the pool since the first of May. So please accept our sincerest apologies for our pool being out of order and if you feel the need to cancel your reservations, we will do that for you.