We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Booking.comUS$134*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,161: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
 Click to rate
Florissant, MO
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at this Embassy Suites. It was in an excellent location with easy access to Cincinnati. Evening reception was enjoyable. View from our suite was of the Roebling bridge and the baseball stadium.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear Carol B, Thank you for taking time to leave comments from your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed your visit and the amenities our hotel has to offer. I am not sure why the low rating, but if you would care to discuss in more detail I would love to hear from you at the contact info below. Safe...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Emabassy Suites in Covington, Kentucky provides a very pleasant environment for people visiting the Cincinnati area. Rooms with a river view are treated to a spectacular view of downtown Cincinnati. All staff persons were very pleasant and gracious. We will return.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear Dave G, Thank you for the kind words from your recent visit to the Embassy Suites Cincinnati Rivercenter in Covington Kentucky. Our staff as well as the fantastic view of downtown are 2 of our greatest assets. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Safe Travels! Jeff Kaplan General...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The overall quality of this hotel did not at all match the Embassy brand. I've stayed in dozens of Embassy hotels across the country and choose it because I know I can expect excellence. On this occasion the internet was so poor, I was never able to access. The hotel room had a giant red stain across the carpet, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIM S
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear Kim S, I am very sorry to hear of your less than brilliant experience. We are currently working with new ownership to upgrade all of these challenges you mention. We are constantly working on improving customer service and I only hope you give us another chance to show you we are better than the experience you had as this...

Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently went to Cincinnati and stayed at the Embassy Suites in Covington, KY. We were with in-laws who stayed in an adjacent room. Our room, on arrival, was clean and decorated well. However, the temperature in the room was cool (65). No matter what we set the thermostat, it remained 65 degrees. We called the front desk and someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nightingale1972
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear nightingale1972, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback from you recent visit. I am sorry for the challenge you encountered with your room, Im glad we were able to make it right for you. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy many of the amenities our hotel has to offer, and yes, we love the...

Columbia, MD
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Chose this hotel for our ballpark trip because it was right on the river overlooking Cincinnati, but didn't realize how convenient it was. We didn't need a car as downtown Cincinnati is so close and walkable, though there's a convenient shuttle if you want one. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and we appreciated the beautiful city views from our rooms....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear Tracey M, Thank you for such great comments from your recent visit. We are very fortunate to be located so close to downtown Cincinnati and all the great venues the city has to offer. I have shared your feedback with my team, we look forward to your next visit. Go Reds! Safe Travels Jeff Kaplan General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property even had clean CARPETS! When traveling w a crawler this is good to know! The food makes the value undeniable & the free hotel shuttle saved the day! Everyone was very kind & helpful. The view to the water was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmO320SA
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear kimmO320SA, Thank you for the kind comments about your recent visit. While the Duke energy center is just 1.5 miles away it may be too long a walk for some yes. I am glad we were able to assist with our courtesy shuttle. We offer the shuttle to all guests on a first come first serve basis, and will...

Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My daughter really enjoyed our weekend stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beautiful area and right on the Ohio river. The historic homes just down the street are gorgeous...made me feel we were traveling down one of the historic homes streets in Boston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalissaST
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear MalissaST, Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback from your recent stay. We are very lucky to be located in a growing, flourishing area so close downtown Cincinnati. I will be sure to share your comments with my team and we hope to see you back again soon. Safe Travels! Jeff Kaplan General Manager

Lexington, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am able to highly recommend this hotel. Professional and friendly staff, beautifully appointed design in common areas and rooms. Excellent breakfast options. Quiet accommodations. Beautiful view of the river and Cincinnati.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7338LBvictoriab
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear E7338LBvictoriab, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We try as a team to make all of our guests feel like this is there home away from home and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels! Jeff Kaplan General Manager

louisville, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This particular embassy suites is dated and in need of some serious cleaning. Bathroom had horrible moldy smell. Room overall had odd "chemical" odor. Décor okay. Sheets were scratchy. Staff I encountered were very nice and efficient. Always friendly and accommodating. Did not report odd smell in room. I regret doing that now but knew the hotel was fully booked...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 754christec
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear 754christec, Thank you for the feedback from your recent visit. I apologize for the challenges you encountered. I have shared your feedback with my management team so these areas continue to be a focus point moving forward. We hope to have another opportunity to show you we are better than this particular experience. Safe Travels! Jeff Kaplan General Manager

Havertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled with 3 children and were very pleased with the hotel. Our room comfortably accomadated 5 people. The room was clean every day. The breakfast buffet was tasty and filling. My children enjoyed the macaw in the lobby and also the pool. We were grateful for the washer and dryer available at the hotel . The staff were very...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9669SKwilliamv
Jeff K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Dear D9669SKwilliamv, Thank you for the glowing review. We want all of our guests feel like we are there home away from home and it sounds like we have done just that. I have shared your feedback with my team and we all look forward to you and your family staying with us again should your travels bring you back...

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Address: 10 East Rivercenter Boulevard, Covington, KY 41011
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: $228 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River view, especially of the bridge.”
nightingale1972, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room overlooking the river and see it after dark.”
GaryD398, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The gym is on the second floor close to rooms. Make it a point not to stay close to the gym.”
bigbird731, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view room and take advantage of the valet service.”
Barriger, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view room.”
funwithfamily, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$134
AMOMAUS$148
Expedia.comUS$134
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates