We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 373: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I love my stay in the hotel. If i travel again to Kentucky will stay in this hotel. Great price for everything they provided. Would recommend to friends and family. Wishinh God make their business prosper.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 527evelynv
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hampton inn was excellent choice as always,my ck in was easy the hotel was clean. This one had a heated pool which was awesome. The breakfast was good had a lot of diffrent choiceso that was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julia v
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay will be just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with! Sincerely, Stephanie Clough

Como, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value! Great Staff! Kids loved the pool and free breakfast! I loved the comfy bed, free internet, and warm cookies served in the evening. My husband appreciated the spacious rooms, and the free water and coffee. Overall great stay and only 6 minutes from the Ark Encounter!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doeringfamof8
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am very pleased to hear everything was wonderful for you and your family. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. We hope to welcome you back in...

Leelanau County, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place does the bare minimum which shouldn't be acceptable for a Hampton Inn. Wrinkled sheets and blankets, dirt in the corners and on tops of fixtures, dirty elevators, very cold lobby and breakfast area, "fresh" fruit that hasn't been fresh for a long time, trash laying around outside of the entrance. After awhile this kind of stuff adds up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travig
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. However, this information has been passed on to our staff. I will make sure these issues get corrected. Despite all this, we hope to get the chance to welcome you...

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean, had great sized rooms and a superb breakfast. The pool was warm and all staff were helpful and friendly. The only downside was that the pool room was a bit cool and didn't have clean towels available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1913TPmatthewl
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I will notify the staff of these problems to make sure they do not happen again. We do hope to welcome you back to the property in the...

Fairfax, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kind, helpful and professional staff. Well done. The staff went out of their way to be helpful when we were in need of Tums, late in the evening. The desk attendant went to a nearby gas station to purchase Tums for us. The cleaning staff was friendly and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
Management response:

Dear Christopher G, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. I am very pleased to hear one of our staff members were able to go above and beyond for you. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope...

Middletown, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn has seen better days. The room was clean but the facility itself could have been taken more care of. The staff is very unprofessional and for me I felt like I was intruding instead of being a paid guest. After receiving our keys, we had to ask where the room was and all the times like for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOUGETTASUE
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. We supply receipts under the door in addition to providing them at the front desk if needed. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like staying in Hampton Inns while traveling because I always get a very clean room and a very good nights sleep. This one is a exception to that rule. It is a older hotel but I've stayed in older ones before without being disappointed. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been, the floor tile was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank overthehill2
Management response:

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear you had issues throughout your stay that did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management and maintenance as well. We do hope you give us another...

saint Louisville Ohio, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms where cold and you could not set to stay warm it would reset back to low temp in the middle of night and sink was clogged in 313 no tv the first night out side door could not use room card in had to walk from back of hotel to the front

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalel2017
Management response:

Hello Traveler - Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry you had so many maintenance issues while here. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your complaints have been addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Sincerely, Shirley Cruey

York, SC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to visit the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter. This was a great location although closer to the Ark. We booked 4 rooms, and other than not getting adjoining rooms as we had requested, our stay was good. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy. I'd stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragQ6693FO
Management response:

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. It's a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
6.7 km away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#2 of 3 in Williamstown
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
577 reviews
36.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 62-room property conveniently located off Interstate 75 boasts a complimentary hot breakfast and indoor swimming pool. Tourist attractions nearby include Kentucky Horse Park, Kentucky Speedway, and Indiana casinos. Travelers will be pleased to find restaurants and shopping in the immediate vicinity. Be sure to grab a fresh-baked cookie weekdays 7-10 p.m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Address: 1200 Cull Road, Dry Ridge, KY 41035
Region: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Price Range: $149 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dry Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge Hotel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
ENFIELD
3 months ago
Palmetto, Florida

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 2nd floor and there was a good deal of noise coming down from above.”
 of 5 bubbles travig, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was good for us. We had an uneven # that faced out towards the city not the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles DOUGETTASUE, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dudewhotravels2010, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room other than first floor”
 of 5 bubbles SweetWillie, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor always so no one is walking over top of you!”
 of 5 bubbles Krr1975, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay