We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 385: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
 Click to rate
Collierville
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel and area is nice and friendly. Food was exceptional. Home made cookies and exceptional breakfast buffet. However, some guests were very rude as they decided to smoke in their room. Normally it wouldn't be a problem, but the smoke wafted through the vents and into our bathroom and room. We requested a room change, but it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Covington, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the night , watched the super bowl. We had a very good breakfast, the staff was very helpful and our rooms were great. The morning breakfast was better then most, hot food, fresh fruit, good coffee, sweet rolls, cereal and all other items needed to start the day. Nice place to stay, give it a try.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank backhoe409
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff! I hope your next stay is just right around the corner! Call us if there is anything we...

Auburn, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Helpful and friendly staff. Clean and modern hotel. Close to the Ark Encounter. Has a nice complimentary breakfast. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel. Pool is small and no hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennyt105
Madison
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great stay with family while visits Mammoth Cave and the Ark Encounter. The service and the room was exceptionally clean. It was the only hotel around with an indoor pool which the younger kids were able to use.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank findmefst1
Management response:

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm happy to hear our hotel met your expectations. Our housekeepers do their very best. I will pass your kind words onto our staff. I hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Stephanie Clough

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I wanted a short get-away. Our anniversary was February 14. 2017 (48 years). During our stay, our motel experience from check-in to check-out, was excellent. We would love to do it all over again. Actually, e plan to someday.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind words onto our staff. Happy anniversary to you guys! We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. If there is anything we can do for you don't hesitate...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for it's proximity to the popular tourist attraction (Ark Encounter). This was the nicest hotel in town and only 6 miles. I am so glad we booked here because we were really tired after the Ark and it was nice to be close! The staff was so nice. Clean. The kids swam. Nothing fancy but safe,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5505UMginam
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's always nice to hear the positive comments! I'm looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie Clough

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices for adults and children. Attendants were helpful and kept everything filled. Good coffee. We were sorry we did not get an opportunity to use the pool as it looked very clean and inviting. This is a regular stop for us on route to Florida.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7009UVroberte
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and thought our staff were helpful. I will pass your kind words onto our breakfast staff. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Stephanie Clough

Hudsonville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are nicer places to stay for less money than this in the area. Breakfast was subpar for Hampton, old and run down facility and staff was unresponsive to unruly neighbors with no real results when complaining at 1 am. Beds seem to have old mattresses too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Management response:

Dear Scott, Thank you for giving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your overall stay. I'm sorry to hear about the problems you had while staying with us. This is not usual for our staff. I will pass this information along to our staff to get the problems corrected. If you would like...

New Castle, Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago

Requested a king room and initially told there were none, but then stated that there was a king suite that had an early checkout. For an extra $30 we could get that room. I agreed. That brought our bill for the night to $169 + taxes/fees. Upon checkout, I notified desk clerk that the room was not up to par...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Management response:

Dear Karen, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had problems in your room. Please note that this information has been passed on to our maintenance department. Despite your bad experience, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to our area in the near future. I assure you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our children. Room was clean and spacious. It was cold so we asked for an extra blanket. But when we asked the front desk for an extra blanket they said they didn't have one. Really?!?! They weren't even full booked. Since I was cold I decided to drink some coffee. The coffee was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Classyandmom
Management response:

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had throughout your stay. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our concerned staff. I will make sure the problems get corrected. However, I am pleased that you enjoyed...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
6.7 km away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
67 reviews
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
582 reviews
26.5 km away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 62-room property conveniently located off Interstate 75 boasts a complimentary hot breakfast and indoor swimming pool. Tourist attractions nearby include Kentucky Horse Park, Kentucky Speedway, and Indiana casinos. Travelers will be pleased to find restaurants and shopping in the immediate vicinity. Be sure to grab a fresh-baked cookie weekdays 7-10 p.m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Address: 1200 Cull Road, Dry Ridge, KY 41035
Region: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Price Range: $170 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dry Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge Hotel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
ENFIELD
4 months ago
Cleveland, Tennessee
Palmetto, Florida

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 2nd floor and there was a good deal of noise coming down from above.”
 of 5 bubbles travig, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was good for us. We had an uneven # that faced out towards the city not the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles DOUGETTASUE, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dudewhotravels2010, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room other than first floor”
 of 5 bubbles SweetWillie, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor always so no one is walking over top of you!”
 of 5 bubbles Krr1975, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5