We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
32Reviews
34Photos
2Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+5
The place looked clean. Carpet was a little stained but bet they could shampoo it after just about everyone's stay cause people are slobs. The place could maybe stand a little updating here and there but not the worse place I've ever stayed for sure and eas clean outside and in
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Jun. 26, 2018
Neil C, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. I do apologize for the carpet issues and your suggestions are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
I have traveled all over the world, with majority of stays in the USA, and this hotel ranks in the bottom 5% of all...Shady characters roaming the parking lot, with rude owners...Room was not cleaned well. I wiped some water off the bathroom floor, and the towel was black from
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded May 11, 2018
M M, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the improvements we've made.
Read more
My wife and I checked in on our way to Cleveland. The minute we arrived , we knew it was a mistake. The front desk woman was ok, but that’s where it ends. The minute we stepped into our room we wanted to leave but we’re tired after traveling all day. The hallways were musty
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Apr. 17, 2018
Dear David V, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience
Read more
I stopped here because it was going to be close to the airport. First room was like an ashtray. "Sorry, someone must have smoked in the room before you". No, no way! That room was smoked in all the time. Then was moved to another room, but after looking around, and seeing the
Read more
Response from sanjay p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Jul. 13, 2017
Dear Joey C, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. We are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Due to lack of hotels in area with availability we had to stay near the airport for early departure. Although it was listed as a choice hotel I was no where near a choice. I entered the room and there were fleas all over. I reported it to the front desk. We never even took
Read more
Response from sanjay p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Jul. 3, 2017
Dear Cathy N, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge
Suite with king bed
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge
Guest room with table and chairs
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge
Guest room with king bed
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge
Spacious guest room
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge
Guest room with one bed
PreviousNext
123
do you have a transportation to the airport
do you have a transportation to the airport
"Best tip is not to stay at this location"
"Wouldn't recommmend to worst enemy"
"Go to a different hotel..."
"Find another motel"
"Try to get a room in the upper building (next to the office) if possible."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyErlanger
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing