We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wildwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wildwood Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Do not trust the pictures that you see.... We stayed here with our 4 year old and 2 month old. It was so nasty. When we first pulled up, the front office looked clean and the staff was very friendly. As soon as we walked in, things changed. We stayed poolside so my little boy could be close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rowetravler
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We would like to address your issues however. Honestly the first question and most curious, if things were this bad, why in the world would you stay or at the very least let the front desk staff...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I think they were going to charge me 125 for a room with a Jacuzzi tub in it. It was in the building across from the lobby. The smoky musty smell filled the air in the halls. I went into the room. It was dark and badly in need of updating. The tub was very small, the room didn't feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidilovesgreg
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work hard to address the issues that you encountered.

Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided on a last minute stay at the Wildwood Inn. There were only a couple of themed suites left when we reserved. Based on what was left, we chose the champagne suite. We were in the non smoking room. The room was clean thankfully. Check in was fast. It just wasnt much of a theme. Sparsely decorated. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohiofam
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Sauble Beach, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got to Florence late after a long day on the road, needed a place to stay. My advice...take a few minutes to research because you DO NOT want to stay here. The room was filthy and disgusting, walls splattered with who knows what. Bathroom filthy, the toilet seat was basically worn out and marred with black marks as was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine1131571
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. However, we do have a 30 minute satisfaction policy and have staff on duty all night. If you had reported any issues we would have tried to accommodate you. We are an older property, but if an...

Woodside, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were traveling with our grandchildren to visit family in northern Kentucky. We had the western theme suite with a king size bed and bunk beds. Beautiful room, fun knick knacks all about. However, the public spaces are in need of an upgrade. Overall, an enjoyable 2 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coerci
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were passing through on a road trip. I found this on a list of "unusual places to stay" and we are so happy we stayed!! So much fun. We stayed in the Tennessee Cave and what a great experience. We have two kids, 7 and 10, and they loved it. The room was unlike anything we have ever seen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Ohio
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I'm not really sure where to begin; This place is a real dump. The bed was LUMPY beyond description, the room was dirty and smelled bad, the carpet was STICKY and the furniture was falling apart. I can't think of ANYTHING positive at all to say! Stay away, it is nothing more than a run down dump that looks NOTHING...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobjames44111
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. First I want to let both you and future guests know that there is no sign at the Front Desk saying anything about a refund policy, 15 minutes or otherwise. We are sorry to hear that you...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a few years ago with my wife and tried to have a romantic evening... this could not happen due to all of children running around un attended. It is great to see the new owners understand that this is a special night for most couples and have changed some things to help with that, my wife and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest6910
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Sharonville, Ohio
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I admit that my review might be a little bit biased, but I absolutely love this hotel. I've gone here probably twenty times since I was a child, and it hasn't changed that much. I just recently went there, and it's mostly still the same for me. The rooms range from moderately-priced rooms to expensive suites. The regular rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlesJOrth
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you keep coming back. We are currently under renovations and look forward to your staying with us again.

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband arrived last night, he had booked the regular king room with a heart jacuzzi in the room. When we pulled in we were very impressed. Melanie at the front desk was very helpful offered towls for the pool showed us the breakfast area. I had read the night before horrible reviews and she told me if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammamish16
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#15 of 26 in Florence
113 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
2.1 km away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
675 reviews
2.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of a kind hotel with unique Theme Suite. Stay in the Tree house, Ice Cave, or even a Pirate ship. The only limitation is your imagination. From mild to wild we have something for everyone. Romantic getaway or a family adventure you will love Wildwood Inn. We guarantee it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Address: 7809 US 42, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Howard Johnson Florence/Cincinnati Area)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $85 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome Hotel Florence
Wildwood Hotel Tropical Dome
Florence Inn Ky Wildwood
Wildwood Inn Florence Kentucky
Inn Ky Wildwood
Inn Kentucky Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wildwood Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wildwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side was great”
 of 5 bubbles jeanettes545, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to try the theme rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles akdowning14, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away, stay in a 5 star hotel for the price we paid per night here”
 of 5 bubbles Deona21, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“themed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcY1777SM, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are not staying long asked for room #120 or close-children the dome about $10.00 more”
 of 5 bubbles danl732, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay