We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
 Click to rate
Bicknell, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I tried to write a review on this hotel's website, but the information they asked for, and I typed it in, kept saying there was no confirmation of this. The hotel itself was pretty clean, but upon entering the room (#301) smelled smoky and like a dirty dog was still in the room. I always take Lysol Spray with me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deanna S
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that your room was not up to our standards. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping staff, so we can make sure we are doing everything we can to make our rooms clean, comfortable, and inviting. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.

Toronto, Ontario
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had a king bed on the ground floor. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Good size washroom, a very nice chair/ottoman, and more than adequate size fridge. Hotel is quite close to highway and easy to reach. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. Attractive lobby and breakfast room. Plenty of parking. All in all a fine choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wynberg
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review

Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Thanks so much for your review!

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose to stay at the Comfort Inn in Florence, Kentucky due to its location and reasonable rates. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the free breakfast was adequate. Conveniently located near shopping and dining and to Cincinnati.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurney B
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review

Thanks! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

kentucky
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed here while at a conference a week ago. This hotel was recommended by the conference so that is why we chose it. The desk clerks were nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was nice. My biggest complaint is the lack of parking. Our conference was over late in the evening and when we arrived back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourfishermen
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations! I apologize about the parking, we are reviewing the situation to see where improvements can be made. We don't ever want our guests to feel that they are not safe while staying with us. I appreciate your review and hope to see you again!

Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Room was clean had no issues with the room except that the beds were hard as a board. We were there on the weekend and the free breakfast was from 7am to 10 am, the "breakfast area" was small and you had to literally turn sideways to go between the tables. The waffles are always good, they also had bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank painterswife
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We will be expanding our breakfast area very soon! I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations, I am sharing your comments with our staff to see what improvements can be made. Thank you for letting me know about your experience and we would love to have...

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stopped here on our way home from a family event. The motel was very clean. The front desk clerk, a friendly gentleman, was helpful and pleasant, he even asked us in the morning how our stay was. He gave us tips on local restaurants. The room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was typical continental but this one did seem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALA_Traveler52
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review

Thank you very much! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your kind words! We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We found the hotel very clean, very quiet, and very pleasant. They have a limited hot breakfast. We stayed for 3 nights and couldn't be happier. The hotel was at capacity each night we were there. The staff was helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review

Thanks! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay!

Plainfield, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We've stayed here on Thanksgiving for several years and overall it's good. But on our most recent stay, we had double beds and they weren't as comfortable as the king bed. Best to check your towels on checkin - we didn't and the next morning discovered there was only one bath towel, so one of us had to use hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean, staff efficient. Amenities were minimal. No pool was an issue for us, as problems with flights caused us to sit in hotel an extra day with a toddler. There were a couple of pieces of exercise equipment. Nothing I could use with low back issues. A pool and incumbant bike would've been nice for me. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Yankton, South Dakota
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were up visiting the Ark Adventure in Williamstown. We were referred to Florence as being the closest area for lodging and eateries!! We did try another hotel prior to this one but they were full and referred us over. We were grateful as tired from travel and sightseeing...the room was clean, remodeled, refurnished, and smelled neutral!! The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terre B

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
606 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.5 km away
Ashley Quarters
Ashley Quarters
#9 of 26 in Florence
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Cincinnati Airport - Florence. We have rooms with either 2 double/queen beds or 1 king bed with interior corridors. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. We also offer free wifi, free hot breakfast, free airport shuttle, fitness center, and a business center. There are several places to eat and shop within walking distance of the hotel, discount with room key at several restaurants. We are 15 min from downtown Cincinnati and the Creation Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road

Address: 7454 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport-Florence)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $148 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Florence
Florence Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
seymour tn
8 months ago
Crystal River, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd and 3rd Floor rooms away from elevator and stairs”
ALA_Traveler52, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we took what was left....and it was quiet and sunny....”
terreb1948, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before you bring your stuff in. If room smells ask for a different one.”
maideland51, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose third floor”
47CurtisW, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“look elsewhere”
664billk, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5