We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Inn Florence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Traveled to visit a relative that lived in this area. Choose this hotel based on the rates and location near my relative. I was pleasantly surprised on how clean the rooms were maintained. The bed was very comfortable. The room could have used a little maintenance TLC. i.e. two light bulbs out of three not working. Very dim in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane D
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. It was great to know you had a pleasant stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the lights being out in your room. Our maintenance has been working on that to get it fixed. Also, we are looking into getting a waffle maker instead of our pancake maker. Hopefully you come stay with us again,...

Reviewed 30 July 2015

I was really concerned about staying here after reading the reviews- but I've had no issues so far. Everything is fine. Staff is polite and the room is clean and acceptable. The a/c was, thankfully, on when we got to the room. Our room was also upgraded without any word from anyone, which was a wonderful surprise. I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for a great review. We are very pleased to know that you had a good visit. At Best Western, we want our guests to feel as comfortable as if they were at home. It was wonderful having you, and we do hope you come back and visit us. Have a great day. Sincerely Kelsey

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I checked in on July 28 for an overnight stay. When I tried to flush the toilet I noticed the handle was not connected. I opened tank saw the problem and made it so the toilet flushed. I notified the front desk at about 11pm. Two women came up to investigate the issue (one being the front desk clerk). I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donald B
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good Morning I sincerely would like to apologize for your room not being maintained properly, with the toilet handle not working right. I also apologize for the service you were provided that did not offer a room change to better your stay with us. We strive for perfection and we are greatly sadden we have missed a mark with your...

ashland, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2015

dirty sheets on fold sofa bed, inattentive staff. When we told the girl at the counter that the sheets on the sofa bed were not changes she apologized but never bothered to bring fresh sheets No food at breakfast. The air conditioner was so loud it shook the room. The breakfast bar was out of food. all in all if...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Lawrence W
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for your review. I do greatly apologize for your inconvenience with your stay. The dirty sheets are completely unacceptable, and we are truly embarrassed that this occurred. Here at Best Western, we want our guests to feel comfortable. We do hope that you come back and stay with us again so we can ensure you a...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I am ALWAYS happy with Best western and this trip was no different. Friendly helpful staff. Clean room. Decent breakfast ( bring back waffle maker pancake machine is awful). This hotel has a pool... the pool area was done nicely. The hot tub could have used a drain and clean. The pool woah buddy.. IT IS NOT HEATED!!! but once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robotsrtakingoverlol
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good evening. We hope you are having a wonderful day. Thank you for your review. Here at Best Western, we strive for nothing but the best for our guests. Our hot tub is cleaned weekly, I do apologize that it was not up to standards. We would love for you to come back and visit us so we can ensure...

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed at this Best Western for 3 nights. Our room was not cleaned on either of the two days during our stay. Additionally, we informed the front desk that our toilet was clogged and needed a plunger and I was handed a plunger so we could do it ourselves. Additionally, the outdoor pool is not well lit and therefore...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sharon M
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good afternoon. I hope you are having a wonderful day! I am sorry to hear you did not have a good stay with us. We apologize that you room was not cleaned, that is completely unacceptable. The pool has a light inside the pool itself as well as a spotlight on the pool house. Since that does not seem to...

Westland, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I read reviews on this hotel and it seemed okay, so I made the reservation. When we got there our hotel room smelled like cigarette smoke. The internet speed was very slow. And the fire alarm went off at 2:00am. They make you sign an agreement saying that you are aware of the non-smoking policy. When the alarm was going...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amy B
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good evening. I hope you are having a good day! It is in our sincerest apologies that you had a bad experience with us. We are a 100% non smoking facility. We do not take it very lightly when our guests smoke in our rooms, they are charged a fee and we deep clean each room if they are ever...

Wever, Iowa
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Checked in on Wed and out on Sun. Staff was over the top on being helpful during our stay. Room was comfortable and very clean. For the most part it was quiet, heard a few doors slam, but that is the guest not the motels fault. Also heard a few jets over the place. The outside pool and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henshaw52658
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is very pleasing to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Here at Best Western, we want all of our guest to feel as if they were at home. We hope to see you again! Have a great day. Sincerely Kelsey

Franklin Square, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I look for a clean motel with a friendly, caring staff. Everything else is icing on the cake. Our stay was problem-free, the room was clean, everything was in good working order. The breakfast had variety but featured synthetic-tasting eggs that we didn't care for. Waffles would have been better than the one-at-a-time pancake machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207berts
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see you enjoy your stay, and we do apologize that you would have rather had a waffle machine. It is in our best interest to make every guest feel comfortable and welcomed. Hoping that you stay with us in the future, have a wonderful day. Sincerely Kelsey

Syracuse, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I stayed because of good deal on price. Room not as clean as it should have been. For a one or two night stay, okay depending on cost. Would not recommend for longer stays. Fitness Center was really a tiny room with only one treadmill, one elliptical and one bike; more like a fitness closet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. Hopefully you are having a good day so far. We sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned to our standards. That is completely unacceptable for our staff. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again so we can ensure you a wonderful stay along with a spotless clean room. Sincerely Kelsey

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.1 km away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
666 reviews
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Florence

Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $121 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn Florence staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Linton
2 months ago
Ohio
Wylie, Texas
5 months ago
Toronto, Canada
7 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a quite room and was given a room on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles J9038TVmichaelr, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One of the accessible rooms has a great roll in shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 32phyllism, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 1st floor (109) was close to lobby and across from the exercise room. Great room”
 of 5 bubbles Maddluv66, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms face away from the highway, and seem to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles curtis_julianne, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a good bed.”
 of 5 bubbles U5596XNjohna, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay