We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Florence
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Terrible service. They overcharged my credit card, never informed me and refuse to refund the charges. Breakfast is charged for, but is less quality of other breakfasts that many hotels offer for free. Don't stay here. Stay at a hotel that actually values their guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is convenient on/off the expressway, and we were able to request a room that faced away, to avoid the traffic noise. The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly at check in. We asked for a dinner recommendation, specifically a non-chain, and he gave us a sheet with many restaurants to choose from; unfortunately, most were chains. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouisvilleQuest
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First room: no internet. Second room: no tv. Third room: ok Door out of room with ice maker: no knob Breakfast not included Building is nice, staff is nice, but essentials missing. They gave us 15% off at restaurant, but we didn't want to try it after all the other issues

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were happy with this place. Even signed up to be members. It is such a relief to be in a motel that is pretty and nice! Mia who checked us in was great. Gave us a room on top floor on the other side of the building away from express noise. Our room was clean and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Don C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you chose our location to stay and hope we will see you again soon! Thank you, Don Castle, GM

Reviewed 4 January 2017

We booked this hotel via and online travel website. They had a good offer for the night. the hotel is a newer construction and well maintained. It was our first Holiday Inn stay in years. The room was nice - pretty standard for the chain. What I was disappointed in was the lack of a free continental breakfast. Unless I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
Forest, oh
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel rooms were clean, beds were super comfy, and the room was quiet. Really enjoyed the Direct TV, made me feel at home. The only down side was the hotel breakfast was what is usually served for free at most hotels, but this cost $9.99 each person. The food was cold and was not appetizing at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 October 2016

4th Floor Double Room. Corridor smelled of human excrement. First Day, Housekeeping failed to clean the room. Second Day , they made up the room, but never replenished the bathroom. While they were making up the room on the second day they decided to pick up my cpap machine off the bedside table. They must have turned it over because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank straygray
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear straygray, We at the Holiday Inn Florence, KY, would like to thank you for staying and leaving a review of your experience. It is great to note that the property was in a convenient location for you. This however, does not diminish the other pressing concerns that were brought up, such as the odor in the corridors and how...

Rushville, Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Holiday Inn is always reliable. Good two day stay to check out Florence. Clean. Quiet. Up-to-date. Surprised that breakfast wasn't part of the deal. They have a restaurant but at $8 We weren't going to eat there. I'm sure it was nice and good just didn't expect a separate venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the holiday inn Florence for business for 2 nights. I found it to be a real nice hotel. Clean and well kept. I felt it was perfect for what i needed. Very convenient to the airport. Close enough to be productive, yet far enough away that you don't hear the planes taking off and landing. Rates were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This location charge my card for one night even though the room was cancelled two days prior to my intended stay. I contacted Holiday Inn, Florence, KY by telephone and email but they chose to not answer my emails or return by voicemails. Be careful at this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Martin C, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us and for choosing our property. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the charges. We have sent you...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
595 reviews
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
3.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Florence, Northern Kentucky s newest full service hotel! Located minutes from the Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), surrounded by popular attractions; Turfway Park, Kentucky Speedway, Newport on the Levee and all that Cincinnati has to offer while positioned conveniently near Northern Kentucky s major corporations; L'Oreal, Emerson Power Transmission, Arvin-Meritor, Toyota, Sweco, Mazak & Mubea are just a few of the reasons we believe the Holiday Inn - Florence hotel will soon become your first choice for accommodations. Our full-service Florence hotel features Kem s Restaurant & Lounge in honor of Holiday Inn s founder Kemmons Wilson. The restaurant offers a variety of selections to satisfy the palates of all. You can also enjoy hosting your meetings, reunions, wedding events on-site in our private room up to 100 people. Our Florence hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor and amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA, 42 HDTV and the best night sleep ever. Stay fit while traveling to our Florence, KY hotel we offer an indoor heated pool open year round and enjoy our 24-hour fitness center to stay in shape morning, noon or night! Our Holiday Inn Florence, KY hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Florence

Address: 7905 Freedom Way, Florence, KY 41042
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: $177 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Florence staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pinckneyville, Illinois

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 690jeremyk, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Proximity to interstate was noisy - be sure to turn Heat/AC room unit to 'on' instead of 'auto'. It will help with limiting highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles briane430, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Love the top floor......”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccah779, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a Different Place”
 of 5 bubbles straygray, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles L918HKcheryls, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5