We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Parkside Inn

80 Chenault Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601-9260
Visit hotel website
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Best Western Parkside Inn is located within the rolling hills of the Blue Grass Region. We invite you to kick your feet up and experience the comfort of our spacious rooms. Take advantage of the convenient parking we offer our guests on the first floor. Start your day with a heart-pumping workout in our 24-hour fitness facility. Grab your swimwear and enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool. During the warmer months, swim from inside to the connecting outdoor pool and catch some of those summer rays. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we will always have a deluxe continental breakfast with freshly prepared waffles waiting each morning. Should you need directions or assistance of any kind, our staff is available to assist you 24-hours a day. The Best Western Parkside Inn is minutes away from many government agencies such as Administrative Office of the Courts, the Attorney General's Office and KY Auditor of Public Accounts. Hop on the infamous KY Bourbon Trail and take in the Woodford Reserve Distillery, the Buffalo Trace Distillery and then head to Lawrenceburg to tour the Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distillery.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
262
227
82
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
262
227
82
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator the indoor outdoor pool waffles second floor breakfast room large room boiled eggs would stay here again off the highway waffle maker nice pool parking lot nice property felt safe biscuits late at night beds were comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 600 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Clean, comfortable room with a nice breakfast spread in a warm, friendly environment. Cozy fireplace in the beautifully decorated lobby. Very well kept and maintained facility. Nice swimming pool too! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Cathy M
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed October 31, 2018

clean and cheap. Good location in Frankfort as it is located right off the exit. Better than the highest priced motel next door. Breakfast is good and the weight/workout room will suffice for your needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Steven W
Response from BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, General Manager at Best Western Parkside InnResponded November 1, 2018

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful to see your stay was great and that we are better than our competitors. We hope you choose to stay with us again during your travels to Frankfort, KY! Madison Joest General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A girl IN UNIFORM was outside in the PARKING LOT smoking “weed” as these young kids call it nowadays. But it was just so disrespectful on the hotels part to allow this. And you say you are a “NON SMOKING” Facility. But yet your own...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Kerr237
Response from BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, General Manager at Best Western Parkside InnResponded 4 weeks ago

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...More

Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

The blonde girl was doing everything by herself while the black girl just sat there or stood there looking like she hated life. Get people in here to work!!!! Never offered to help, when she clearly seen other people waiting to check in. The room...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank NicoleBrantley
Response from BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, General Manager at Best Western Parkside InnResponded November 5, 2018

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...More

Reviewed November 1, 2018

Toured the Buffalo Trace distillery,the State Capitol building,very scenic area.Best Western is a very convenient place to rest and the staff,the room,over all is a great get away.Highly recommend especially in the fall.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 495gillesv
Response from BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, General Manager at Best Western Parkside InnResponded November 2, 2018

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay while in Frankfort, KY! The fall time is so beautiful in our area. You definitely picked a great time to visit! We hope you come back to the area and choose to stay with us...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ClaudiaGlause
November 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we do not except pets.
0
Votes
iheid007
July 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tiffany S | Reviewed this property |
I do not believe so. But they do have ground level rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I wish we would have gotten first floor because there wasnt any elevators but it wasnt too big of a deal..."
BDSSRS
Oct. 12, 2018
Read review
"We were pleased with our second floor room so cannot comment on other locations but ours was very nice."
HaroldLVaughn
Aug. 20, 2018
Read review
"1st floor rooms are more easier to access"
iheid007
Jul. 14, 2018
Read review
"2nd floor rooms on the west end are farthest from the interstate."
LiveLoveTravelNow
May 31, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western parkside hotel frankfortbest western frankfortfrankfort best western
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyFrankfort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing